Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 208 208
OH MY GOD! I usually don't like Hidden Object Game which involves into murder case... However, this game is SO AMAZING, that I decided to buy the Collector Edition. It's really worth it! My first impression is about the game beautiful graphic, especially the opening! Next, it's the voice actors. They are doing a very good job, which makes me feel in love with the characters, especially the murderer. The puzzles are interesting, very challenged and variety! I have no complain about the exciting storyline. I feel like I'm a real detective in a real murderer novel. October 17, 2012
Nothing on the Brink here! You are fully immersed in a challenging, interesting and fun game! I recommend this game along with a chore-free day so you can delve into it with no interruptions! October 17, 2012
great game i really enjoyed playing this one October 10, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this! This is by far my favourite game of the moment,Loved evil Oscar's voice overs, he was creepy without all the blood & gore of other games.There are some hidden areas but this game focused more on the adventure,but be warned there is a lot of going back & forth to sites already visited but to me this added to the suspense of Sam helping Anna. Loved the extra game play in the CE version,added more suspense as the game came to an end. I wish all games were as entertaining as this one. July 11, 2012
CREEPY MYSTERY Disclaimer: Some might find this game too creepy and perhaps a bit gross. This game isn't like Redrum (which I loved# but there are some scenes that some people might find disturbing. That being said, this is tied for my favorite game. I stayed up until way past midnight playing it because I had to know what happened. The storyline is superb: a madman has kidnapped your girlfriend and you search for her in a creepy mansion filled with horrible surprises and recordings that taunt you. I became very involved in the game, to the point that I was ignoring the recordings as I tried to find my girlfriend. This is not one of those games that just drops you at the end. There is a real ending. I found that I was actually holding my breath at the end and feeling horrified. HOSs: These are a little easier than in many games. There are always a couple of items that require manipulation of objects. Items are generally easy to find. When using the Hint Button you can choose the items you wish to find. If you use if for the items that require manipulation of other objects, it will not point out everything you need #I admit I found this a bit frustrating#. The same HOS is used more than once; to me that is a plus but I know some others don't like it. Hint Button: Fills quickly. Minigames: These are one of the main reasons I enjoyed this game so much. There are the standard games but also some that are unique #at least to me#. Games can be skipped quickly. Map: Provided and to me it was essential. The game takes place in a large house with extensive grounds. I couldn't have completed the game without the map. Journal: Provided and pretty much standard. I didn't use it much. Bonus Game: I really think this should have been presented as a full-size HOG sequel. As a bonus game it's OK, but there was so much more that could have been done. The ending? Satisfying and not satisfying at the same time. Does the protagonist win? It's difficult to say. What could be better? Some of the instructions for the minigames are not clear. The guide provides much better instructions #I've found this to be true of many HOGs). This is an amazing game; fun to play and creepy at the same time. Very, very creepy.... July 10, 2012
Fantastic game! I have to say that out of the dozens and dozens of these type of game I have bought, this is my absolute favourite, I rate it even higher than all the MCFs. It had me hooked right from the beginning, some of the puzzles are brilliantly unique and never seen before, ranging in difficulty to fairly easy to quite hard. I would write more but I am going off now to finish the bonus play, can't recommend this game highly enough! July 5, 2012
Excellent Game! This is worth splurging for the CE. This is a very large download, so check to make sure you've got the space for it. The graphics, music, and story line are out of this world. The bonus material is a must have. All around enjoyable game and the twists will keep you on the edge of your seat. July 1, 2012
Well worth your time! Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition is my first game from this developer, but it won't be the last. This is an above average Hidden Object/Puzzle Adventure that holds your attention from start to finish, with overall well drawn art and good voice acting - the majority of the voice acting is the antagonist, which was quite well done in my opinion - he sounded vaguely like Vincent Price, which I thought was an excellent choice for this type of game. The location art is wonderfully rendered; the static scenes where the Hidden Object Scenes are contained are unfortunately often dark/grey scaled with a few quite hard to find objects; this would probably be my largest complaint, as I'm middle aged with some vision issues. There were no brightness or color controls to make this easier for those of us who might have needed it, unfortunately. The puzzles were mostly intuitive and either easy or moderate in difficulty. I did skip a few towards the end, more in the name of completing the game before I had to return to work, than as a function of difficulty! A few seemed to be unique to this game, or at least I've not run across them before - I found that refreshing. There are 7 chapters, plus a bonus chapter for the CE - it took me about 6-8 hours to complete them all, playing casually with some interruptions; I'd consider myself at least an intermediate player of this genre, if not better. The music and sound effects were very well done; I occasionally found them intrusive, but you are handily able to adjust these from the menu options, so that shouldn't stop anyone from playing the game. For those that are concerned about these things, there were no magical or mystical overtones, but (as you would expect) there were macabre and possibly to some, disturbing images and themes. Was this worth the extra money for a Collector's Edition? Normally, I'd say no, but the bonus chapter was well done, if a tad shorter than the regular chapters. I enjoyed it, and found that while it's certainly possible to play the SE and feel satisfied, I liked the extra twist that the bonus chapter gave at the very end. The bonus chapter didn't feel hastily thrown together, but well thought out and executed. There were also the standard wallpapers, music and concept art, as well as a few humorous art pieces as well. I'd recommend not only this game, but the CE version of it as well. December 27, 2011
A fairly interesting Track and Rescue mission. If you've read BFG's presentation summary you have probably already added 2 and 2 together and have surmised the kidnapper was suffering from a mental disorder called DSG. He perpetrated this vile act in an attempt to retain or regain his youth, obsessed as he is by his own appearence. Hence the title of the game. No ghosts, no skeleton, no grave, nothing paranormal, but expect nevertheless a few corpses here and there. Sam's investigation starts with a very good intro movie backed up by a solid soundtrack. Later, the in-game music is discreet except when used to enhance a specific event. The cutscenes are of the same quality. The voice-overs are perfect, very professional, highly natural, and a pleasure to listen to. The graphics and scenery are quite good, a wee bit blurry, thus befitting the mildly spooky atmosphere succesfully. Not at all overloaded with HOScenes, the game gives priority to the adventure side. Tasks are multiple and easy to accomplish with useful items also easy to get. HOs are not difficult to find either as the scenes they're in do not look like awful junkpiles. Assistance is provided efficiently by the unlimited hints that recharge fast, the clues on screen, the audio, and in the journal, together with a map showing your current location, the areas to explore and were the puzzles are. Puzzlewise [and minigames] the developers did a good job; all those I played in the demo were fairly tricky, challenging and fairly uncommon. Some are randomized, I am not sure they all reset as I saw a Reset Button in only one, but you can skip them. Click on the Question Mark to get the instructions. Unfortunately for puzzle lovers like me, the game is not packed with them, but there is enough of them to keep you busy and make you think. Let's add to that 2 Modes of difficulty, a wide monitor option, and the possibility to replay the kidnapper's verbal comments via the journal. The demo takes you to the beginning of Chapter 3 only, so it's difficult to estimate the gamelength, assess how well the storyline unfolds, and how interesting the CE's extras can be. Considering that I got to the end of Chapter 2 in just over 56 mns after visiting 9 locales, it is possible the game may be shorter than expected. Note: DSG: Dorian Gray Syndrome, named after Oscar Wilde's famous novel: The Portrait of Dorian Gray. December 25, 2011
Liked it very much I liked this game. It was very nice to look at since the graphics were very clear and beautifully done. I loved the gameplay except for two things...one is because although it includes a map it does not allow u to skip to areas from it so there is alot of backtracking to get back to where you need to be. So because of that I'm thankful they did include a map to help me find my way. Second thing is there isn't very many HOS scenes really. A few of course but in large part considering the length of the game I would have expected quite a bit more. But overall I would still recommend it because it was fun to play and that's what counts for me. January 4, 2012
151-160 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.