Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 225 225
Annoying I just found this really dull and boring. Having clicked on the items in the hidden object scenes, you then had to click on them a second time for them to disappear. Interaction with the ghosts was slow too. February 3, 2012
not the best of games To much of the same did not enjoy this game tempted to not finish it will not play again October 21, 2012
Too hard for me I didn't know what I was suppose to be doing half the time and some objects were so well hidden, I couldn't find them even with hints. I don't want a game to be too easy, but I don't want to get upset trying to play it either. February 6, 2012
Fooey The opening sequence is breathtaking, but there is no opportunity to skip it, and it is lengthy. The one minipuzzle I encountered did not function the way the instructions aid it would, and the skip button took forever to fill. When I got inside the house, I was supposed to be dazzled by card tricks. This game should have been billed as a mildly interactive show. After 6 minute's I'd had enough. January 29, 2012
Dislike We didnt like this one... too much story. March 14, 2012
Don't Bother Boring game. Didn't flow, and made no sense. January 29, 2012
Not a fan of this series... I loved the first one, Edgar Allan Poe, but since then I have not liked these games much. They lack a certain kind of oomph to them and there is no WOW factor for me. There are no voiceovers and everything is pretty quiet. They usually start with a mandatory tutorial, always in the same room. There is lots of dialogue to click through and nobody ever says anything that is all that interesting. I find when I play these, I actually hope for more hidden object scenes because they are interactive and fun but I highly dislike the adventure part which is weird since usually its the other way around for me. The best part of these games is the fact you can collect ravens and clovers even in the standard editions. All these games are very linear too and there is no way to get rid of black bar hints. This version differs from a standard edition though because it has a light strategy guide aka why its a deluxe edition. I found that it wasn't very helpful, not that I use them very much anyways. There was a point in time where I used to think if a game had collectibles, then even if it wasn't the best game, it still was fun and had potential and this is what I thought when I bought this game and past games in this series but now I have come to realize that collectibles, achievements etc mean nothing if the game is boring, predictable and lackluster. Having to find more things just drags a game on forever and sometimes thats the last thing you want! I did not like playing this game and I left it before it finished so I did not see the ending but I played the majority and I just did not find it appealing and I so wish I hadn't bought the other games in this series because I am not looking forward to any of them. There are just some games that are not for me and this happens to be one of them! There are a lot of better houdini games and I recommend those highly over this. I don't recommend...but I do know this series is popular so I know many will disagree with me. To each their own. I don't recommend this game. April 21, 2014
Program glitch? I was enjoying playing the game, having reached a point where I was going to find out what finally happened to Houdini. Then there was some kind of glitch - I was supposed to click on a book on the bookshelf, but nothing happened. I backed out of the room and then couldn't get back in. I went downstairs and out of the house and then couldn't get back in. The message said something like: There is nothing more to be done here, or something similar. When I clicked on "Hint", it wanted me to try to get that book, but I couldn't even get in the house. So the game is over, and not because I completed it in the normal way. I'll delete the game and reinstall it, but that means playing at least a couple of hours all over again. Not happy! May 31, 2014
Not good at all... I play a lot of hidden object/adventure games, and this is one of the worst I've ever played. There's is too much text coming up. I find nothing interesting about it. The floating characters are annoying. The card game wasn't fun for me at all. I couldn't stand to play the demo for more than fifteen minutes. January 31, 2012
MIdnight Mysteries??? One of those games that wastes tremendous amount of time loading and playing the front end, with no option to skip. 10 minutes in, and no sign of the game starting. If I can't play the demo quickly, I'm sure not interested in buying it. January 29, 2012
211-220 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.