Bookmark

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(325.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 439 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition 4.3 5 80 80
I FEEL LIKE AN ELECTRICAL MECHANIC LENGTH: 5 casual play hours. (Took me 40 minutes to get the train moving, if you want estimate your time). GAMEPLAY: This is a key object game (pick up and put objects into a circle to get the key object). The majority of the circles will require you to go to another location for one of the objects to put into the circle. Sometimes, you will need to complete one of the objects (such as finding and putting a cross on a helmet, which will then go into the circle). Almost every location has one or two key objects. Pick up all notes and papers that you find as they may contain clues on what to do. Although game is not linear (you can go in your choice of direction in many instances), there are times when you must complete a location or key object before you can progress the game (i.e., it will open other items in an already explored area). You engage in dialogue with various people. Nicely-done graphics and rather involved story. I didn?t expect the game to end when it did as it seemed it could go on and on. Good value. CHALLENGE: Game is moderately challenging for experienced gamers ? if you think about it, you can usually figure out where to go and what to do. Hint system will point from inventory tray to an article if it can be used in the scene. Otherwise, it will show you in which direction to go next. August 22, 2013
Fun Game I enjoyed this game, but didn't love it. The graphics, cut scenes and voice-overs are great. The background music became annoying and I muted it. The HOS consist of having to find 3 to 5 things to unlock an item you need. Unfortunately some of the things you have to find are not in the scene with the HOS, so you have to wander around looking for them. The mini games were enjoyable. I liked the story line and the ending was satisfying. There is a lot of back and forth. You really have to pay attention or keep notes. You visit most locations multiple times. That was the most frustrating thing about this game. If you are up for a game that requires close attention, I recommend this game. Try to finish it in one sitting, because you will forget locations and items you need if you spread game play over more than one day. September 16, 2012
woulda', coulda', shoulda' I really liked this game and if I hadn't put out the extra for the CE, I would have given it 5 stars - fooled again - shame on me!! The game play was fun. but then I really like this type where you have to find the objects to get another object, some of the puzzles were, simple and easy - other were a challenge. BUT The extra game play did not last even an hour and frankly it felt like they cut it off at almost the end, called it a bonus and doubled the price - foul, foul, and more foul so 3 stars. February 24, 2012
Gameplay Explanation for this Popup HOG I won't repeat what others have said, but I'll try to explain this game. In order to progress in the story you must move your mouse over the screen until something becomes a hand, gear or eye. If a hand, then click that spot to either pick something up to use in the future, or game will show you a circle indicating that there are 4-5 more items to find. When you've found them all (can be on multiple screens), game gives you access the the item you wanted in the first place. If a gear, then something you have,or will have, in inventory will work. If an eye, you can zoom closer. I am an adventure lover, but this game irritated me more than enthralled me. As others have said, some will love it, others... not so much, which is why I tried to explain the gameplay completely. It was not my favorite. February 23, 2012
MUST HAVE GOOD MEMORY I wanted to like this game more, but i got very frustrated trying to remember---not just what i needed to pick up, but mostly where to go. I kept getting lost in the train station.When I finally figured out the hint system, it was easier. I guess I should have played the tutorial, which I usually never do (after playing so many games).It is a beautiful game to watch, so I will recommend it. March 2, 2012
By the end, I was disappointed I purchased this game because the demo hooked me. And for 70% of the game, I was hooked. However, as we got closer to learning about what happened to the friend in the story line, things started to fall apart. The bonus chapter was extremely disappointing. I found the actual game play fine. I knew what I was getting into - hidden objects, having to find some things in order to get the main thing you need to complete a puzzle, etc. For the most part, the story line intrigued me - though there were times I was confused as to why a character behaved a certain way. When the game ends that leads into the bonus chapter, I could no longer "live the game" - suspend reality if you will. You are left to believe you will have this great climax and... it wasn't. Story matters to me. So when the story fell flat at the end, my appreciation for the game fell a lot. I will recommend this in that I don't think I could say it was a waste of a purchase, but I do say, Buyer beware. Know yourself and know if story is important. July 3, 2012
Challenging on top of Betraying I am not a huge fan of this type of HOS (finding items for a particular object), so I immediately frowned. I've been waiting for an adventuresome, intriguing and challenging game, but for me this was not it. I found myself lost and I didn't get very far before the demo was over. I rarely use hints or the guide but found myself in there more than I would like and I got lost in the guide. Maybe not a good night. I'm going to sit back and wait for other reviews as it seems the concept could pull you in. I don't recommend this game and hope you guys can change my mind! February 23, 2012
Too much clutter I usually like this type of popup HOG but this one seemed too cluttered for me. The story line was interesting but after the first chapter, I found myself longing for a traditional HOS instead of running back and forth sorting through the clutter that took up the screen. February 23, 2012
Played better games I was looking forward to this game but i have to be honest and say how underwhelmed i was! i found it BORING!!. I missed the normal HOS as i don't like the finding 3 or 4 objects at a time from a circle pop up format. Couldn't care less about the storyline either. Sorry i bought this game for 10.80 :-( May 15, 2012
I am sorry I purchased it I don't know why I feel obligated to finish a game I have purchased. I do not do that with bad books! It was tedious. I do not think I would have even spent the money other than I was trying to fill my punch card for the month, which is a sorry excuse. April 28, 2012
61-70 of 80 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal Collector's Edition

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.