Bookmark

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A long time ago, the Dacians asked their gods to hide their treasures. Now, you have been chosen to find the treasures and return them to your people in 7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes! Pass through different temples and return home in this amazing Match 3 game. Embrace your destiny as the chosen one as you progress through tons of levels and find the incredible treasure in 7 gates: The Path to Zamolxes!

  • Explore the temples
  • Solve tricky puzzles
  • Find the hidden treasures!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 285 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes 3.7 5 44 44
The Potential Is There This game has all the potential in the world to be a great game sadly it doesn't last. The graphics are really nice. It is your basic match and swap match 3. It started out fine there is no timer but sadly this game needs one or at least give the player the option to have a timer because with the honeycomb shape board it quickly can become a chore just to finish a level it just seems to go on and on and the few levels that I did play there is nothing like a hammer or any type of power up that you can use to knock out that last chip and that is where this game quickly died for me and I found myself becoming very irritated with it because it just became very tedious and too much work to even try and complete a level with these types of boards it's best to have the chaining method or again give the player that option to choose the type of board or method of play because the basic swap is very hard with this type of board especially if there are no power ups to help out, then there is the hidden object scenes and the objects are so well hidden and small they are almost impossible to find without constantly hitting the hint button. Needless to say after a couple levels of this mind numbing and tedious game play I quickly gave up and deleted the game it was just simply not worth the time to continue and that is sad because the potential is there but sadly the potential doesn't last and I was really hoping it would get better but again it didn't and it just became so tedious and overwhelming boring. I love a good match 3 but sadly as beautiful as this one is it is not a good match 3 and really needs some revamping. Sorry dev's I love the effort and time you put into the game and as I said the potential is there but you just let it fall short too early on in the game. This is just my opinion on the game however it is worth the demo but for me that's where it ended. March 7, 2012
I didn't even finish the demo It was the typical match three fare. The only difference being the hex grid. I don't like having to wait until everything stops dropping before clicking again; so the game was too slow for me. Story line was ok. Graphics good. I almost always turn off the music because I find it distracting, so I didn't hear too much of it. My opinion......don't bother. March 7, 2012
I hate timers Although you can play the game through without a timer, it still keeps time. The annoying thing is the "tick, tick, tick" when you are running out of "gold" time and again when you are running out of "silver" time, etc. I like keeping some ambient sounds on but this just left me cold. You feel pressured and that's not why I play these games. Nice game, great graphics and I love M3's normally but not this one. No buy for me. April 26, 2013
GOOD for SOME I played after reading the reviews, which I am learning to do. And the only slow part of it, is that you have to wait for all the chains to finish before you can make your next move, and with bonus times, that is not a very well put together way to make a game. Also, you are basically playing the same type of game over and over, with the normal added blocking, snow, etc. I will not be buying this game, nor as a freebee... But, as I said, some will like this very much... March 11, 2013
demo first I have just played the demo and uninstalled after level 1-6. BORING. Not able to fast play which wastes a lot of time. Even though the playing field is a hexagon type, the matches still have to be in a straight line which i found annoying. Storyline was ok voiceover was really well done i thought. Graphics i thought were a little on the dull brown side. I suggest you try the demo first before you buy. I like match 3 games but i cannot recommend this one. Sorry. There is also no relaxed mode, only a timer. I Prefer to play match 3 as a relaxing time, i dont like to feel rushed. March 6, 2012
Plain boring The standard match 3 game using a honeycomb board. An instant turn-off for me in match 3 games is when you have to wait until all pieces have fallen and matched before making each move - and this game was one of them. There was very little challenge to the game. A few frozen pieces, locked pieces, dropping artefacts...nothing new. The music was monotonous and nerve grating. The graphics filled my widescreen, but were ordinary. I normally love match 3 games, but this one I forced myself through the 60 minute trial then deleted it. March 6, 2012
At Least They Tried There is a difference between a challenging game and one that is just difficult to play. Note that I did not say just 'difficult', but 'difficult to play'. 7 Gates tries to be a decent Match-3 game, but ultimately falls flat. If you're familiar with the truly wonderful Ancient Quest of Saqaarrah, you'll recognize the concept of restoring a statue after every level. Heck, it is practically lifted straight from that game. Too bad playing the actual levels here is more of a chore than a fun experience. As with most Match-3 games, you will at times find yourself stuck for a while simply because of the way the gems are falling. It's the luck of the draw. The problem is that 7 Gates tosses side objectives your way that can seriously hinder progress. Worst is the decision to lock the player out while gems are being matched. If you make a match you have to wait until all the gems stop falling before you can touch another. That is problematic because there were many times that I match I needed suddenly became possible, but I couldn't make it because the game was still playing itself, and then often goofed up the board so that I couldn't make that match after all. I love a great Match-3 game. Ancient Quest of Saqqarrah and Treasures of Montezuma 3 are my favorites. This one is 'fair' at best and not worth wasting your time on unless you have exhausted your other options. March 23, 2012
No good. This game is very slow and boring just like some of the other reviewers have stated. I also thought matching the pieces seemed awkward and again, very slow. July 8, 2012
Similar to others but just didn't measure up I tend to like these games but find this one to have some flaws that I couldn't get over. After having made a match, you are unable to make more until ALL matches are processed and the timer runs down while you are waiting! This makes the game proceed very slowly. Other match three games have faster game play and I've enjoyed them a great deal. This is definitely NOT a buy for me! March 6, 2012
This one's a no-no Storyline ok. Match play very similar to Rainbow Mystery except couldn't match 3 on frozen tiles which was extremely irritating as was waiting till the tiles stopped before being able to continue. Way too much waiting around with loading and then having to skip stuff to get a move on. Did not enjoy this one at all and deleted before trial halfway through. March 6, 2012
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

7 Gates: The Path to Zamolxes

A long time ago, the Dacians asked their gods to hide their treasures. Now, you have been chosen to find the treasures!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.