Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Full version game
(658.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 212 212
Best Game in a very long time! I love this game, the graphics are beautiful, it's interesting, never gets dull or tedious, has a nice storyline. Lots of places to go and easy to get there. I especially love the map and how you can just click on the right location to get there. I also love the elevator and the integrated strategy guide. Best strategy guide I've seen so far. Love the HOG too and the puzzles are even more fun - challenging and creative. Just the right amount of everything and not too short. Please make more games like this one!!! July 15, 2012
Surface: Mystery of Another World Excellent game! Thoroughly enjoyed. THE GAME: - Fantasy type game; but no weird creatures or anything. - Story line was ok, kinda got bored with it in the middle but the ending was nice. - Graphics were good, more real looking than cartoon-like which I prefer. Hate cartoony graphics! - Live actors are used for the characters which sometimes can be weird, but this wasn't too bad. However the character mouths didn't move with the dialogue which was poor and a bit distracting. Not overly difficult to get the mouths moving with the words I don't think! HOS/PUZZLES: - HO scenes all fairly easy. They were interactive and some items you needed to go to your Inventory to use items you've collected to get a HO. Like this style of HO scenes. More fun than just searching round the screen for all the items. - Puzzles again were fairly easy, however now and again a quite difficult one would arrive and I'd be scratching my head. Only used the skip button once as that particular puzzle was driving me insane! WHAT DO YOU GET? - Journel - Maps - Hint and Skip buttons - No extras to collect in SE LENGTH OF GAME: - Very long! For a SE game, this was extremely long. Just as you think it's about to end, another section starts with a whole new map. I played for a good 5 hours I would say. Loved it! July 12, 2012
One of the best yet! This is actually the first time I have been inspired to write a review of a game. I've played quite a few good ones, but this one was truly unique from many of the other HO games. It had a really good story line, the acting is well done, the scenes are beautiful and it was a very long game as well. I liked the fact that they didn't overdo the HO scenes. I hate games where it just goes from one HO to another. There were tons of fun and challenging puzzles as well. I would love to find more games like this one! July 9, 2012
Wow, some challenge This is one of the hardest strategy, HOG, puzzle games I have played. The hints were easy to access if you need them. I will say that there is a lot of jumping around and info to keep track of. I would sometimes lose track of my goal because I would have to leave the game and come back to it later. The journal was more story oriented than giving direction. Still, a quick hint would put me back on track. Graphics were outstanding. I don't play with sound. Story was interesting. April 4, 2012
Good but not really impressive I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the top-notch quality of the intro movie, the professional acting and voice-overs, and I expected the rest of the game would be at the same level. I was soon to lose my illusions. The game falls back immediately into the pure tradition of HOGs mixed with some amount of adventure and doesn't offer anything new or outsanding except for some clever minigames. I also thought there would be a lot of interactivity. Hard luck, it's not an interactive movie. I also expected the visuals to be extraordinary. They're not. They are good but nothing more. As usual the HO Scenes are cluttered with useless items but, on Casual Mode, you have plenty of hints and you can misclick as much as you like. Tasks are similar to those we find in other games; you can't avoid the odd screwdriver, the bucket, the ladder and other items of like genre the use of which is obvious for those who are used to casual games. I wasn't impressed by what I saw of the storyline; it, too, is classical, meant to be spooky but is actually weird. It's impossible to tell whether it unfolds well and makes sense until you have completed the whole game. Surface is good enough to be recommended. Note: Review based on the demo of the CE. The SG is well conceived, complete, and lets you sneak peek into all its chapters [4 + the bonus]. In addition you earn achievements, have extra minigames in the CE and can modulate the overall difficulty. February 24, 2012
Pretty Good Game! I am generally a picky person when it comes to gaming and I will say that this game surprised me. I thought I wouldn't like it, but I did. The graphics were good, the Hogs were good, and some of the puzzles were tough. It was a challenge to play and the length was good. As in my other posts, I like a long game and this one met the bill. I would reccommend this game to beginners as well as to seasoned players. It kept my interest and was worth the time. March 21, 2012
Interesting Game I had played the CE so I knew what to expect with the SE. This game has a twist on the nornal HOG with an investigation into where is or what happend to Bobby? The intro is very professional - great video and clear crisp VO. There are some amazing looking locations with the game being conducted in a suspenseful and enthralling atmosphere. Graphics are great and the sound is generally good. The use of special effects is impressive. Lots of interactive HOS, not too challenging, but very well done. Some objects need to be collected throughout the game to be used in later HOS, or in other locations. Unlimited hints which fill relatively fast. Many mini games, ranging from easy to challenging. Do not forget to collect the red flowers for bonuses. If you buy this game, buy the Collector's Edition for the extra content. February 24, 2012
Good on the surface - A guy's review *review based on completing the game in advanced mode* First and foremost: You can NOT go wrong getting this game. There is hours of challenging fun that should NOT be missed. This game is visually stunning and the live acting video integrates well with the backdrops/scenes. Not only is it beautiful to look at, but the scenery is really imaginative and interesting. Job well done from the developers. Next to the eye candy you get tons of stuff to do. There are a lot puzzles to be solved, hidden object scenes to search through and quite a bit of adventuring. Items are spread everywhere to pick up and use elsewhere, even in the HO scenes. It is actually close to overwhelming. Some players might be a bit put off by the traveling back and forth, which there is an abundance of in this game. I'm an old school adventure game addict, so I'm used to it and don't really mind. I did not think to check if you could use the maps to fast travel, but it might be likely that you can. I did however lose track of all the places I needed to interact with, and where to use all the items I picked up, which was a bit TOO widespread. Seeing that the developer is named Elephant, they probably have way better memory than me, but seriously??? Now, sound effects and voice overs are quite good, though seems to start off a bit bland. The live acting is horrible. I don't think they should expect any phone calls from Hollywood anytime soon.And the lip sync is way off. Those are the main reason for me to bump it down to 4 stars and not give it a flat 5. That, and the fact that some interactions or tasks make no sense at all. There were several flaws that is quite noticeable. I don't want to take anything away from your game experience, but will give one small example, so be prepared for a little spoiler... ***spoiler alert*** How logical is it to remove the hands from a rather big grandfather clock so that you can put them on a pocket watch? ***end spoiler alert*** The problem is that is not an isolated case. Several times you have to do some out of box thinking... sometimes WAAAAY out of box. Maybe why they called it another world??? I don't know. But, bad acting and flaws aside. The game is tons of fun and should not be missed by anyone that likes adventure, puzzle and HOG games. There are 3 difficulty modes to play: Casual: Sparkles and hints recharging fast Advanced: No sparkles, slow recharging hints Hardcore: No sparkles, no hints and no skips I usually consider myself an avid player in this genre, but I am sure glad I chose advanced instead of hardcore. I had to use the hint button a couple of times, and even skip once (which I HATE to use). I do not think I could have gotten through the hardcore mode. Though, even if it says slow recharging hints, I didn't feel it was slow at all. Also, there is no penalty for clicking aimlessly, which IMO should be the standard in all HO games. I recommend this game to everyone and their neighbors. This game should not be missed. For the guys: There is no gender bias that I could see at all. You are looking for your son, but your character never talks or comes into view, so you can't tell if it is a woman or a man. And the story suits all. TJ May 24, 2012
Liked it. Unusal story line. We played the demo and had 9 minutes left when we got to the end. We had played the Collector edition before, so finished a bit faster since we knew some of where we needed to go. You can adjust for music, environment, effects & voices. You can change the graphics gamma, choose custom cursor and full screen. You can choose casual, advanced or hardcore game play. The characters are real people and cut scenes are done well. The diary has the option to replay cut scenes. The map is interactive so you can jump from one scene to another. The hint system is very helpful and we did use it. The hidden object scenes aren't cluttered. There was some interaction in the fact you may need to use something from your inventory. There was lots of interaction in finding items you needed to advance in the game. The mini games were fun and the "pipes" mini game had a fun twist. Unlike the Collector edition, we did not see there were achievements to obtain or the opportunity to collect bonus flowers for additional mini games. Based on that fact, if we were to purchase, it would be the Collector edition. We like achievements and bonus mini games are always fun. February 25, 2012
A game to lose yourself in My wife & I found this game very enjoyable. The storyline was different from other games we played, but we really enjoyed it and thought it was unique. The game play was lots of fun, with different games throughout. We played in hardcore mode, since we don't like using hints or flashing cursors, and had lots of fun with this game. The ending was a little weak in our opinion, but that didn't take away from the overall factor much. December 7, 2012
141-150 of 212 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.