Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 147 147
Disappointingly short..... Visually, this game seems to have the right feel to it. For me, I enjoyed the aesthetics and the atmosphere and the game seems to be put together very nicely. I originally played the part 2 on a free trial, but didn't get too far into it because I decided it might be fun to play the first game beforehand. So, I bit the bullet and purchased my first ever game from this site. I have to say, however, that after the initial enjoyment of how the game actually looked, I wasn't that pleased with it. Probably my own fault for not reading enough reviews! The storyline is fairly strong, but there are a few niggling elements that really let the game down. The controls are simple enough to understand but I soon got bored with all the running between scenes when there isn't much to explore in each. I also hated the way the main character never ran off-screen, but stopped abruptly on the edge of each scene as if she'd been smacked in the face. (minor niggle, but still frustrating). My main issue with the game however, was it's length. It seems madness to me to split this game into different parts. I was ready to settle down and become stumped for a few days on certain puzzles, travel to a few different places and really get into the adventure....that wasn't at all what happened. Overall, I think the game is nicely made, has a few niggling problems, but isn't nearly long enough to warrant paying the full price for. Especially as you then have to pay for the second instalment after merely collecting a few items, information and working out how to leave the area. This game might be perfect for beginners to the point and click adventure genre, but I have to say that I won't be buying the rest of the chapters. April 25, 2013
Fun but too easy I liked this game but it really was too easy. For anyone looking for more of a challenge, I would not recommend Syberia. September 23, 2012
not that great! well game is ok,storyline is ok,characters are a bit dull and graphics well,ok.. everything in this game is ok,not a game i would recommend someone to get.. the whole game needs to be done all over again everything is in mess i think ???? im pretty sure the creater could have done a better job at creating this game,as the price is not worth paying! just saying :) July 17, 2012
Where is the rest? I enjoyed the game, but was really disappointed when the game finished - where is the rest of it? I really don't want to keep spending out on the next parts and I don't want to wait. Really disappointing! March 31, 2012
I love this game very fun, I actually lost track of the time while I was playing. March 19, 2012
splitting a game into three parts is NOT a good idea First of all let me say, the game itself is excellent and gets five stars for that. I bought it after buying Syberia II. I mistakenly thought that Syberia part 1 was the first game, but after I purchased it and played it and read the forums to see what happened to the rest of the game, I found out that this game was re-released in 3 seperate parts. So the original Syberia is now Syberia part 1, part 2 (still to be released) and part 3 (still to be released). I'm very disappointed that this wasn't explained properly on the purchase page. It actually said 'Note Syberia and Syberia part 1 are the same game', it didn't say that it was only part one of three parts of the same game. The developers have decided to break the game into more managable pieces to make it playable on iPads etc. I think they should have kept the entire game for purchase for PC users. I now have to pay for parts 2 and 3 if I want to actually finish this awesome game and I feel cheated, as you can buy this game whole on other sites for just one low price and you used to be able to buy the whole game on Bigfish as well for only one price. I think Bigfish should offer parts 2 and 3 at a heavily discounted price to players who have already purchased part 1. From reading the forums, there are a lot of unhappy customers out there over this issue. July 10, 2012
I Got Lost ! Very confusing game! Kate arrives in Valadilene in the French Alps when a funeral is taking place. She will buy a factory of mechanical toys (Automators, not robots! Do not talk the word "robot" in this town)! She goes to the hotel, talks to the receptionist, goes to the room, goes in the living room, pick up some fax,some cogwheels, a pamphlet, talks on phone with the office and walks by Valadilene. From then on, I could not do anything else! I was going back and forth ...So what? What to do? Hint does not help, inventory popping up and you can not grab things (just the phone) - because it closes ! Besides, the game is interactive, but too much!! ... Kate just walks if you click the direction ... and suddenly she stops! Ie you have to click all the time ...I enjoy challenging games, but this ...becomes boring...you have to guess! No map, no hint to help. Graphics are well done, sound is very suitable, voice over is great....but, I enjoy to play, to have fun...not to be lost..annoys! February 28, 2012
This is not the ORIGINAL Quick and easy: this has been chopped down so poorly it barely resembles the original game , It's a great game if you get the origianal DVD. Lost mine so I played the free demo with the intent to buy. SLOW and buggy. Didn't buy, will look for original Version instead of this chopped up and broken one November 9, 2012
Dull & Plodding The concept of the game was pretty good, but it was SO SLOW!!! Several things that I found very annoying: 1. The sound effect of her footsteps - unnecessary; 2. The running/walking and then stopping before moving into another scene; 3. The phone calls that occur through the game. November 10, 2012
Sorry - not a fan I bought into the previous Syberia series, and didn't enjoy playing them. There was just too much walking to and from places, and that, combined with the dialogue made the games tedious and slow. After playing 15 min. into the demo, I found the same problem here. And if I hear the name 'Kate Walker' one more time, I'm turning off ALL the sound. February 28, 2012
111-120 of 147 Reviews <<prev 101112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.