Bookmark

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(623.87 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass! Manipulate the steam-driven contraptions expertly, and listen to Edwin Q. Cogglethorpe’s helpful advice. Reactivate the house floor by floor until you reach the top. Will you survive the treacherous malfunctioning devices and make it back to the world above? Find out in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Original Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition 4 5 113 113
Fantastic Creations? The game is entirely to short to be a Collector's Edition!! Finished it in a little over 2 hours. Disappointing! February 26, 2012
A failed mix of Myst and Syberia This game had a lot of potential but missed a lot of key points. I will start will the pros. 1. Graphics is stunning 2. Sound FX is very impressive But to quality for a real HO hit there has to be something else in the equation. First of all it is a story line. This game does not have any. It is very linear and simple. The second aspect of a hit game is mini puzzles. Mini puzzles in this game either did not make any sense (try and error approach) or were super simple. Mini puzzles are repeating. It was truly annoying. Third, the environment should be really big. Well, not here. Three floors with 8 rooms. Finally, there has to be a very good ending. Not here. The ending was not that impressive. Just c+. In addition it was very painful to zoom to objects that you cannot interact with. You get a magnifying glass but then you just get a plain text. Oh it is a picture or it is a crystal. Thank you for letting me know. Try Mystery Trackers - Black Isle ? this will be a #1 hit for 2012. Please evolve. I know you can take your gameplay engine to the next level. Thank you. March 12, 2012
Good premise; bad followthrough The storyline was original, but the ending was terrible; it was like they got to the plot twist, couldn't come up with anything better and just threw it together. It felt rushed and sloppy. The graphics were good in some scenes, terrible in others. My system is capable of handling most games, including Sims 3 with all of it's ep's, with no lag, Fantastic Creations was lagging and getting stuck all over the place. The conclusion was horrible with all of the lag. I also noticed that if I happened to be in an area previously solved, trying to find out what to do next and I asked for a hint, the game would give me the hint for the puzzle I was closest to, even though I had solved it waaaaay earlier in the game. The game is maybe worthy as a standard edition, but it just doesn't rate "collector's" imho. March 3, 2012
A Strangely Different Type of HOG This is not your spooky sort of HOG, at least as far as I got in the demo. I liked the difference in the HO scenes, & I wonder which way this game will go because there is a quirky robot w/an ominous attitude leaving you feeling that something is bound to happen. What, I don't know? Regular selections besides the notice to play w/sound on. Voice-overs & graphics are good. Not worth the CE price for me. February 26, 2012
Quick game with a dash of possible incest The creations really are fantastic, and the twist about the robot was great, but the impications of incest were really weird. I know the lady could've remarried and had more kids, but she probably didn't, and the player is Cogglethorpe's great-granddaughter. Ew. December 12, 2013
Pretty but pretty simple The game suggests that you play with the sound on.. I am not sure why this is necessary; although it does not intrude, it also does not enhance the game play. This is a very pretty game but there doesn't appear to be much of a challenge here, I finished the demo with 18 minutes still left to play. HOS clear and uncluttered and mini games simple with good instructions. I am going to wait for the SE before deciding whether to buy or not; it will depend on the length of the game and if playing the demo a second time holds my interest. I do not think that it is worth buying as a CE and that is my reason for not recommending this game. February 26, 2012
Not too difficult for a grandma First off, I really get aggravated when my "60 minute" trial ends after 40 minutes, and that includes time to let my dog in and out of the house twice! The graphics are good, the voice-over is so-so, and the puzzles are not difficult, but the inventor seems like an egomaniac. Maybe he redeems himself later in the game. The storyline may develop into something interesting. I would buy the SE version, if it were on sale, but I won't bother with a Collectors' Edition. Certainly try this one before you purchase it. February 26, 2012
Tedious I am not mechanical minded, so this was not the best game for me. If you like connect-the-pipe games and untangle the ropes games, then you will probably like this game. Those are two of my most un-favorite games so skipped lots of those, and the Skip button was slower than I like. I prefer putting together jigsaw puzzles rather than clicking and moving a group of 4 pictures and trying to make a picture. The voices were not great. I didn't hate this game but I didn't love it either, but, as I said, I am not mechanical minded; I would recommend it for someone who is. May 26, 2013
Short Game Although visually and sonorously polished, this game is average. HO scenes are a bit different, e.g. Find objects that are round, etc. It didn't run well on my computer while other applications were running. This is a short game. The lack of particular challenge did not help this. I finished this game in about 2&1/2 hours. One of the things I liked was how the game is laid out. You will be thinking vertically as oppose to a sprawling collection of rooms. To me this allowed easy navigation and remembering where rooms were, though there aren't that many rooms. You will probably enjoy this game. I was never bored but I wasn't wowed either. May 23, 2012
Too Slow While the scenes, music and sound were good I found the game slow going. It just didn't flow like most of the collector's Edition's usually do. Also, the challenges were repeated throughout. Sorry I purchased it. February 26, 2012
81-90 of 113 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fantastic Creations: House of Brass Collector's Edition

Escape an underground vault of clockwork wonders with the help of its mysterious and eccentric inventor in Fantastic Creations: House of Brass!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.