Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World

Full version game
(658.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it's too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 710 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World 4.4 5 213 213
One of the HOGs yet!! What MORE can one say - this is one of the best hidden object games EVER!!! - Great story line, fun to play, keeps your interest and fabulous graphics - Really enjoyed it - hope that there are MORE like it. :-D February 26, 2012
Great Hidden object held your interest Really enjoyed this game it held my interest and was worthwhile searching for the hidden objects not dull. Use objects in a unique way the hint is very helpfull when needed. I stopped buying HO games but gave this one a try and ended up buying it. Give it a try you will be interested in the story line and helping solve this. February 26, 2012
Really Liked Really liked this one. Hope you guys do too. February 24, 2012
6 (SIX) STARS ALL THE WAY FOR MY NEW FAVORITE Completed game. HOW I WISH I HAD BOUGHT THE CE FOR THIS GAME!!! I almost didn?t demo it because the icon/promo artwork of the red male was so unflattering. When deciding to buy, I would have liked to know if I was reading reviews of people who actually owned the game. I wish BF had a box for reviewers to check on ownership or at least whether the review was based on the demo only, especially for games with 40 or more reviews. Below ?favorite game? would be a good spot for the info. I?ll just list different attributes (everyone has a different opinion on what?s good and what?s not so make your own decision): ? Can individually set brightness, music, environment, and effects however you like. Yeah! ? Some spooky elements. Very, very lengthy. ? Interactive map (found out by accident). Map is especially helpful due to the large number of locations. You get a new map at the beginning of each chapter. ? Uses live actors, who actually look and talk like professionals. ? Journal tells the story if you lose track. ? Hint system tells you exactly what to do with your inventory. It's like a strategy guide. I found it helpful to keep a list by hand of what is needed in which locations because there are so many scenes in each chapter. ? HOGs: hand drawn so objects are stylized but still recognizable. No small objects, but they can still be well hidden. Sometimes inventory items are needed for use in the HOS. You may also have to find what?s missing elsewhere. (I was looking everywhere and forever for gold paint). Some HOS have objects that react to the cursor (such as a car horn beeping when you touch it). ? Puzzles are plenty and varied. Not too difficult if you?ve been playing HOGs a lot. I especially liked the bottle puzzle in the librarian?s office. ? Graphics: crisp and colorful (with limited exceptions like a dungeon). The spiderbot was especially cute, even at rest. ? My complaints: Very imprecise cursor in the first half of the game. If you play the demo, you will know what I mean. The problem miraculously clears up in the last part of the game. But then the inventory tab won?t stay put ? it keeps popping up and down. My 2nd complaint is the font; fancy fonts may look nice but are sometimes hard to differentiate between letters. This is more than a 5-star game, but that's the highest we can rate it. Fix the cursor/inventory tab, and it would be flawless. My new favorite. July 8, 2012
GREAT GAME!! Best game I've played in awhile! It wasn't over in a couple hours like a few I've gotten. March 30, 2012
EXCELLENT Graphics are Outstanding! Total WOW factor throughout. If your thinking of purchasing the game...do so, you will not regret it. Warmest regards to all you Fun Fish Friends... March 14, 2012
A candidate for Best overall game this year Great overall puzzle/hidden object game! Lots of places to explore. Nice & Long too! March 13, 2012
WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE! Well, I heard it was a great game, but then you need to try it out for yourself, and sometimes it doesn't live up to all the hype. THIS ONE DOES !!! ROF~DON'T MISS THIS GAME, YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY. ~~ Played all day ,my day off# and haven't got anything done in the house. I just can't stop playing and still not even near to done. ( I love that too ! ) Thanks for a Great game! March 11, 2012
Hours of Gaming Fun!! I love this game for so many reasons. The story line is very cool, lots of mini games, great graphics and of course the extra play that comes with CE games. It starts off a little slow, but it picks up quickly. I played this game for 2 days! That is a lot of time as I'm usually pretty fast with these. Check it out you won't be disappointed!!! March 10, 2012
Loved the whole game Wow .. beautiful graphics,adventure, mystery, challenge, intrigue. I'd buy it again! The HINTS are well placed and pertinent, the skips provided were appreciated. The voices were a bit sketchy but well understood, watchng the movements of keys and doors was downright fascinating. This is a great game for a couple of people working together. March 10, 2012
81-90 of 213 Reviews <<prev 7891011...22next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it's up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.