Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 204 204
great psychological thriller I was really impressed with this game - an excellent psychological thriller that obviously took a great deal of thought & talent to put together. The atmosphere is immersive, the play area Huge (you're gonna cover some ground in this one). Graphix are great. Sound fx/music are an integral part of the mood, rather than sitting on top of the game as a distraction. I know some folks aren't crazy about a lot of talk in a game, but i think the voice acting is very well done, & really enhances the maniacal twist of the "villain" (who is seriously twisted). The story & gameplay remained interesting throughout, including good puzzles, not too many HOs, lots of areas to explore. I was into it for a good long time & was happy with length of playtime. And yeah, it is dark, eerie, real creepy... and excellent. Thanks to bfg & Majicindie for this excellent piece of work. Kudos, devs! December 28, 2011
Please Don't Miss This 10 Star Game The producers of this game have taken mastery to a whole new level. Brilliant in every way this long playing game is like being an actor in a movie. The storyline grabs you from the beginning and won't let go. The puzzles are a delight as they challenge your grey matter, the scenes are masterful and on top of everything the game is tons of fun. For once (or maybe twice) the description of this game fits. It's truly an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Like a great movie you must see - this is a great game you must play. Enjoy!!! December 30, 2011
'' Ahhhh~ '' This is What I want ! The game is really great. Its from the creator of The Fool, Robinson Crusoe series. From the graphic to the music = A+ Voice over = A, HOS = B, CE content = A+ ( Special* Interview wif the developer) really great, isn't it?? So this Unique game, don't miss it~ ;) P/S Try it First, The U will Know December 23, 2011
Oh Sam will you ever get to prove your innocence? What a fantastic and challenging play that has taken me days to complete. I thought I would be embalmed before I was successful completing the final obstacle. I really love lengthy games and this one fits that criteria. Many locations to keep you moving. If I had physically walked that much I would have worn my hiking boots out. Seriously this game had remarkable art work in every scene. The art work was superb. Side effects great. Puzzles ranged from easy to more challenging. The plot was terrific. The voice of the sicko was great. His coughing drove me up the wall yet it lingered keeping me focused on the goal in front of me. Hidden object scenes were incredibly clever. This game will rank as one of the game busters of the year. Obviously I was thrilled. Should you give it a whirl I am sure you will too. January 6, 2012
Wow - solid all the way through I just finished the main game play and am so enthused I'm going to write a review. The idea of this game is a little bit (okay, a lot# creepy, to the point where I almost didn't purchase, but the developers kept the story solid and strong all the way through, up to and including the end. I even jumped a couple of times. Highly recommended if you like HOG and adventure gameplay, strong characters, and a good creep factor. Also, just as a side note, this reminded me a lot of the new Ravenhearst #sp?) game. I felt like these two games were from the same school project: "okay, team, set up is this: a mad-man has taken your loved ones and wants you to solve all these puzzles to get them back. oh, and he'll talk to you all the way through the game. see what you can come up with. ready, set, go!" Except I got grossed out by the Ravenhearst and really kinda fell in love with this one by the end. Happy gaming! December 28, 2011
More games like this please! It took me only about 15 minutes of the demo to know I would be buying this game. As it turned out I purchased it during the CE sale, along with two other games. I saved this for last and it certainly was the best! First, I must give kudos for the voice acting. I normally play with the sound off, but I happened to leave it on when starting this game, and then I had to leave it on throughout. "Oscar" is just wonderful, and really adds to the atmosphere. The story is engrossing and actually makes sense: I couldn't wait to advance to each new location, and there are a LOT of locations in this game. Although there is a lot of back-and-forth, I found I was able to remember where I needed to go most of the time because the game gradually moves you throughout the estate, so that earlier locations are left behind and not re-visited. I did need some help from the SG, but for a game of this length I would have expected to need it more. The mini-games were marvelous, some very unusual ones, and for the most part the difficulty was just right. I did skip some. Some instructions were not as clear as I would have liked, though I might just have been getting tired. I also appreciated the detail in the minis: there is one game where you have to shoot a ball around a track with just the right amount of force. There's a gauge above the plunger, so you don't have to guess how much force you're applying, you can see it. That sort of nicety is a rare thing. The story is dark, to be sure. But for those who dislike occult themes, be reassured: the evil here is wholly human, not a demon or a ghost to be seen. There have been some comments about "not for the squeamish" and there sure are a lot dead bodies, but none of them are gory. I didn't find it too unpleasant, and I CAN NOT watch slasher movies. A final note, the graphics were beautiful! I want to play this game again just to take a better look at all the wonderful rooms. For those who like wandering around a BIG house, this is your game! December 28, 2011
Creepy Fun Hidden Object Game. Love the H.O.G.'s and this is one of the best. Talk about CREEP factor - between the speaker voice, as in coming from speakers, the creep factor of a true nut case, and the serial killings - this is fantastic. You need the volume up for this one to get the true atmosphere that they want you to experience...turn off the lights, play by the screen glow and keep your doors locked cause this one has you turning to look over your shoulder. You stay in suspense cause you just don't know what will happen next and it feels like one false move and you will lose your life...keeps you on the edge of your seat. If you love the Mystery Case File HOGs then this will be right up your alley. If you haven't tried HOGs - then try this one, lots to do from action, to puzzles to finding the objects. Love it. December 26, 2011
A mighty challenge! Well, have been playing FOREVER, and still not finished, but wanted you fishies who enjoy a challenge, to know that this is a great game, the puzzles are mindbending though do-able, and most are unique. At first I thought that the persistant voice of Oscar would be annoying, but I have come to enjoy listening to him, another warped character! his voice acting is superb which is probably why I have become enthralled. Dozens of rooms, they just seem to go on and on, but a helpful map indicating needed areas, and a journal to keep track of things, has kept my handwritten notes to a minimum. Graphics are good, music also. I won't prattle on, I'm anxious to get back to it! So dive in fishies, enjoy the swim! December 27, 2011
Best Game I've Played All Year Brink was the best game I've played all year! And that's saying a lot because I've played a ton of games. I just completed two Nancy Drew games, going back to Stay Tuned for Danger (one of the first of the ND series, but I somehow missed it earlier), and the latest Nancy Drew game released, Alibi in Ashes. Those games PALED in comparison to Brink. The pace was perfect, the mini-games, of which there were plenty, were quite innovative and got progressively more difficult as the game went on, as they should. The mini-games were challenging without being impossible. Thankfully, the HOGs were few and far between, and they were placed so well and strategically, that I actually looked forward to finding them, and I usually am NOT a fan of HOGs. The storyline really matters in this game, and it is CREEPY! The antagonist in this game is wonderfully insane and a lot of fun to battle. One word of caution: If you play the game and get to the end and you are offered the option to "Skip" a conversation with the bad guy, DON'T DO IT! Play the scene out. I made that mistake and realized that everything was wrapped up in that scene and I missed it completely after playing for hours to get there! I had to start the game all over - which I happily did. Well done, to the developers. I am a very picky gamer and I haven't found a game I liked this much since Siberia. I wholeheartedly recommend this game. Oh, I almost forgot: the bonus game is an important part of the experience instead of being an afterthought. I really enjoyed the bonus game. December 31, 2011
IM EXPECTING A SEQUEL!! This game not only is enjoyable to play as you actually feel your living the whole experience that's taking place, but above all your also learning, from a psychological perspective. It's definitely a ride you won't regret riding! I'm very picky and most games bore me the first 10 minutes but this one receives a big fish "Oscar" for best game of 2011!! Have fun and enjoy to all of you purchasing the game..You won't regret never! P.s it is Super ADDICTING so expect withdrawals when away from the game! LOL. March 9, 2012
11-20 of 204 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.