Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(623.87 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition 4 5 113 113
wish it was longer It was a great game... I loved the puzzles different from most HOS and the story line and graphics were great. I really never used the strategy guide.. didnt need it so a bit peeved to have spent the extra money for it however... the game was really short I mean I finished in like 2 hours and was disapointed in that. I was glad the CE had extra chapters and they built upon the story but really I thought the game should have lasted longer becuase I loved the bit I had. March 8, 2012
House of brass collector edition I find this an unusual game enjoyable but at the same time annoying, the Hidden object area's different, as you are looking for items either of a shape or sharp or something like that, not sure about this. I did not try prior tp purchase and I wish I had the voice that keeps coming in once a puzzle is solved is frustrating to me, but having said that it is a different game than what I usually buy, I have to admit prefer a Mansion to search , so this if different for me. The graphics are good the hidden objects ok to find, bit grainy inplaces. But it is an interesting game and will give pleasure to other gamers. March 1, 2012
A game that makes time fly by This is a very good game. Good graphics, good storyline and good and different hidden object scenes. My only "complain" is that the game is a bit to easy and you only get about 2-3 hour of entertainment. And when the game is one of those that makes time fly by, it isn't quite enough even when you take the extra material in to account. So to sum up: A game worth you time, and that leaves you wanting more. February 28, 2012
A lovely, inventive game with a beautiful but sorrowful story "Fantastic Creations: House of Brass" was one of the most lovely, saddest games I've ever played, and how surprised I was to find out that it was made by portuguese people! This game is full of mini-games and has a different take on the hidden objects scenes, a fun one that makes you think, for a change. Here's what I loved most about this: - The soundtrack is just beautiful, I was so happy that it came with the CE! It's amazing on how, when I listen to it now that I've finished the game, certain sections of a track are very sad, and in those parts, Edwin and Gwen's story comes back to haunt me. - The storyline is the most melancholic I ever experienced on a hidden objects games, it's heartbreaking, really. I couldn't help but feel very, very sorry for Edwin... It's amazing how the creators of the game built it in such a way that I could always feel the way the characters were supposed to feel. So, so, so amazing. This tale really made me wonder about many things. - The artwork, both the character's, the locations, the constrution plans, etc. was lovely, too. - The bonus chapter was wonderful, and I really loved playing it from Gwen's point of view. It made it all even more painful in the end; Now here's what I didn't like: - Way too many mini-games. This wouldn't be such a problem if they were always varied, but no. Most mini-games you would play you would play them again at least 3 times. This made me very bored and longing for the skip button to recharge...; - The way the story ends, both in the main game and also in the bonus chapter. You are left wondering what happened to Edwin, one of the main characters, on both. Such an abrupte and unresolved way of finishing a game isn't good, especially after the amazing story we witnessed during the game. It almosts feels unfair to Edwin. No closure whatsoever isn't definitely good; - Not much variety in gameplay. After all is said and done, all you do in reality is a ton of mini-games and/or puzzles and play a significant amount of hidden objects scenes, with a few inventory interactions inbetween. After a while, it started to get on my nerves, since it was all very repetitive, although the story was advancing and unfurling at just the right pace. More varied mini-games, some nice inventory based puzzles, more places to visit, etc. would have been really wonderful; - The game is quite short, all things considered. Not too short, but short in comparison to most casual games; - At any point, some sort of redemption to Edwin would have been really nice. This way, the game makes Edwin look like the ultimate bad guy, when, in fact, all he did was for Gwen. However, he was blind with his love for his work and for trying to please his wife, probably trying, in some way, to compensate for her isolation; Conclusion: Although an inventive game, there's not much originality in gameplay here, which made me feel disappointed, since the game could have been absolutely more amazing than it is. But it is a piece of art, definitely, when it comes to the beautiful artwork, to the memorable characters, and to the heartbreakingly magnificient story. A story about love, neglect, loss, oblivion, desolation, sorrow, desperation, and, in the end, madness. October 24, 2013
Nice HO Game A few different mini games spread throughout, not to often. The only negative thing is that I thought the game was to short!! February 28, 2012
Unique Hidden Object Adventure Game Beautiful visuals and soundtracks. Great voice overs except for one male voice I found particularly annoying. The mini puzzles were fun. The H.O. scenes were different, where the instructions wuld be: find all things 4+4 or find all silvery objects. The storlyine and gameplay were complicated. There were a lot of schematics. An engineer's or an architect's dream game. February 28, 2012
Wildly interesting game! I'll have to say that this game is quite different than most HO games! I don't care much for the voice overs but the game itself was fun to play. I liked how they did the HOS's by asking you to find the cylinder shaped objects, numbered objects and so forth instead of just looking for overall hidden items so that was a nice mix up. Even though I have only played the demo which I believe was around 45 minutes long, it appears the CE might be worth the money. February 26, 2012
An Automated House of Brass I passed this game up when it was first released but saw it again when it was on the Big Fish favorites list and I actually enjoyed it. You loved the stories your mother told you about a House of Brass with robots and mechanical fireflies and eccentric inventions galore. When your mother passes you find out the fantasy stories she told you were real, and off you go! The house is built around a core platform that allows you to travel from one floor to the next, and the house's lighting is provided by thousands of mechanical fireflies! Because of all the mechanical gadgets throughout the house there is always something to do. The HOS are different, find 12 silver items, 12 cylinder objects and even 12 things that equal 4+4. The mini games are fairly easy but they are a little time consuming such as turning several lighted circuits to connect to each other to create a path for electrical current to flow. I overlooked this gem but I'm glad I revisited the game enjoy! October 12, 2013
DELIGHTFUL THINKING PUZZLE This game was fun! I had to think to solve a lot of the puzzles. Not a typical hos puzzle. I wasn't totally engrossed with the game, so i can't give it five stars. I liked the hos puzzles, and had to use the hint for some of them, which I usually don't do. A worthwhile challenge!!! February 29, 2012
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition It was different and I did like the HO scenes. Getting a bit tired of the cluttered junk yard mess that are in alot of the HO games. I did like the graphics and the voice overs were ok. Don't know if I will get the CE edition or SE. Probably will wait and see what some other people say about the CE edition to see if it is worth the extra. It was a nice change of pace!! February 26, 2012
51-60 of 113 Reviews <<prev 45678...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.