Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.5 5 221 221
Great game! I really enjoyed this one...another good Midnight Mystery. Enjoyed just about everything on this one-graphics, story, music, challenge level, puzzels, hidden object parts. I really liked having the ease of accessing the guide, although I only used it once. I have an older computer and having to go to a separate window is difficult for me. I would like to see more "deluxe" editions from Big Fish. Thanks guys! February 8, 2012
Midnight Mysteries IV A long awaited sequel and I am not disappointed! =) The story is once again rich with details and plot twists, kudos! Most games have a pretty boring and unoriginal story line, but not Midnight Mysteries! <3 Graphics are as stunning as always and sound/music is okay. Gameplay is good! The reason this game doesn't get a full five stars is that some of the achievements were a bit too hard in my opinion, for example the Solve a HO scene in a minute - that's nearly impossible because of the blue and green objects, some of the objects pop up at your face and then you comment it somehow and last but not least you have to find the one object not listed until you've found everything non-important. Please consider this the next time! Another one was that in some parts of the game the doors close after you're ready with that place and that's a good concept! Unfortunately this is just in some parts, I would've liked to have it in the fair/circus too since you can still idle in the game stands after you've completed them. Otherwise a good game! February 5, 2012
nice job another great offering from midnight mysteries. The mystery this time is solving how Houdini died. I love the search for ravens and clovers. I did have over thirty hints at one point so there is a lot of help. Especially since the game comes with an SG. A few good jumps in the chair, some fun carnival games and a good storyline make this a very enjoyable way to spend a few hours. I liked the other two and I really lked this one too. February 3, 2012
inventive and novel game After quite a few HOG's that have been rather humdrum, Houdini Deluxe is a breath of fresh air. Most people are fascinated by magicians and illusionists so the premise of the story is appealing. One of the best parts of the game is requiring the player to complete illusions as a magician would. The HO scenes are fairly straightforward and I did not need to skip any of the puzzles during the demo. The graphics are superb. I have 2 minor objections. When an item is found that goes into inventory, I found the process to be a bit slow. The other minor gripe is the lack of voiceovers. There are so many compelling characters in the game that the proper use of voices would have been a magnificent enhancement. The best part of the game is the new twist given to the genre. Had the voices been there, I would have proferred a 5 star rating. I do recommend the game to all IHOG lovers and will purchase it myself. February 1, 2012
Interesting.... I love the Midnight Mysteries games. They are always lots of fun and usually end with me trying to find out all I can about the real event that the game is based on. This one is no exception. I do have to say though, that the story was very confusing. A lot of branches not seeming to come from the same tree. Maybe it was just me though. It was a great HOG and I love that the SG was included for the same price as a SE. January 31, 2012
Fun and Different! Great graphics & sound. Fair difficulty level (I played hard mode), could have been more challenging at times. Loved the way it zipped from scene to scene. The Deluxe part gave you a guide to follow if needed. Good game for a relaxing play. February 7, 2012
Too Quiet A Game I REALLY tried to like this game, but it was too quiet and the "story line" seemed too obscure and hard to follow with all that you had to do i.e. ravens, clovers, etc. It was hard to figure out what to do in each scene because the story was so vague. The graphics were okay and the integrated SG was GREAT (a really good idea). At least no one wrecked a car or was in an asylum. Sorry but it is a no buy for me. I like a challenge but a vague challenge is too much brain strain and not enough entertain. January 28, 2012
Entertaining This is an entertaining game. A bit spooky......just a bit. Surprising facts about Houdini is included. I think most game players will enjoy it. November 4, 2012
Better than Devil on the Mississippi This had about the same type of game play challenge as devil on the Mississippi, but a better storyline. So I gave this one a little better rating than I did the other. These HOG's are about middle-of-the line to me. Not super easy, nor super difficult. There perfect for just relaxing and taking your mind off things for awhile. One huge complaint with this game was a glitch. About three quarters of the way through it, I stopped the game. When I came back to the same spot (a house that had fog around it, this wouldn't disappear so I could advance to the next scene) it was if I didn't complete anything in the game at all. So I couldn't proceed!!! I had to create a new name and start the game all over again, making sure not to stop at that same spot again. Then I was able to proceed to finish the game. Like I said with the other review I left, you might want to demo this one before purchasing. Some players may like it more than I did. September 2, 2012
Well Done! Nicely done game by Midnight Mysteries. I've become so accustomed to being disappointed with the $6.99 games (when compared to Collector Editions) but this one was a pleasant surprise. April 13, 2012
171-180 of 221 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.