Bookmark

The Cross Formula

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rediscover your identity and prove your innocence in The Cross Formula, an incredible Adventure game! After waking up in a roadside motel with no recollection of who you are, you learn that the police suspect you of murder! Solve puzzles, interact with quirky characters, and look for clues as you piece together the story of who you really and prove your innocence in The Cross Formula!

  • Search for helpful clues
  • Retrace your steps
  • Rediscover your identity!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Cross Formula

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Cross Formula

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Cross Formula 2.7 5 51 51
A formula for boredom Setting aside the visuals which are plain, cartoonish, utterly unsophisticated and blurry for some, I didn't find anything of interest during the demo which I quit after 30 mns. Tasks are dead simple and those that are meant to be imaginative are in fact unrealistic like defusing a bomb by rotating the numbers on the clock dial....uuuhhh ? Minigames are far and few between. I didn't even have to complete one of them -which was totally incomprehensible - and drove off directly. What's the point in proposing minigames that do not need completing ? Same thing with the fuses. You put one in, the instructions tell you there are still some missing but it doesn't matter whether you leave it at that or not. The intro is awful, the music ordinary, no voice-over, but 3 Modes of difficulty. As for the storyline, in spite of its simplicity it could have been a good background had the game been conceived and designed differently. February 1, 2012
You Can Keep It Not the kind of game that I enjoy. The graphics are basic, music is annoying and the layout doesn't make any sense. Keep your money and move on to another game. February 1, 2012
I really wanted to like this game I read the other reviews, and wanted to disagree. At first, the game starts out promising. You have to do some digging to figure out what is going on with your character. The hot spots are not obvious, so it looks like it might be challenging. But after 2 puzzles of 'place the letters in the grid so they fit', I became annoyed with this game. It's just not very enjoyable. I don't mind the graphics so much; it has a nice old puzzle feel to it. The game mechanics are just clunky and unappealing somehow. The biggest puzzles involve placing letters in a grid, and the letters rotated when I didn't want them to. I will not be purchasing the game. February 3, 2012
Not Very Interesting!!! After 5 minutes of play, I uninstalled the game. Just not very interesting to play, quite boring!! Graphics are childish!! Story not really good. The flashes of light was way TOO MUCH!! Don't know what the devs were thinking, but this game just plain is not fun. February 1, 2012
Very Strange Adventure Game The game opens with nonsensical flashing lights that serve no purpose except to annoy the player. The graphics were like a comic book, which wouldn't have been so bad if there had been some type of storyline and plot. The soundtrack was very lame, at times nonexistent. The mini puzzles were okay. For me it was a pass. February 2, 2012
NOT A KEEPER !! I lasted maybe 10 minutes. Horrible to navigate. Poorly put together and just plain not up to the high standards normally found here on BigFishGames. Sorry, a definite ' NO BUY' for me. February 2, 2012
No Winning Game Here The game was boring - there aren't very many puzzles and the puzzles that do exist are extremely simple. The tutorial isn't much of anything. February 1, 2012
WHAT IS THIS? I bought this game, unfortunately, and found that it ends within 30-45 min after you buy it. Do not waste your money/credits on this game. The ending is, there is no ending! Very disappointed in Big Fish for allowing this game on their site. It had potential to be a good game but no way I would have bought this if I'd known. :[ February 14, 2012
RIP OFF! This is one of the crappiest games I have tried on BigFish and believe me I have tried a lot. It seems like its gonna be fun in the demo so you buy it cause you want to finish it. Then the darn thing is over in like five stages. I thought is was broken cause it ended so quick. I mean it doesn't even give you ending credits you're just stuck on this last screen clicking buttons like an idiot. I was so mad I had to find out from the forum that it was over and not that my big fish was messed up. This game gets one big fat YUK!!! February 3, 2012
The Cross Formula is awful, healthwise For those with epilepsy or aural migraines, this is a no can do sort of game. As a medical professional, I must say that the flashing of the screen is pretty awful. Now I must go lay down with my eyes shut for awhile, to take care of the aural migraine this gave me. February 7, 2012
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Cross Formula

Rediscover your identity and prove your innocence in The Cross Formula, an incredible Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.