Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sam’s every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before it’s too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Interview with the developers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition 4.6 5 208 208
I didn't skip a single puzzle! Wow! I don't have much to add to so many already positive reviews other than to agree that the puzzles were creative, fun, and fresh. I confess I tend to use the "Skip" button in HOGs, but this is one game where even I played each puzzle through. The game is a lot of fun and the atmosphere is beautifully created. This is a game you're going to love. January 8, 2012
Marvelous! I thought the story was top notch and the graphics were excellent. I also loved the voice acting and the adventure. holds your interest until the very end. I played the bonus chapter too and I don't normally bother with those as I'm usually kind of tired of the game by that time. Not so with this one. I was sad to see it end. January 8, 2012
Mmm, mmm, Great Game I'm a little late in rating the game but felt the need to do it. This is a great game with a great story to it. Music was suburb and the mini games too. I skipped 2 of them and there was a lot. Nice part was, that there was not that many HOS, which added onto the enjoyment of this game. January 5, 2012
This game is EXCELLENT in every way! Let me say that I am up about 5 hours past my bedtime because I could not stop playing this game! I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY by how incredible this game is! Wow and WOW! It is a bit datk, but the twisted nature appeals to me. I love the story, I love the art and the puzzles! Bravo! I can't wait for more! The Only "down side" that I can see is that you have to travel in an "elevator" up and down a lot, but that is a small price to pay for such a cool game! Woo-Hoo! I can't wait to see more from this publisher! January 4, 2012
WOW! I cannot say enough about this game! It's just incredible, well thought out, and has superb gameplay. Let's see: Graphics are excellent. The voiceovers are wonderful and very creepy. The entire game was creepy without blood/guts and without paranormal extras. This is what I would have thought EFR should have been. I played for approximately 6 hours or maybe more total. Even the bonus game took me another 45 min to an hour and I'm a fast player. The map was very helpful. Some of the puzzles were real brain teasers and others just moderately difficult. The twists/turns and size of the mansion/grounds and even the bonus level is surprising and wonderful. Hints refill rapidly as does the skip button. The SG was handy in a few tight spots but overall I did not need to use it much as the map hinted at what needed to be done and also how to get there. Ever get lost in a mansion before? LOL. My only pet peeve with the SG was that when I did go to access the SG, sometimes the button was small or I hit it wrong and I would back out of where I was instead of accessing it. Also, the only other thing that I felt was unnecessary was the amount of backtracking at times. There were areas where I had to click 12 times to get to an area I needed to be. Overall this game is THE BEST! Have fun! January 1, 2012
Didn't want game to end! Great game! Nice length, interesting story and fun, interactive HO scenes. Lots of back and forth but a very helpful map that tells you areas of interest, HO scene location and puzzle location made the back and forth easier. I also liked that the hint button would tell you if there was nothing left to do in a certain area at the time. My only problem was that a couple of the puzzles were a bit difficult in my opinion (I'm not very good at puzzles though) but the skip button recharged quickly. Since I play a ton of these kinds of games it takes a special one to stand out for me -- this was a definite stand out. January 1, 2012
My Tenacious Journey I found this to be a very engaging game. The music and sound are very good. The voices are very clear and interesting. The scenes and HOBs are also very good..challenging to find in some cases. The story keeps me on my toes regarding the many locations and challenges. Even though the game is long and extensive, it doesn't become boring or repetitive. I'm not quite finished yet, but I'm going to take a break and I just had to share my satisfaction and fun with this game with everyone else. Thanks BFG, Good Choice! December 27, 2011
Well worth the CE I played the demo this morning and love this game! I am not a fan of collecting things and finding where they go and travelling from room to room but this was easy enough for me to follow! Kept my attention! I highly recommend this game for all of us that are cs! December 25, 2011
Best Game You Will Ever Play If all games were like this I would have no complaints. This was truely the best game I have ever played. It was challanging, suspenseful, great storyline,I stayed up many a nights way too late because I was unable to tear myself away from this game. January 3, 2012
One of the better games I've played !! I absolutely loved this game ! Bought it about 10 minutes into the demo to take advantage of the CE sale, and don't regret it. I was engrossed from the beginning. I was kinda shocked, upon viewing the first 'art exhibit', so I've gotta to say it's graphic in that sense. So, be forewarned, this is about a serial killer. I keep thinking that this might be a continuation game, the protagonist seems so familiar. Anyway, very intriguing, puzzles were different and interesting, story keeps you guessing, again did I mention the creepy factor? All in all, extremely entertaining. Please have more games like this !! It was refreshing after so many CE's that seemed dumbed down, and way too short. This game was NOT short at all. The bonus was plenty long too. Definitely a 5 out of 5 for me !! December 31, 2011
21-30 of 208 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome Collector's Edition

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.