Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 147 147
Disappointed =/ I am always buying games. This game I am not going to buy. Though it has potential, it takes forever to get to where you need to go to get something done... or leaves you scratching your head on what to do next. The help button tells you what your objectives are, but when the character walks in most parts and runs and stops at other areas... it gets rather old and leaves you bored. I played the 60 min freebee to see if I would like it. I did not for those reasons. Like I said, has potential and if they would have had gamers that tried the game before they put it out, it's flaws could have been fixed to be a more enjoyable game. June 20, 2012
Liked the storyline, hated the game I really wanted to like this game, if for no other reason than to start playing adventure games that didn't rely on HOS. I had the right idea but picked a very poor adventure game. It's unbelievably slow...you have to have a lot of patience. I've got more patience with my 2-year-old than with Syberia Part 1. The only things I liked about this game were the storyline and visual and audio effects. The rest were just not worth my time. Let me start off by saying that I did play the demo first. I was hesitant, but I finally relented and bought the game because I thought it was going to get better. I thought the pace would surely pick up...I was so wrong. Not only did the pace not pick up, but everything has to be done in a certain order. What kind of adventure game is this??? After consulting the walk-thru, I discovered that when you perform tasks or pick up objects out-of-order, nothing else in the game will flow. This game gave me such a migraine that I finally just turned it off. I ordinarily don't quit games, but I made an exception with this one. The only option I have now is to start a completely new game and hope that I won't have to follow the walk-thru step-by-step. That completely ruined the fun factor for me. I don't plan on playing this again, but I will ask my husband to play to see what his thoughts are. If he can complete it, then maybe it's just me. If he can't, then maybe it's just the game. I think I'll stick to my hidden object/puzzle/adventure games in the future! March 27, 2012
Atrocious Butchering of a Great Game There is no excuse whatsoever for the hatchet job Anuman has done on Syberia. It's terrible. It's been ruined, just as Dracula: Path of the Dragon was ruined to make it playable on platforms other than the PC. Characters in Syberia no longer gesture or show any personality. Except in the cutscenes, they move from place to place but otherwise just stand there and look blank. Kate is now programmed to run and she sounds as if she has wood blocks attached to her feet. The river doesn't even flow and touches like that were part of what make this game so beautiful. It is a mess and Benoit Sokal should be crying at what they've done to his wonderful Syberia. If you want to play Syberia, go get it somewhere else, somewhere you don't pay far more than it's worth now, somewhere you can get the entire game in its original form. It's a classic of adventure gaming and never deserved this butchery. March 7, 2012
What??!? I saw the title of this game mentioned in another review and purchased it without doing my homework. The excellent mention of this game that I read referred to the original version and not this mess of a tiny piece of the game. This probably took me about 3 hours to complete. Large file game, what?! I get that this is now supposed to be the first half, but it wasn't much of a game by itself. I admit, I did go to the walkthrough once or twice because some of the tasks didn't make a lot of sense, but that isn't what made the game so fast for me, there just wasn't a lot to it. I don't want to spoil anything, but if the point of something is supposedly to match colors, then shouldn't the colors actually match (legs); if they don't, it isn't a puzzle, it's random trial and error. The walkthrough I looked at was for the original game and several things from the original game are missing from this version which seems odd since this is now just "part 1". The story line was robust and if you can find the original full game, it's probably worth the money, but I'll never see how the story ends because I'm not wasting my money on part 2 since this one was so short and disappointing. April 13, 2012
It's not 2002 any more This game seems unchanged from the 2002 version that I first tried 3 or 4 years ago. It's almost unplayable by today's standards. The controls are clunky and don't follow any of the standards we're used to. If you're looking for a visually impressive game and you don't care how hard it is to get anything done, this is the game for you. If you loved it 10 years ago, this is the game for you, maybe. Many of the reviews here are from people who loved this game 10 years ago. I question whether they'd feel the same way if they came upon this game for the first time today. February 29, 2012
Syberia-Part 1 I couldn't even get through the entire demo,this game bored me to death.It doesn't have any depth or meaning to it.The graphics were grainy and it looked like an old pc game version from the 90's the sounds are equal as the graphics .Challenges i didn't even bother didn't hold my interest to even play with it.Storyline wise not good at all.I wouldn't waste money on this game which is completely boring,it looks outdated and frankly not worth playing it. February 29, 2012
Disappointing Well I paid for this game and was really looking forward to playing it as I prefer the large file games to the hidden object ones. However it downloaded to my laptop (Vista) but would not play. I then tried to play it on Windows 7 but experienced the same problem with error codes. I contacted BFG interactive help and they went through the troubleshooting guide with me to no avail! I did get a refund and went on to get Dracula: Origins which was brilliant so all was not lost. August 21, 2012
Syberia part 1 Do not bother with this if you want to fondly remember the beautiful original game. What were the game makers thinking.. They have taken an excellent game and cut it to shreds, leaving out what made the original game such a classic. The lovely water for example flowed like water in the first, here it is just static. The characters are now like cardboard cutouts and much cgi stuff has been cut out too. Part 1 plays like a demo, its very short. Very extremely dissapointing. Rated low simply due to not enjoying playing what should have been the whole game and not just a 'part' of it. May 1, 2012
SYBERIA PART 1 This game was just awful. The interaction is appalling and is clumsy.YUK! February 29, 2012
not worth the time I just did the hour free-view and have to say I did NOT like it. Kept waiting for it to get better but it didn't so I was glad when the trial was over and felt like it was a waste of my time. Probably won't try any of the Syberia games because of this one. Not sure if was too easy or too difficult but I just did not get it. Sorry Big Fish developers--still love Big Fish though! :) March 1, 2012
131-140 of 147 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.