Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Full version game
(658.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 213 213
A game to lose yourself in My wife & I found this game very enjoyable. The storyline was different from other games we played, but we really enjoyed it and thought it was unique. The game play was lots of fun, with different games throughout. We played in hardcore mode, since we don't like using hints or flashing cursors, and had lots of fun with this game. The ending was a little weak in our opinion, but that didn't take away from the overall factor much. December 7, 2012
Enjoyed this one HOS a bit different with this one. Not all items can be found at first. Need to go out and complete other tasks and come back. I liked this variation. Some puzzles I could do, others I had to skip, but I have to be honest in saying I'm lousy at the puzzles, it's the HOS I like best. Enjoyed playing this one. Can we have some hidden object games that are not so sinister, I'm finding the storylines a bit repetitive, March 25, 2012
Ok...but Tedious To Me I found the visuals and story very intriguing, however, the movement was slow and tedious. HOs were nerve-wracking because some of the objects were found elsewhere...a lot of back and forth. Had to use the hint button more than normal because the inventory items didn't make sense much of the time. I struggle through to the end but will probably never play this game again. As far as HOGs go, I suppose most would like this. Maybe I just wasn't in the mood for it today. Blessings, July 2, 2012
Pretty good overall For me, one of the most important characteristics of a game is the length. This game is one of the longer ones I've played, and though others have said it was too long I felt that it gave me both a good diversion and my money's worth. The graphics are really nice, the music/sound wasn't too interfering. Though the visual of the actors' speech doesn't match the words, it doesn't bother me because I don't think that English has to be the default language all over the world. It has interactive H0S scenes, and in some places the object you need to complete them is somewhere else in the adventure. The puzzles were a little on the easy side. The use of the collected items makes you think "out of the box" in some cases, which again is okay with me because I like a challenge. There's some backtracking, but what's an adventure without it? This also adds to the challenge because you must remember what was needed and where. I actually liked the storyline, and the little diary entries you read along the way keep the story moving. I was wondering how they would manage to make it all turn out. I always play on the harder mode when given a choice; no sparkles, slower hint. I used the hint once or twice and they were useful. Makes me wish I had bought the collector's edition, but the SE is good too. June 7, 2012
Wow... All I can Say is Wow There are rare moments when you find a game that captivates you... This is one of those moments. Good Parts: A thrilling storyline that grips you and gets better and beter as you progress through the game. Hidden object scenes- I liked how many of the things were either in pairs or groups (shell x3, fish x2 etc.) The mysterious nature of the game instantly hooks you. Great hint and skip button re-charge speed OK Parts: As I say with all hidden object games, the puzzles- there were some that were easy and intersting, and some that were absolutely frustrating beyond belief. Bad Parts: The game is in desperate need of a strategy guide. Most of the time I needed to use the hint as to fgure out where to go next or what to do. Also with the gameplay, there was a lot of going back and forth to do something. I would find something at a certain point that would needed to be used at another point and I would need to waste tme by going back to that point. Apart fom these very small flaws, (one of which can be fixed by buying the collector's edition) this game is definitely worth buying. It's thrilling storyline, great graphics and excellent use of the fantasy genre make it one of the best of its kind. June 1, 2012
trailrider good game , good graphics , great mini games . loved the interaction with the HOs . but not a fan of real people in the games, looks like grade school acting class, but you can skip most of it. March 6, 2012
A litte outre, literally Story line is weird, but I guess its supposed to be. Wide screen, HOS easy to see, but not all in one place, which adds more interest. Characters looked great, but voices did not match their mouths. Great graphics. Good length, six to eight hours in casual mode. Not a real easy game, but challenging enough to get you going. March 14, 2012
You can't tell a book by it's cover.... If the graphics and special affects and originality were the guiding factor to determine how 'good' this game was, it would be an outstanding game in individuality, yet, unfortunately, to me the plotline fell way short of a 'wow' game despite the majority of others' views and felt disjointed in its ultimate presentation. Initially I WAS wowed by Surface, yet as I went further and further into the game, something was lacking to the point I realized it had an appropriate title, "Surface". I, as a few other players pointed out, got to the point that I just sort of kept waiting for the game to end. It just never pulled together enough along the way to feel commited to feel a true bond to the main character and compell me to want to be the 'hero' in this game. #Even though generally, this plot would be appealing as I am a parent and caring person and saving children would be a wonderful and compassionate storyline# So, bottom line, IMO, the game has a LOT going for it on the surface, yet it is not truly compelling nor very appealing in it's depth of quality or playability, therefore, the title is sadly a true summation of it's own review and very appropriate. I would recommend the game, just realize the above qualifying factors in determining it's true value as a forefront, groundbreaking game. Enjoy! :) March 13, 2012
Satisfying I haven't met an Elephant game I haven't liked and this one is no exception. I enjoy it when a game is presented in 'chapters' so that you don't end up looking back through the whole durn thing when you're stuck in case you missed something important early on. The graphics are beautiful. The plot isn't the most believable (but, then, this is common with this type of game...and that's not the reason I play them). The puzzles are different and imaginative, although very uneven in difficulty - either way too easy or way too hard. I liked the length of the game - long enough to keep me entertained playing a few hours each over several days. March 9, 2012
Great Import, but needs some polish The storyline caught my attention from the getgo, but the voice-overs were a bit off, and the English voice-acting left some to be desired. Perhaps if we had just the original Russian with subtitles, I might have enjoyed the sound more. I played this game through a very long and stormy Saturday afternoon and evening. The only other thing missing was a sequel! March 4, 2012
151-160 of 213 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.