Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 204 204
Only Play If You Enjoy No-Win Scenerios! I would recommend only buying the regular version and not bothering with the Collector's Edition. It is a waste of money, if you're hoping for a game where you win at the end. The regular game ends well and is worth the money. However, if you buy the Collector's Edition just to play the bonus chapter, be prepared to lose the game because there's no alternative! Anyone hoping to find out who the villian is, what his motives are, his background, or even to see him unmasked, will be disappointed because none of that is revealed at any point in the game. After playing the main game and not learning anything I wanted to know, I assumed it would be revealed in the bonus chapter, as is often the case, but nope! Instead, you get the unsatisfactory conclusion of losing. I won't give the ending entirely away, but I wish someone had warned me before I bought this edition, that it wasn't worth the money. Who wants to play a long game, only to be given no choice but to lose at the end?! This edition is a waste of time and money, and ends up just being irritating. June 19, 2013
Did they Really.... Unlike other CE games, this one is actually better without the Bonus Chapter. The audio/visual quality of the game is decent and the story does keep your interest. There's nothing terribly wrong with the main game, it's the bonus game were lies the problem. SPOILER ALERT : You don't feel the urgent need to get to Oscar like you did the first time, there weren't any more deaths as far as we can tell, we never get to see 'Oscar's face and this story (that could have been carried on to a sequel) ends with our character 'Sam' in jail blamed for 'Oscar's suicide. The main game gave us a feeling of accomplishment when we finished but that feeling is turned to frustration after playing the Bonus chapter and your left with an incomplete ending that seems to be implying that you wasted you time on the game in general. If you want the best game experiance for your $ than wait for the SE. January 11, 2012
Far too much going back and forth! And not enough HOS with too much adventure for me. The map wasn't very helpful, and if not for the guide, I'd have gotten lost/stuck. Did love the idea of putting things together in the HOS to collect items. Voiceovers excellent. Graphics beautiful. Very nice ending; didn't feel let down by this one! Puzzles and minigames were also excellent. Game felt disjointed though...just too much going back and forth, (more than any game I've played thus far) which left me frustrated and bored, at times. January 10, 2012
Just the thing for insomniacs If you are looking for something to put you to sleep, this game is it; I am sorry to say that I found the whole experience totally boring. There were a few HO scenes and a lot of running backwards and forwards searching for objects which when found, generally just worked (i.e. keys opened doors; rope and bucket went on the well) there was a marked lack of mini-games. However, we are all different, try the demo and see for yourself; as for me, this is one that I will definitely not be buying. January 11, 2012
Frustrating! I don't know what this has to do with Dorian Grey. Don't really know what the point of the story was. The hidden object games were way too busy. The chain of rooms was confusing since you couldn't use the map to get to a specific area. I spent the last half of the game using the cheat guide contantly to get through. Also, the constant cough was VERY annoying. I won't play this one again. January 4, 2012
Never again! This game was not very challenging and the cut scenes were waaaay too long. There were a couple of good puzzles, but other than that you were constantly running back and forth to find the next clue or puzzle piece. But the thing that really upset me was that at the end of the bonus chapter the bad guy came out the winner...trust me that is not fun and because of that I will not purchase or play any other games in this series or from this game company. People play games to win, not to lose to a psychopath! August 1, 2013
Borning and Disappointing This game is a very slow moving game. Its boring because it will lead you to a room for just one item and then run you all over the place to use that item. Then will do it again and again. There really doesnt seem to be a theme going on other than having a madman talk to you. It is a very disappointing game compared to others from different companies. December 26, 2011
not that great I did not like it at all, too complicated you don't even know when and how to use some of the items of your inventory...... December 26, 2011
Most Annoying Big Fish Game You spend most of your time back tracking. There are some hidden games that are extremely hard to get the object to move that you end up wanting to toss your iPad out rhe window. It does not let you enlarge any screen so if you have trouble seeing, forget it. In most cases on hidden games it does not have a skip button, so when the objects refuse to move, you are out of luck! June 25, 2013
WHERE AM I? This is the first game that I have not finished. It is one of those games that runs you in so many directions and back and forth over the same areas that you get lost. There is a map, but it is not interactive, so if you can't figure out where you need to go, it is no help. Also, the hint button only tells you that there is nothing to do in a scene, instead of telling you where you need to go next. The map tells you were there are unfinished actions, but again it is no help in getting where you need to go. And even if you are able to get there, 9 times out of 10 you don't have the item in inventory that you need. Even the strategy guide is not that much help. At one point the directions were "go down 9 times" which is ridiculous; way too much back and forth. At other times it would just tell you which location you needed to go to, but no help in how to get there. I had an inventory item that I knew where it needed to go, but after about 15 minutes of going through doors, going up and down, and trying to use the strategy guide and the map, I finally gave up and quit playing. And the sad thing about it was that I had been to the location I needed to go to, but could not figure out how to return. It was like I found locations by accident, not by any logic built into the game. This type of game is absolutely no fun; it is way too frustrating. December 23, 2013
191-200 of 204 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.