Bookmark

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Use your powers of observation to save your friends from the genetic aberrations that populate a forgotten island in Natural Threat: Ominous Shores! Brave the escalating threat that unfolds before you and save your companions! Each scene will bring new challenges, horrifying discoveries, and clues to what brought the monsters that populate the island to life. Be smart, and you might survive long enough to make the most shocking discovery of all in Natural Threat: ominous Shores!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores 4.1 5 105 105
More An Adventure Game With Some HOG/Puzzles I have only played this game for the free hour - but looks good. Storyline is interesting -save your friends from the genetic aberrations that populate a forgotten island. Intro video very good. You actually start with a prequel - meeting the scientist, assisting with the experiment etc (I won't spoil the ending of the prequel). Then we skip to 50 years later and the shipwreck - where the real story starts. I have called this an adveture game as the majority of actions are interactive object collecting and using those objects later on or for some future task (eg. collect the owl in the cage, find the ladder, put him back in the nest, collect the requisite object). HOS (which are not difficult - beautifully drawn with some interactive items) are sprinkled throughout - no teeny tiny items so far. There are some mini-games/puzzles - connect the fuses, close blossoms, untangle vines etc- some are very easy while others are a little more challenging but not too difficult. Unlimited hints - button fills reasonably fast. Important items/info are stored in your journal. Background music is not annoying. This game could have benefited with VO - not a lot of text to read, luckily. I only managed to get about half-way through Chapter 1 or the 5 Chapters of this game - so seems it could be a reasonably long game. Overall, the game looks good, not too much back and forth and relatively interesting story. February 25, 2012
Surprising! I've only played the demo so far, but it's a buy for me! The 'genetic aberrations' remind me of B-movie monsters/creaters and I really like that. The storyline began differently...and I hope it keeps surprising me. Graphics are really nice, HO areas not that hard. I've only done one mini-game so far and it also wasn't that hard. I get a feeling that something is going to happen suddenly...can't wait to continue! February 25, 2012
Interesting I liked the graphics, storyline is okay, but could be better. There are no voice overs, just text. I found it to be more back forth and HO scenes, that is nothing new. My hour of play was gone before I realized it. The game just sucks you in. I played on the casual mode, and this is just based on that hour time. If you like this kind of game play, then you will like this one. I for one don't mind it. This is a change of pace from the usual HOG's. February 25, 2012
An terrific game experience! One of the things that earns a game a high rating is its complexity---I want a game that's going to last a while and keep me engaged. Natural Threat does that, all with a variety of mini games, challenging HOS and an good story line. The reason it got four stars instead of five is that the ending seemed a bit abrupt to me, but it's certainly not anything that diminishes the enjoyment. I think you'll love this one! February 29, 2012
a somewhat perplexing game I have mixed feelings about this game. Stylistically, it is one of the best produced games in a long time. The graphics are superb, the HO scenes ( and there are lots of them ) are not really tough. Have yet to see any puzzles. I have only completed the demo. Lots of cut scenes and I wonder if there are too many. No voiceovers which is a bummer. The storyline starts with a scientist who is playing Frankenstein with plant genetics. There is an assistant initially helping him. Here is where part of the storyline gets a bit lame. The assistant ( that's us players ) find things to help the scientist .After the first segment is played, the boss is seen at the door to his lab. Then he locks out the helper. Devs, give me a break!! This is almost an insult to my intelligence. Later on the game shifts to a point in the future # I won't give away how this happens ) I made some progress and the hour trial ended. I guess at some point I might buy the game. I have been getting fussier about what I purchase because there is so much sameness to a lot of games. This one does give hints as being novel. I do recommend the game. As an SE version, it is a cut above most of what is new out there. February 26, 2012
Good 'different' game Something different from the normal ghostly stories. Enjoyed the gameplay, good storyline, although could maybe of had a few voice overs. HOG were quite easy and mini games fun. Graphics excellent. Quite a long game too. Good ending! February 25, 2012
LONG ADVENTURE GAME - DEFINITELY PLAY IT Interesting game - I now look at my venus fly trap in a whole new way! You can either play Casual or Expert modes. The graphics are very good - clear, colourful and no blurry bits. There was only one piece of music, which I turned right down after while as it got on my nerves. The hidden object games are easy to medium to find and quite varied - the usual HOS, find 10 pens, insects, etc. The mini-games are easy to medium. There are lot of them and they are fun. Some took me a while to do - not that they were really hard, but it just took time to get things in a certain order. I'm sure you will find your favourites in there. There is a bit of running around to do, but you don't have to go too far and its easy to remember where to go to undertake tasks. The game is very long - took me many hours. However, I didn't use the hint or skip any games. I like to be challenged and this game did have its moments. So overall, definitely recommended. Good graphics, good storyline and plenty to do - just what a pleasurable game is all about. April 11, 2014
Good balance A good HOS/adventure game with a good balance of searching and puzzling. Entertaining and intriguing story line which draws you in. I liked the idea of getting the background as one character (scientific assistant) then moving forward to the adventure. Graphics were good, sound OK, though I do like to hear voice-overs as well as read them. The trial has interested me enough to purchase this game. July 24, 2013
A lot of back and forth The game was good and really kept my interest in going on. I found it challenging in places but that just adds to it in my opinion. The only draw back I found you had to keep going back and forth from the beginning to the last forward to get things done. November 16, 2012
Plenty of game time It was a good long game with lots of different scenes....although it would have benefited from a map...not because I got lost but because there was a lot of 'walking' about and passing through lots of places to collect the things needed. The puzzles were interesting and not hard... the HOGS were interactive and not too many of them. There were a couple of 'frozen' puzzles and I had to skip to move on in the game although I would have liked to complete them ....I had to wait for the skip button to load. Shame really. Not the best game but very satisfying and value for money August 18, 2012
51-60 of 105 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Natural Threat: Ominous Shores

Use your powers of observation to save your friends from the genetic aberrations that populate a forgotten island in Natural Threat: Ominous Shores!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.