Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 210 210
It's just okay I'm glad I played Dorian Gray Syndrome once, but I'm not expecting to replay it anytime soon. The music and graphics are beautiful, first of all, and I'm impressed with the voice acting in this game. Oscar's voice actor is very Vincent Price-like and he's really what makes this game. But in terms of game play and story, it falls flat. For game-play, it's your standard HO game. You collect items, find hidden objects, and solve puzzles. So, it's pretty standard. My only criticism is there is a LOT of backtracking in the game and the world is so big it gets tedious way too early. A "go to" option on the map would have really helped. The story is essentially a rehash of Vincent Price's "House of Wax", but lacked the suspenseful build up the film had. If the story took its time gradually building up Oscar's psychological profile and what happened to the victims, I would have enjoyed it so much more. It's not a bad story - I just think it needed to slow itself down for a bit. The bonus game for the CE is a bit too short for my liking (although I enjoyed the twist). I would have liked a longer bonus game that went into Oscar's head a bit more. Overall, I'm glad I played it. It was a pleasantly creepy and atmospheric game, I just wanted a bit more from it. October 25, 2013
Not that great. This seemed like an average HOG. I have played so many others that were more fluid with a better story. The reason I had to write this review is because of the sound. Many people commented that the voice overs were great. I found the voice of the adversary to be truly annoying. You didn't know when he was going to start talking. Yes you could click to stop the talking, but what a pain to have to do that every time. An option to turn off the voice would have been nice. I still wanted to hear the music and other sound effects, so I didn't want to turn the sound completely off. And the coughing sound....who thought that was a good idea?????????? September 2, 2012
Conflicted I real liked the plot of the game that being said however I give a warning to those who buy the CE . When you play the bonus game you will be disappointed. I wish i hadn't played the bonus chapter at all even thou the main game left you on a cliff hanger. The end was absolutely stupid and also left you on a cliff hanger.So we have no clue how it ended! It was dumb. The game play however was awesome. I really liked it. The visual quality problem I had may have just been my own system . I'm not really sure. The ending really disappointed me. I don't think i will buy another brink of conscious games for fear of another disappointing ending. I would recommend the game just brace yourself for the end. April 22, 2014
A little disappointed I am writing this after just completing the standard version, so my disappointment is still fresh. I thought the storyline was good, so good that I had built up in my mind that Sam, the role you play, perhaps was the killer. I was really expecting a good twist at the end. If you want a dissent ending and some closure, you have to get the collector's edition for the bonus chapter. The games and challenges were good. There were about three or four I had to skip because I really just did not understand the directions or couldn't conceive how to accomplish them without manipulating something during play. The game really just makes you hunt down items to manipulate other items. The most challenging aspect of the game is recalling where you need to use an item. After a while, it got a bit boring. December 30, 2012
I found my self on the verge of losing consciousness This is a hard game to review: on the one hand it had a brilliant storyline; the voiceover of Oscar was excellent; some of the mini-games were incredibly fun. One the other hand: I found several glitches in the game and it wasn't my computer; there were many many many back and forths. It was very difficult to navigate between areas even with a map, but perhaps that is my own lack of experience; some of the mini games were so easy as to have been a waste of time. Overall though I thought the game was excellent because of its coherency. But there were small things which just bugged me. I will recommend it...and have given it 3 stars. It seems like an update to fix a few things would make this a 4-5 star game. August 6, 2012
guess I'm different This game is boring. Have to keep going all over the place to find clues. The screen is to dark to find items and the music is putting me to sleep. To much talking also. Not my cup of tea. May 8, 2013
Only Play If You Enjoy No-Win Scenerios! I would recommend only buying the regular version and not bothering with the Collector's Edition. It is a waste of money, if you're hoping for a game where you win at the end. The regular game ends well and is worth the money. However, if you buy the Collector's Edition just to play the bonus chapter, be prepared to lose the game because there's no alternative! Anyone hoping to find out who the villian is, what his motives are, his background, or even to see him unmasked, will be disappointed because none of that is revealed at any point in the game. After playing the main game and not learning anything I wanted to know, I assumed it would be revealed in the bonus chapter, as is often the case, but nope! Instead, you get the unsatisfactory conclusion of losing. I won't give the ending entirely away, but I wish someone had warned me before I bought this edition, that it wasn't worth the money. Who wants to play a long game, only to be given no choice but to lose at the end?! This edition is a waste of time and money, and ends up just being irritating. June 19, 2013
Did they Really.... Unlike other CE games, this one is actually better without the Bonus Chapter. The audio/visual quality of the game is decent and the story does keep your interest. There's nothing terribly wrong with the main game, it's the bonus game were lies the problem. SPOILER ALERT : You don't feel the urgent need to get to Oscar like you did the first time, there weren't any more deaths as far as we can tell, we never get to see 'Oscar's face and this story (that could have been carried on to a sequel) ends with our character 'Sam' in jail blamed for 'Oscar's suicide. The main game gave us a feeling of accomplishment when we finished but that feeling is turned to frustration after playing the Bonus chapter and your left with an incomplete ending that seems to be implying that you wasted you time on the game in general. If you want the best game experiance for your $ than wait for the SE. January 11, 2012
Far too much going back and forth! And not enough HOS with too much adventure for me. The map wasn't very helpful, and if not for the guide, I'd have gotten lost/stuck. Did love the idea of putting things together in the HOS to collect items. Voiceovers excellent. Graphics beautiful. Very nice ending; didn't feel let down by this one! Puzzles and minigames were also excellent. Game felt disjointed though...just too much going back and forth, (more than any game I've played thus far) which left me frustrated and bored, at times. January 10, 2012
Just the thing for insomniacs If you are looking for something to put you to sleep, this game is it; I am sorry to say that I found the whole experience totally boring. There were a few HO scenes and a lot of running backwards and forwards searching for objects which when found, generally just worked (i.e. keys opened doors; rope and bucket went on the well) there was a marked lack of mini-games. However, we are all different, try the demo and see for yourself; as for me, this is one that I will definitely not be buying. January 11, 2012
191-200 of 210 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.