Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 224 224
Houdini is Magic Loved the game play . I found the mini games fun & not too frustrating, also really liked having to look for other symbols aside from the H.O.S. Very playable & will keep me coming for more ! January 28, 2012
a truly magical game on so many levels in real life, Harry Houdini did die a peculiar death. but in this hidden object puzzle thriller, the game developers' idea is that Houdini was actually murdered. so your goal in this game is to find the truth behind Houdini's death -- and to reunite the spirits of Houdini and his wife, Bess, in the afterlife. graphics: detailed and beautifully rendered. nice cutscenes and a few startling moments that may set you back in your chair. instead of writing a story solely to string together a series of hidden objects scenes, the hidden objects scenes are an integral part of the overall story and it?s obvious that the items in these scenes were carefully chosen. the hidden object scenes are visually pleasing and interesting to look at; few of them were HO junk piles that are so overdone in so many of these games. some of the hidden objects required some imagination and a little more effort, such as combining two objects to make a third. one annoyance: some of the objects inexplicably popped up in a small window in the middle of the screen when you clicked on them so you had to click on the pop-up to get the item into your inventory -- what is that about? this game gives you a nice blend between hidden objects scenes and puzzles. the puzzles and mini-games were different than usual -- varied, interesting and sometimes challenging. the game also includes card and magic tricks, which are a lot of fun, even when you know how the illusion is done. most scenes have ravens in them which, when clicked, add hints to your hint meter (1 hint per raven). if you are a hidden object addict, you will be pleased to learn that most scenes have clovers hidden in them too and when you collect 40 or more of the 70 total, you unlock unlimited hidden objects scenes for a gratifying HO overdose. there is no map, although there is little opportunity to get lost, and there is a useful diary. this game is unique amongst non-CE games that i've played thus far because it includes a very helpful strategy guide, which is what "deluxe" is all about, i guess. not only is a strategy guide a fabulous feature that is more typical of the more expensive CE versions, but it's embedded in the game, so it?s accessible with just one click. the strategy guide really opens up this game to all skill levels, from first-time game players to jaded pros. further, i've always enjoyed looking at game strategy guides -- i imagine they look a lot like the game developers' storyboards, so it was interesting for me to shift between the game and the strategy guide. another fun feature of this game is that you can earn "achievements" during gameplay, which adds replay value. music and sound effects: the music is haunting but non-intrusive and adds to the ambience. the sound effects are realistic and help create the illusion that you are actually *there*. storyline: well-plotted and developed. it?s ironic that the developers chose to have ghosts and the afterlife as subjects of this game when in real life, Houdini devoted his later years debunking these sorts of hocus-pocus. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (this game has three modes of play; casual, advanced and hardcore). i am so impressed with this game at so many levels that i have added it to my "must purchase" list. whilst i wait for a sale (i don't totally destroy my games budget), i am going to play the other midnight mystery games to see if i enjoy those as much as this one! June 8, 2012
Great game with an engaging storyline... I had to give this one 5 stars as the storyline, visual/sound quality and fun factor were top notch. I couldn't help but think this was a CE and even looked for the bonus game at the end! I enjoyed the additional HO's (even inside other HOG's) that a keen eye could find thru-out the game. There were a few areas that required a good ol' thinking cap, but it mostly breezed along with enough twists & turns to keep the mind engaged. February 19, 2012
Great for beginners!! Great graphics, probably up with the best in the HOG world. Rather straight forward and simple, great game to start your HOG journey with. Has achievement awards,which I love. No bonus game play though. Short puzzle worlds,once your done with the section, it is done, no overlapping.(finding things in one place and having to find where they go in another place) Loved the game very much,very fun. One complaint, The Hint raven was just in the wrong place for me. I hit it acouple of times at the start thinking that it was the raven to look for throughout the game. February 9, 2012
AWESOME Mystery Game! **PROS** Really enjoyed this game. Great SL that encouraged the imagination. You can earn achievements, and also unlock unlimited hidden object play by finding all of the clover symbols. **CONS** I can think of none. **SL (Story Line)** Very interesting, detailed and consistent through out the game. **SCREEN MODES** There is a full screen option and the game automatically opened in wide screen on the 20" laptop with no black columns. **CURSOR** Can select animated cursor in the options panel or use regular cursor. **SOUND** Adjustable in options panel. **PLAY MODES** casual, expert, and advanced. **GRAPHICS** Very good! **VOICE OVERS** There were none but this is one game that I believe it was a good thing. The mystery of who played a part in Houdini's murder, I feel VO would have either given away or been misleading since (I personally) would have been taking in the character's tone of voice. **MAP** There was no need for a map. When you're finished in one area, you are transported to the next area that you need to be. In each area, there are only a few rooms so there is no need for maps there. The game even tells you when you are finished in a certain area and then seals it off. **STRATEGY GUIDE** There is one and it is very useful. Kudos for including it in something other than a CE game! (I didn't use the skip button in this game, but have read that it takes a long time to refill even in casual mode). **HOS (Hidden Object Scenes)** Nice, with a lot of variation in interaction. **HINTS** Collect hints by finding Ravens. The hints can be used in the HOS, when you clicked on the item name, the silhouette appeared. February 8, 2012
A historical mystery brought to life ! The mystery surrounding Harry Houdini's death and his relationship with Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is well documented but little known to most people. I love this series for bringing real people from the past into a game. It is so well constructed that the history of the game is woven in with all of the standard HOG fun. My favortie part was the hunt for the code words. To have the music play the tune that Houdini made for his wife was priceless. Such a romatic and special touch. Who know that is pet name for his beloved wife was Rosabelle. Love this game developer. I hope they are on their next project now. I cannot wait. January 29, 2012
Interesting story and great graphics A nice addition to the Midnight Mysteries collection: this one features an investigation around the untimely death of Houdini. I enjoyed the story and found it easier to follow than some of the previous Midnight Mysteries. The graphics were beautiful and crisp, and HOS weren't overly challenging. Nice length, and the built in strategy guide is a nice surprise in a non-CE. My only criticism would be that the puzzles were a bit too easy, and there might have been a tad too much repetition of some scenes. Give it a try! It's well worth it. January 29, 2012
Best game I've played in a long time The graphics are truly excellent, the story engaging, the pace just right. There are so many mini games, which I love. I wish more games were like this one. It was like a thrilling book that I didn't want to put down. Good job! January 29, 2012
Eerie & highly entertaining I bought this game because of my interest in Houdini and Conan Doyle and was surprised to find I enjoyed every minute of it. It's very well-imagined, with excellent graphics and sound, puzzles that are intriguing but not too demanding, and so few classic Hidden Object scenes that they were a surprise when they did appear. It's a clever Adventure game with Fragmented Objects. I didn't find the scenes as dark as BFG's screenshots suggest: they're colourful and moody. Objects are well-placed, beautifully drawn and of good size - no endless peering at my pc screen, thankfully! And (with the exception of one modern camera) all items were correct for the period, which is another big positive for me. The devs have really done their homework in getting people and places looking right, even down to the image of Doyle's Surrey home 'Undershaw'. Given the spooky storyline of ghosts and Spiritualism I wouldn't call it a 'fun' ride, but it was highly entertaining and imaginative throughout. All the characters and scenes are intriguing and the game has a perfect story arc with a satisfying conclusion. Harry Houdini and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle are particular heroes of mine so I was relieved to find that the game didn't disrespect them. Although I don't hold with the game's conspiracy theory surrounding Houdini's death, it wasn't insulting to his memory. Much credit to the developers for that. The game play is logical so I only had to refer to the inbuilt Strategy Guide a couple of times. The SG is comprehensive though it doesn't keep up with your progress. I was a bit miffed however that it didn't give the solution to the final 2-part puzzle, half of which was so 'simple' that it baffled me! The Hint system's based on collecting ravens in each location and I found the hints helpful but not too hand-holding. I'll be buying more 'Midnight Mysteries' based on my total enjoyment of this one. Highly recommended so long as you're comfortable with ghosts, Spiritualism and the supernatural. September 21, 2013
Find out what really happened to Houdini.... This installment of Midnight Mysteries has greatly improved from the first one (Edgar allan poe conspiracy). You have to think like a magician, solve puzzles, some HO. Collect clovers, and ravens for hints. The graphics and sound set the mood for this creative and challenging game. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav game after u write ur review, so others can chk it out as I do. ty game on... May 17, 2013
21-30 of 224 Reviews <<prev 2345...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.