Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 151 151
I Got Lost ! Very confusing game! Kate arrives in Valadilene in the French Alps when a funeral is taking place. She will buy a factory of mechanical toys (Automators, not robots! Do not talk the word "robot" in this town)! She goes to the hotel, talks to the receptionist, goes to the room, goes in the living room, pick up some fax,some cogwheels, a pamphlet, talks on phone with the office and walks by Valadilene. From then on, I could not do anything else! I was going back and forth ...So what? What to do? Hint does not help, inventory popping up and you can not grab things (just the phone) - because it closes ! Besides, the game is interactive, but too much!! ... Kate just walks if you click the direction ... and suddenly she stops! Ie you have to click all the time ...I enjoy challenging games, but this ...becomes boring...you have to guess! No map, no hint to help. Graphics are well done, sound is very suitable, voice over is great....but, I enjoy to play, to have fun...not to be lost..annoys! February 28, 2012
This is not the ORIGINAL Quick and easy: this has been chopped down so poorly it barely resembles the original game , It's a great game if you get the origianal DVD. Lost mine so I played the free demo with the intent to buy. SLOW and buggy. Didn't buy, will look for original Version instead of this chopped up and broken one November 9, 2012
Dull & Plodding The concept of the game was pretty good, but it was SO SLOW!!! Several things that I found very annoying: 1. The sound effect of her footsteps - unnecessary; 2. The running/walking and then stopping before moving into another scene; 3. The phone calls that occur through the game. November 10, 2012
Sorry - not a fan I bought into the previous Syberia series, and didn't enjoy playing them. There was just too much walking to and from places, and that, combined with the dialogue made the games tedious and slow. After playing 15 min. into the demo, I found the same problem here. And if I hear the name 'Kate Walker' one more time, I'm turning off ALL the sound. February 28, 2012
Very Disappointed For years I have read about Syberia and what a great game it is... how people compare newer games to it and nothing beats it. BLAH BLAH BLAH! I waited to purchase this game for a time when I could afford the large file purchase (megabite wise, not money wise). I was on a very small GB usage allowance per month and never could buy it earlier. Well now I have and I understand that it has been split into parts. This review is based on the first of the parts. First of all, visually I thought it was incredibly boring. For a supposed European town, it was so beige! The storyline promises so much, and is quite interesting, so that's a plus. Unfortunately I found that it took too long to work out what to do and where to go, and I hate using walkthroughs so I spent my time going back and forward all the time aimlessly. I actually didn't finish the game, and apart from Sinking Island, it is the only time I have quit before ending. I'll give it another go when I am desparate, but for now I have moved on to Delaware St. John and a bit of paranormal excitement. March 2, 2013
I'm Sorry But This Game Is Just Weird!!! I really did not like this game. Good Parts: Voice-overs were actually pretty good. OK Parts: Graphically, the game needed a bit of work. They were fuzzy and old. The sound needs a bit of work too. Like someone else mentioned, the walking sounds like wood and the sounds are annoying all-round. Bad Parts: The tutorial annoyed me. You would click on something, but it wouldn't do it and it would tell you what to do, then you had to click it again. There was absolutely no hint of any sort in the game, so when you got stuck, you were well and truly STUCK. Because there were no hints, you would expect there would be a strategy guide, but no, the developers had to annoy us a little more. The storyline is very poorly presented. The intro is weird, just people moving and no voices and from then on the story is very hard to follow. I didn't play the original Syberia, nor do I plan to after playing this game. It's a disgrace. September 6, 2012
Too Easy There's very little to this game. It only took three hours to complete and most of that was waiting for the character to move around. None of the puzzles are complicated. The story has some promise if a little asinine in places, but a little sillyness doesn't hurt. Putting parts 1 and 2 together in one package might make it worth the money but I'm not spending any on part 2 to find out. August 27, 2012
Not a Fave I think this is a reformulation, because the original Syberia was BIG. I had to wait to buy it until this version came out so I could get it on backup CD (I can't do downloads). Maybe they lost too much by stripping it down. Cons: 1. Kate looks pasted into the background, literally like she was cut out of paper and stuck on. Weird. 2. No choice of screen size, skill level, and no map. 3. You have to refer to the Hints constantly to find out what you're supposed to do next. You can't do it intuitively. 4. It takes a loong time to figure out how to click just right to transfer stuff from inventory. Should it really be that hard? Pros: 1. Kate has an appealing voice. I haven't even finished this game, and I'm not sure I'll bother. Too bad - I was really looking forward to getting my hands on this one :# March 6, 2012
Meh This isn't a terrible game but the overall feel is just kind of clumsy and awkward. A lot of just walking around (you try to make it go faster by having your heroine run instead). Even the atmosphere of the game is dismal & depressing. Not a fun time for me at all. I bought this game back when Big Fish first released it. At the time you couldn't try out their large file games without buying them first. Boy did I regret purchasing it in the first place. It wasn't worth it. February 29, 2012
Even the heroine moves like an automaton Based on the demo. This game had so much potential, to be as good as, or even better than the original, which was incredible. Instead, I saw a heroine who moved like an automaton herself, with no hint of humanity in her movements. The other graphics are poorly done cartoons. The voices are very well done, which is why I gave 3 stars to visual/sound quality. The inventory box takes a little bit to get used to. When you grab something other than your phone it's invisible, you don't see it until you click it in place, such as putting a key into a lock. May 10, 2012
121-130 of 151 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.