Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 147 147
Great game! We purchased this game quite a while ago. Seeing this again makes us want to try & play again. The game requires a lot of thought. At first we were very confused, but got better at playing. We also purchased the 2nd part and that was also a big challenge. Playing the demo for an hour will most likely not get you far into the story. You will either like it or hate it. We thought it a good purchase and there will be hours of thought filled playing time. February 29, 2012
Syberia Review ?Provides a huge dose of what adventure gamers are hungry for: a rich story, complicated characters, tons of puzzles and exploration of a series of beautiful and intriguing environments.? November 24, 2012
great game! graphics are awesome! you'll need the walkthrough, great game! graphics are awesome! August 21, 2012
Forever Classic! An intelligent game, an intelligent story by an intelligent game creator. It is basically a "must have" for all adventure/puzzle fans. Even though it has aged a bit, and the conversion is not top notch, it is still rather beautiful looking and well playable. You play as a corporate lawyer sent to a small mechanic village in France to handle the overtaking of an automatron toy factory. But things do not go as smoothly as was expected when the company's owner abruptly passes away and an inheritance claim might be eligible. You are tasked to get the overtaking finished before returning back to the States. You'll get to solve some clever puzzles in some beautiful surroundings, and meeting some interesting characters along the way. In this version you do have an option of a help button, that lightly guides you if you get stuck, or wonder where to go next, though it can never be called hand-holding as it just guides you to where you need to go and what you need to achieve. Not how to reach your goals. The only negative I found in this game, is that it might be considered a little short (at least I did), but it is one episode out of two. I recommend this game to everyone who likes adventures and puzzles with a good storyline added in the mix. Some puzzles might be hard for the ones who usually rely on "skip" buttons or strategy guides. TJ May 20, 2012
a fun challange visually beautiful story line interesting puzzles very challenging March 21, 2012
Loved it until... I enjoyed the first part of this adventure game, with Walker's pleasant, intelligent personality and found the story line most interesting,. Later, as she met the robot, Oscar, on the train, suddenly her intelligence disappeared and her pleasant personality along with it, as she got impatient with a robot and expected him to have the emotions and thinking of a human being. Strike ONE! Then this Walker character used the Lord's name in vain in this impatience...Strike TWO! Then her boss used the Lord's name in vain in being angry at her (for doing her job?), which was absolutely unnecessary and ludicrous for the storyline. Strike THREE! It's amazing that Anna had faith in her sentiments about her brother, Hans, in hopes in her prayers to God that he would recover, and then the script of the story turns around and becomes blatantly irreverant. I refuse to play a game that insists on using the Lord's name in vain and wonder why they go to all the trouble of doing that. It's most offensive to me, a Christian and as a result, they have lost this sale. Too bad, because it started out as being upright and sound and even fun. I refuse to purchase such games that condone irreverance for our Lord. August 9, 2012
Too Short I didn't realize when purchasing it that the game would be so short. I'm glad I got a discount for creating an account, because if I had paid full price for this game, I would have been angry. May 27, 2012
Potential.....but not fun... Although visually attractive, Syberia is hard to follow. The tasks do not sync with the action. The in-game instructions are not helpful and I ended up listening to the same dialogue several times while trying to find out what the avatar was supposed to do. After exiting and going to a walk-through, I knew what to do but still could not manipulate it. I think this has potential but the main idea is to play for fun. March 4, 2012
It's an OK game the game is ok and the storyline is fantastic. I just cannot stand it more when you have to wait and watch her running around slowly and stupidly. I was even bored enough to count how many steps she needed to cross the screen. January 11, 2013
Good game, just incredibly short! I really enjoy games like this: true adventure with no pointless hos's and no sparkles or hand-holding. I've been an adventure/puzzle fan since my first go around with Myst back in the day. I really thought that this game was going to be more challenging, as that is what the reviews suggest, but honestly (to me anyway) it was pretty linear and self explanatory. Every item you picked up, you almost immediately use. And when you are faced with a puzzle, the problem ISN'T that you just have NO clue at all what to do or what object to use, it's more of a trial and error... I knew what items I needed to use, just needed to figure out the order or how it worked into the puzzle. Like someone else said, the details in the game could've been better... for instance the water of the river doesn't move, it's static, yet you can hear running water...?? The characters movements were also very awkward and reminiscent of an early 90's PC game, but overall, it was decent. Would've given 1 more stsr if it was longer though... I finished it in a total of 2-3 hours (I took a few long breaks during game play, so I dont know the exact amount of time, but it was less than 3 hours.) I got this game on sale, so I can't really complain. March 10, 2014
101-110 of 147 Reviews <<prev 910111213...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.