Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Full version game
(658.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 211 211
ONE OF THE BEST! I thought the hint button very useful. Enjoyed everything about this game! March 5, 2012
A great game I loved this game, it was hard in parts but worth the effort and it lasted a long time, not one of these over in an hour and a half games which seem to have come out recently. I loved the storyline which kept you engaged. Visually it was good I can't comment on the sound as I never have it on. All in all well worth the full price, which is not often the case. March 2, 2012
wow!! "What a Fantastic Game", I Love It I played the hour verison first, I was over taken with enjoyment a very challenging game, the colors were very clear and the whole story was excellent, I decided to buy the game and I don't regret it. I think this one of all the games that I have purchased and this beats them all and I plan to play this game tomorrow, but this time the third level play, not the casual one. when you read this I hope that I have stressed enough that you need to try it first, but you will end up buying it I am sure of it. because it is Fun, adventures, the puzzles are harder than any game I played but that is okay becuase I like them like that, lot of challenging. visual and sound, storyline was fantastic. I didn't want it to end. I just wish Bigfish games would get more of these. I highly recommend this game to anyone, that like to play PC Games February 25, 2012
Surface: Mystery of Another World i love this game Surface: Mystery of Another World is a allsome game. February 25, 2012
Surface: Mystery of Another World I so wished now that I had gotten the CE of this game. The graphics are superb! If you get stuck, the hint system tells you where to go. The HO's are interactive in a way I have never seen before I don't think, needing things in your inventory to complete the HO's which are beautifully done, and related to each scene... no junk piles here! I can't stop playing - finally I made myself for a bit. I am not sure how far I am, but so far the story line is pretty interesting, where you are not sure if someone is sinister or helpful in your journey to save the boy and perhaps more. Some of the mini-games are your run of the mill, but other's I have never seen before, quite a few, and took the time to get them done right, no skips for me, they are just too enjoyable. This is a must buy; I have the SE, so if you read this and haven't purchased anything yet, I would guess the CE is worth it! Either way, you are getting your money's worth. Awesome. Superb. February 25, 2012
hidden object very good game, graphics are great, Love how you end up going to completely different scenes. February 25, 2012
6 (SIX) STARS ALL THE WAY FOR MY NEW FAVORITE Completed game. HOW I WISH I HAD BOUGHT THE CE FOR THIS GAME!!! I almost didn?t demo it because the icon/promo artwork of the red male was so unflattering. When deciding to buy, I would have liked to know if I was reading reviews of people who actually owned the game. I wish BF had a box for reviewers to check on ownership or at least whether the review was based on the demo only, especially for games with 40 or more reviews. Below ?favorite game? would be a good spot for the info. I?ll just list different attributes (everyone has a different opinion on what?s good and what?s not so make your own decision): ? Can individually set brightness, music, environment, and effects however you like. Yeah! ? Some spooky elements. Very, very lengthy. ? Interactive map (found out by accident). Map is especially helpful due to the large number of locations. You get a new map at the beginning of each chapter. ? Uses live actors, who actually look and talk like professionals. ? Journal tells the story if you lose track. ? Hint system tells you exactly what to do with your inventory. It's like a strategy guide. I found it helpful to keep a list by hand of what is needed in which locations because there are so many scenes in each chapter. ? HOGs: hand drawn so objects are stylized but still recognizable. No small objects, but they can still be well hidden. Sometimes inventory items are needed for use in the HOS. You may also have to find what?s missing elsewhere. (I was looking everywhere and forever for gold paint). Some HOS have objects that react to the cursor (such as a car horn beeping when you touch it). ? Puzzles are plenty and varied. Not too difficult if you?ve been playing HOGs a lot. I especially liked the bottle puzzle in the librarian?s office. ? Graphics: crisp and colorful (with limited exceptions like a dungeon). The spiderbot was especially cute, even at rest. ? My complaints: Very imprecise cursor in the first half of the game. If you play the demo, you will know what I mean. The problem miraculously clears up in the last part of the game. But then the inventory tab won?t stay put ? it keeps popping up and down. My 2nd complaint is the font; fancy fonts may look nice but are sometimes hard to differentiate between letters. This is more than a 5-star game, but that's the highest we can rate it. Fix the cursor/inventory tab, and it would be flawless. My new favorite. July 8, 2012
Great game Interesting twist on hidden object scenes and great puzzles!!. Really enjoyed game!! Great job!! June 19, 2012
Beautifully Addictive! Surface, Mystery of Another World offers gorgeous visuals and addictive gameplay. I enjoyed the fact that the game includes classic hidden object scenes, clever puzzles, and item progression play. My whole family found Surface fun and intriguing as they crowded around the living room computer to play along! April 5, 2012
My favorite Adventure Hidden Object game ever The story was engaging. The artwork, nicely done. Music enjoyable. Liked the hints when stuck in a area. When is there going to be another with similar options? Would like there to be an option to buy the collector's edition after buying the standard version for just one more credit. March 31, 2012
51-60 of 211 Reviews <<prev 45678...22next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.