Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 549 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
Brilliant !!! Beautiful !!! The graphics in this game really impressed me !! As a true fan of this era of history I was really amazed by the artistic skill put into this game. Even though I usually enjoy a more demanding game I would whole heartedly recommend this game. It felt a shame to end it and I will for sure re play this one in the future. Well done BFG and of course the devs !!! February 17, 2012
Awesome, loads of fun I personally found this game very entertaining, I couldn't stop playing. Good story line, great graphics, and most of all, this game didn't turn my laptop into a " hot oven " like so many other games. If Big Fish can get more games by this company, please go for it. February 15, 2012
History based game. I love everything ancient and old. So the plot of this game was very important for me. Plus nice grafics, interesting puzzles - we've got perfect casual game ^_^ February 15, 2012
It's A Keeper Beautiful graphics, and story line. The hidden objects weren't that hard to find and the mini games weren't all that difficult. This is a game that I will be adding to my collection. February 15, 2012
Fab game Ok I've been getting a lot of the collectors addition games,but I figured i'd give this game a try. I loved it. Great story line .I wasn't bored at all. I played for awhile and enjoyed every hour of the game. The graphics were beautiful. You can't go wrong for the regular price. Have fun I sure did. February 14, 2012
Encore, encore~! Amazingly well done game; historically accurate settings; believable storyline that runs the gamut from romance to dungeon 'crawling'. Technically speaking, the various settings incorporated into the gameplay are outstanding to look at and use, albeit, a little different than what we're used to yet very user friendly. The basic premise of the game storyline is you, as the main character, are sent back in time and find yourself exploring and assisting characters in solving or overcoming various challenges from the past by accessing information via the tasks and involving French royalty ~all elequently described and illustrated in a journal ~ and exploring and collecting usable inventory and equipment to do so. This is a fantastic game. Thank you BFG and developer ~ what a wonderful treat!!! Tres bien!! February 14, 2012
Loved this Historical Mystery I played the hour trial. From the first - I was engrossed in the story and the game play. I loved the period graphics and the HOG items fit the period. I didn't see a 20th century item in the 16th century which added to the ambiance of the game! Music was nice and relaxing. The task list was very handy and hints refilled relatively fast. There was no penalty for clicking in the scenes. The mini games were relatively easy. During the play there were unexpected things occurring which kept you on your toes. The only negative was the edges of some of the HOG scenes were blurry and dark. I want to know what happens next so I guess this is going on my "to buy" list.... February 15, 2012
surprise! this is a good one! first of all, HO games are not my favourites but this is one of the best of this genre that i have ever played. what grabbed me immediately were the fantastic and amazing graphics. this is a visually rich and artistic game. secondly, all the HOs were well drawn and clear and generally not too difficult. the puzzles were engaging and interesting and some a little more difficult than others. some were variations on themes seen in other games. the storyline was interesting and kept being so as it was kind of a mystery which unfolded as the game progressed. throughout the game the player is required to search out singular items intrinsic to game play and because the visuals are so well done, this is not tedious and very enjoyable. there are, in effect, two different levels of HO searches. i normally would not have reviewed a game that has so many reviews already, but i liked it so much (given that HOs are not high on my prefernces) that i wanted to encourage anyone who otherwise might not try it, to go ahead and enjoy. March 9, 2012
16th Century Fun This game was such fun to play! The story is engrossing, the journal/log is useful, the graphics are excellent, the cut scenes are great, the voice overs are acceptable, the music is not annoying like most games, the HOS are excellent, the mini games are fun and the ending is satisfying. For the most part, the game has a light, airy feel even though you are racing to solve the mystery. It is a nice change from the dark, creepy feel of some games. (I have nothing against dark and creepy games, I own quite a few; however, sometimes I need a break from them.) My only annoyance was a few of the HOS items have odd labels. For example, a "tea service" actually turns out to be a teacup and saucer, a "knitting needle" is actually either a crochet hook or tatting hook. There weren't many mis-labeled items, but it was annoying. Even with the annoyance, I highly recommend this game. It is a fun story and fun game. November 1, 2012
A gorgeous walk through history. This game has been sitting on my desktop for some time. I was iffy on it originally and picked it up on one of the sales. I am SO glad I did! First demo play through I found the aim and controls unclear (played on Difficult setting) and becoming frustrated I put it aside for the time being. This time, with nothing else of interest on offer, I began again. There are some issues with overly picky cursors and goals not being clear at all. Playing without sparkle hints was definitely a challenge because it took me a while to realize some items required you have to find them within the environments and there isn't a cursor change to guide you. They are listed under goals but it took me a while to get that. The story is one of the deepest I've experienced with a lot of what I assume are real historical figures and an intriguing murder plot. The puzzles are challenging but not terribly and there were some unique ones. The graphics are crystal clear and beautiful. There is no widescreen option but I don't mind the black side bars. I'd rather have that than a blurred stretched image like many have. So I highly recommend this game but expect some learning curve before you really start enjoying yourself if you're anything like me. I imagine the experience on Easy setting would be a lot different. June 6, 2012
11-20 of 101 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.