Bookmark

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down one of the world’s most legendary serial killers in Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper, an incredible Hidden Object game! Help world-renowned clairvoyant Emma de Ville and Inspector Fred Abberline of London’s famous Scotland Yard as they pursue the notorious murderer. Piece together clues, solve intriguing puzzles and use forensic crime scene investigation methods to hunt the killer down!

  • Amazing graphics
  • Incredible action
  • Catch Jack the Ripper!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 500 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper 3.4 5 22 22
Interesting, but draggy at the end The story follows (almost exactly) the version of Jack the Ripper found in the graphic novel/movie "From {that hot place with fire}" ( BF won't let me say the word) - so if you liked that theory - you'll like this game. Puzzles are elementary easy, but fun. The dialogue is very stiff and dry. This game could use an infusion of some kind of distraction. You play 3 characters all looking for answers about Jack the Ripper. The game has a nice interface so you always know who you are in the game and what your goal is. However, the game seems long - by the end you're rushing through the puzzles because you're ready for it to stop. Once you know the killer, you'll find this game misses several opportunities to end. However, good graphics - easy to see HOS, interesting ideas - all make it worth the price. July 14, 2012
"Great Detective Novel" Excellent mystery . . . . .what makes it interesting is you have to put all the pieces together, the graphics, dark and eerie , a great "whodunit". The more the game creeps the more I like it. This is the real deal. "Yo!" December 26, 2011
I really enjoyed this game but when I tried to purchase was unable to Really liked this game had fun playing this game January 14, 2012
Could be so good ... What a pity! Starts perfect: London, 1888, "Autumn of Terror" ... a girl has had nightmares (or visions?) with murders and ... with the murderer! She takes laudanum to sleep! Excellent story, marvelous graphics, amazing sound, gorgeous locations, perfect London-fog atmosphere (including the HOS - with proper objects). The problem lies in the development of the game: HOS very very easy, absurdly easy and highly well known mini games, an endless coming and going to the same places (have map, but can only be used when it finishes what you have to do)...that despite the very interesting story, done with so much care ... the game itself becomes very repetitive, ... I got tired and gave up. Worth the free trial just to see the excellent quality of the story and graphics ... and to imagine how much this game could be great ! March 5, 2012
Jack the Ripper At first it held my interest but it did not last. It is too automated. You have no opportunity to select where you want to go next, which a lot of hidden object games allow. On top of that, you see the same places over and over again. It is just to repetitive and is therefore not challenging. Out of all the games I have played, this one is near the bottom of my list. That list is not my favorites list either. I would not recommend this one. November 14, 2011
Entertaining I liked the fact that you play three different characters that show different sides of the story. However, the female character became very much annoying. The puzzles are not challenging at all. February 6, 2012
More on the boring side Didnt care for this game very much. It was more boring than entertaining. The graphics were good. The concept of having to "clear" the womans vision while she sleeps was weird. There was a red tint in those scenes in her vision which made it somewhat more difficult to see what I was doing where I was going. The rest of the game didnt seem fun to me either. HOS seens were easy, although some of the items were so hard to find I finally had to use the hint. It is not often for me to resort to using a hint in HOS. Puzzles were also easy, but didnt like them much. There were many that were very similar to other puzzles in game. April 16, 2013
Not worth the 7$ Luckily, I purchase this game during a sale. It was horrible! The graphics are grainy, the challenge is NONE and the story is even worse. I found it to be so annoying, I didn't even finish the first scene. January 19, 2012
Jack the Ripper Story Over Done Usually have respect for Game Developers. Was this one taken off the back shelf? Clairvoyant taking her "Laudanum" to help her sleep put me immediately on edge. Right from the start, scenes compiled to shock rather than flow within the game are a sheer waste of talent and time--theirs and mine. BFG should return this back to the shelf or offer a $.99 Game Category. January 29, 2012
Boring Proved to be far too boring to play overall. January 3, 2013
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper

Track down one of the world’s most legendary serial killers in Mystery Murders: Jack the Ripper, an incredible Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.