Bookmark

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle! Explore France and an incredible love story in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Uncover a conspiracy against the king's mistress and protect her to return to the present. Live through an incredible tale in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 549 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle 4 5 101 101
FINALLY I've never written a review , But I just had to for this game it was AWESOME, i LOVE THE STORYLINE. it was not too hard baut it did have challanges, HO where very good. I specially like that you didnt have to keep going back and forth thats a plus for. I highly recomend this game September 6, 2012
how much fun to travel back in time! i don't know how good the history is but i don''t care, the story is very good as is the good mystery! the artistry is good and i only had to resort to hints twice. i did have to go back to the walk through once when i got so thoroughly lost i just had to! i have to admit to skipping on mini game that just would not let me solve it though i knew where everything should go. i loved the art work. yes, folks, i REALLY liked this game!!! May 9, 2012
A Great Game There is nothing not good about this game. The graphics were as good as I've seen on any of the 70 plus games I have. It was interesting, engrossing, the scenes were so realistic, especially the kitchen scenes. Nothing was blurred as in some games, it moved right along, the story line was easy to follow but interesting. Just a great game overall. All of the different venues were totally different but were woven together to make for a great storyline. Definitely would recommend this game and a definite plus was that it was a standard version w/o paying double for collector's edition. April 4, 2012
I thought this game was great Loved the mini-games! The storyline was interesting and and full of mystery. The little surprises throughout the game was also appropriate for the storyline :-) . The HOs were very doable but not too easy. I am ready for the developers next one in this series. March 25, 2012
Wonderful game I haven't reviewed a game before this, as I usually don't differ from other reviewers, but I wanted to tell other people how great this game is. First,it is absolutely gorgeous - the graphics are outstanding. Although there are a couple of dark scenes, there are none of the muddily impossible HOGs you find in other games. The story is interesting, coherent, and actually makes sense. The HOGs are interesting - often you have to search a whole room or suite, not just a small area, and there are searches within searches.It took me a while to figure it out, but it was fun once I did. There are a fair number of puzzles, and the game is, IMO, balanced between HOGs, puzzles, and figuring out what to do next. There are a couple of dungeon scenes, so you do have the obligatory skeletons, but this is not a doom-and-gloom game, with constant thunderstorms (though I enjoy those too). I found this game to be long enough, challenging enough, and interesting enough to be played again. I hope that GFI comes up with a sequel! March 25, 2012
Amulet of Time - Trial Version Excellent game that kept my interest from the start. Graphics are the best! Easy to see and clear. After finding the secret passage from the room, I knew that I would buy this game. Lots of Hidden Objects in this game, which is a big plus!! If I could, I would give this game 6-STARS!!! February 21, 2012
Beautiful And Unique; A Charming Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time and must uncover a conspiracy against the king?s mistress and protect her in order to return to the present. An historical love story set in 16th century La Rochelle, France. Developer: Game Factory Interactive Release Date: Feb 2012 Extras: Special Ability Elixirs Although there is a fleshed out story, some adventure and a few puzzles, the focus of this game is the HOs. The gameplay is unique ? each location consists of a few rooms, usually in a scrollable format. With each new task, you get a list of items needed to complete it (objectives), but for them to be found usually requires completion of at least three HOs and a puzzle, as well as found items lying about. It?s actually a great deal of fun. The game has got the right stuff ? truly beautiful graphics, interesting and original story, some neatly shocking surprises, ghosts with great voiceovers and animation, logical gameplay. Would have easily made it to five stars even though I prefer more "A" in my HOPAs, except the developers completely failed the historical accuracy test. Sad to see, because they did a brilliant job of creating a romantically medieval atmosphere. February 22, 2013
Blast to the Past For history buffs, this will be a very pleasant game to play. What struck me were the graphics, superior, crisp and beautifully designed. The graphics are really the highlight of the game. There is two game modes, voice-over and lots of HOS. I can say that this game is more HOG than adventure, no interactive with HOS and easy to find items. Mini games are sparse and not very challenging. I did get stuck as to where to go and what to do. In the Hard mode, there are sparkles for only HOS and the rest you really need to click away and find out what to do and where to go. Without a walkthrough, I did have to use the hint alot for that. It was easy to play once you collect the items needed but the fun factor I think is the storyline. For those who are interest in History, this is right up your alley. I wish this was more of an adventure with challenging puzzles however for those who enjoy HOGs, this is an above average game with beautiful graphics, easy minigames and lots of running around. I recommend this game and will ultimately spend one of my game credits on it, if only to find out what happens in the story. Happy gaming everyone. February 14, 2012
Very good SE game After 30 minutes of the demo : - 2 gameplay modes, easy, hard - Journal - You have to find 12 pieces of an amulet, think they're all in the H0 - Voiceovers - Take button - Hint and skip button fill quickly - Hint useful outside of H0 - H0, you don't interact, you can see the silhouette of an object from your list - Excellent graphics - Very good story taking place in France under the reign of king Henri II, a lot of usefull information about historical background At long last I will be able to spend a punch card credit on what seems an excellent SE :D A buy for me, thanks devs (sun) February 14, 2012
I loved this game, but.... This review is based on having played in both casual and advanced modes.There is little difference between the two other than no sparkles indicating a HOS and no indicator of available inventory items in advanced mode. This is one beautiful game. The scenes are bright, beautiful, and detailed.The storyline I thought to be very original with lots of room for sequels - the gamer is sent back in time to derail an assassination attempt. The music was also bright, original, and fit very well with the action, so it stayed turned up. The ghosts and voice overs were excellent. There was a court jester as villain who pops up now and again but even he didn't take himself too seriously. There was no map, but there was a journal with notes and profiles on characters - I rarely if ever used it although it was detailed and well put together. There were certain locations that would be closed when no longer useful although this was inconsistent. - A consistent indication of "area complete" would have been nice. What kept this from getting a higher rating: 1) Easy, Easy, Easy: On both casual and advanced modes, the game play was fun but just plain easy from the HOS to the mini-games to what action to take next. 2) No "Hand"! --- In both casual and advance mode, there was nothing to indicate items available for picking up. The cursor would just pass right other them without changing. The game was also contextual as to when it would allow items to be added to inventory. Click on an item the first two passes through a room and nothing. On the 3rd trip-hazzah, the item was picked up. At least in casual mode when an item did become available it would have "glints". No glints in advanced mode so click away.... The game was very short. I am very slow and this game only took about 3 hours. --------------------------------- Having said all this, I still loved this game. It was beautiful. It was fun. It was original. The ghosts were a little startling and the court jester "villain" a nice touch. Good stuff. I hope to see more. August 3, 2012
41-50 of 101 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle

When the ghost of the beautiful Diane de Poitiers appears in front of you, you are transported back in time in Amulet of Time: Shadow of la Rochelle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.