Bookmark

Syberia - Part 1

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

[Note: If you own the original Syberia, this is the same adventure.] Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia: Part 1 and experience the first part of this incredible trilogy! Kate Walker is a young lawyer visiting France to close the sale of a large manufacturing estate. But when the estate's owner turns up dead, Kate must search for the hidden heir. Delve into a mechanical wonderland filled with puzzles and surprises, on a journey that reaches far into the imagination in Syberia: Part 1!

  • Find a missing inventor
  • Solve awesome puzzles
  • Search a mysterious estate!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Syberia - Part 1

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Syberia - Part 1

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Syberia - Part 1 4.1 5 150 150
Terriffic It really grabbed me. I have now played the whole series and wish there were more the same. January 5, 2013
Old fashioned detective work! This game can be a bit trying from time to time. You don't have any hints or sparkling search areas. You rely on good old fashioned detective working. Syberia is a long game. It has many places to search for objects needed. If you get stuck, there is no help to indicate what you need to do next. My suggestion is to take your time, look around, mouse over everything to find what you need. The story line is VERY good. The cut scenes are excellent. Thus far, this is my favorite large file game! Now off to play part 2 November 22, 2012
Syberia 1,2, & 3 I have beaten all 5 Myst games and Safecraker...yet Syberia is the most entertaining. It has challeging gameplay but not to much that kids can't tackle. Actually my 6 & 9 yr olds are currently playing both the first and second versions( we just got the 3rd). Word to the wise--do not overwrite old saves, the last puzzles in the first two games must be done in a certain order of things or cannot be solved. It is money well spent, cutscenes and storyline are well thought thru. Wonderful logic and well paced. November 4, 2012
Syberia I loved this game! The graphics were excellent and the storyline captivating. I really hope Syberia 3 happens. It is not a story broken into two (maybe three) pieces but rather a series. Sorta like reading a book series, you can't wait for the next book and dread it when you are nearing the last sentence. The characters had a lot of personality, as far as I am concerned, and it was fun to know them for the bit that I did. I recommend this game! October 31, 2012
A must for adventure gamers - do play all three! This is the only adventure game series I've played that comes close to the realism+fantasy combination enjoyed with the Myst series. As Kate Walker, an American lawyer, you are sent overseas to a charming village in the French Alps to take over a floundering "automaton" company. You are faced with locating the heir, a creative genius who has gone missing, before you can return home. You find yourself quite at home in the breathtakingly beautiful village, and become determined to find out what happened to the heir. You learn to operate many mechanical wonders that the heir, Hans Voralberg, invented, on your journey, and get to travel to different exotic locations on your way to finding Hans. The graphics, music, and gameplay are all brilliantly put together for an experience that is a must for any adventure gamer. The storyline is quite compelling, and the puzzles you encounter are fully part of the story. There's none of the trite match-3 games or similar things that have nothing to do with the story - everything has a purpose. The end of this first installment gives a satisfying conclusion yet leaves you knowing that your character has further chapters in store. The characters and voice-acting are all believable (I have found in most adventure games that there are at least one or two voiceovers that you wish you could skip). October 14, 2012
one of the all time top 5 adventure games I am an old style gamer and started with the magical Myst in the early 90s - no internet, no walkthru's, just you and the wonderful world created by some outrageously talented developers, artists and scriptwriters. Somewhere in my heart, I still long for those days when a game took weeks to complete and I completely got sucked into the atmosphere, the sounds, the characters and the storyline. Since then there have only be a view like it here and there. Nowadays, once one gets stuck for a few minutes, off to the walkthru or strategy guide it is and a game hardly lasts longer than a weekend. Syberia is one of the few and though it came out nearly 10 years ago, it has lost none of it's magical vibe. The story is just too wonderful and told very well, the game as a whole, with it's graphics, the music, the voices, just all of it is special and spell-binding. As I said, it's definitly one of my top 5 adventure games of all times and I wished I wouldn't know the story, so I could play it over again and gaze in total wonder and amazement at the gorgeous sceneries that are so true you feel like you are right in it and part of it. The puzzles/tasks flow well with the overall game, seem fitting, are challenging without being overwhelming = just right to keep your attention all the way. This was done before anybody knew what HO stands for so no hidden object scenes, just good old fashion wonderful adventure play for hours. I don't know how they did the splitting into different games, but the original came in two instalments. Anybody that ever even slightly liked adventure type games cannot miss this. Try it from the first one, as it needs to be played together and in sequence otherwise the story doesn't make sense. I usually don't write reviews, but this deserves all the glory it can get. I very highly recommend this game. Have fun on the way to Syberia! September 4, 2012
Great adventure/puzzle game Don't miss this one! Skip over the negative reviews--this is a good game. Can't wait until they bring out Syberia III. August 27, 2012
My favorite game! I earned a free game, so I thought I would try out something new and after reading the reviews, I decided to try Syberia out.....WHAT A TERRIFIC CHOICE!!! This game frustrated me at times, but I grew to love playing it. I was challanged and intrigued by Kate's adventures and was bummed when the game ended. I just started part 2 have yet to be disappointed or bored. I am so glad that I have Syberia II to look forward to! Great game, great graphics and wonderful playing-I highly recommend this game! August 2, 2012
One of my FAVORITE games ever!! When I think of all my Big Fish games I've played, Syberia is by far one of my very favorite! I also enjoyed Syberia 2. Its a long game and one that isn't too easy nor too hard. I immersed myself in this game and didn't realize how many hours I had sat playing it and doing nothing else one weekend. I HOPE they have a #3 soon! July 24, 2012
The best of the bunch Ingenious graphics, mechanics, game play and storyline. Unfortunately it puts everything else in the shade. July 8, 2012
81-90 of 150 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Syberia - Part 1

Search a mysterious estate and find a brilliant and mysterious inventor in Syberia, Part 1! Experience the first part of this incredible trilogy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.