Bookmark

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Committed: The Mystery at Shady Pines finds you strapped to a bed inside of an abandoned hospital! Escape from Shady Pines and save the other patients! Explore the mysterious hospital and stop the psychotic doctor before it’s too late in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Navigate terrifying twists and survive special surprises as you solve challenging minigames and uncover the truth in Committed: The Mystery at Shady Pines!

  • Stop a psychotic doctor
  • Spooky hospital to explore
  • Escape from Shady Pines!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 327 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines 3.9 5 46 46
Committed to Great Gameplay I thoroughly enjoyed this game! At a little over four hours it was longer than a movie and shorter than a book, but for me it had elements of both. Although it is not a pretty game, the graphics are appropriate to the story and very clear. I found the hidden object scenes a lttle more challenging than other games I have played. Many items are only partially exposed instead of being out in the open. There are hints available for the hidden object scenes, and a help and a skip button for the rest of the puzzles. A journal keeps track of the story. In addition, a map highlights areas where actions can be taken. But, there is no hand holding here! You have to figure things out on your own. Where this game really shines is in the story. The voice overs and characters get you involved and there are enough twists and turns to keep it fresh and interesting. Game on!. January 25, 2012
Some of the best hidden object games have to be in an asylum, don't they? I have a thing for the hidden object games that have to do with mental hospitals. I think they seem to be the most amusing. I got wrapped into this in a trial and ending up spending my nights playing this story and watching it unfold. I'm very picky about hidden object games, so if I get one, then obviously to me it was pretty good. It was challenging enough for me to get stuck a couple times, but I was able to dance through the story without any major irritations. It wasn't the scariest or a really deep storyline, but it kept me entertained for a couple nights. November 11, 2011
Really, really good Great storyline: a woman wakes up from a coma after 3 years and finds she has no memory and is in an asylum. She has to regain her memory but also help other patients. Great characters and VOS. HOS clear, some very well hidden. The map was great to show you where you were and where to go next. The tapes were helpful, too. Puzzles were good, mostly hard. Very realistic even down to the muzak in the elevators. At the end, I actually felt a little anxiety for her escape! I was like, hurry up, hurry up.Not scary or eerie, but definitely absorbingly interesting. 4 hours casual. April 28, 2012
challenge I`m glad that er not so many HO are. It`s more adventure! It`s possible to play without walkthrough because their is a map where you can see where you are and hints. Great game! November 16, 2011
Just like reading a good book! Worth buying! I started and finished this game in one sitting and felt like I had just finished reading a good book. I seriously enjoyed this one. Thank You!. November 16, 2011
Creepy Asylum! This game really impressed me because of the story. The story was creepy and mysterious, with a daring hint of love and betrayal. I think this game was really fun, and all u guys out there who love this game, thanks for supporting! Try this game cause it's awesome! December 11, 2011
Real Cool Game I had bought this game some time ago and hadn't had time to play it until this weekend. It was a GREAT game! It's length was just right for a weekend, has challenging games, and even the whole premise of the game was different and refreshing. I play a lot of RPG, Horror and complex games and this one, while not quite as challenging as my other games, gave me a run for my money! Enjoy! April 3, 2012
a great game game moved right along, no long waits between scenes, overall enjoyed it very much. November 17, 2011
An Exciting and Heart Racing Mystery This game was well put together. The story itself plays out like a well written book in which you'll find yourself playing non stop as you race to solve the mystery in the asylum. Of course there have been many games with asylum settings but this one has a brilliant and mysterious storyline that will keep you glued to your computer. When I finally finished I had that satisfied feeling of a realistic adventure. Would love to see more mystery's in future games. December 17, 2011
Nice creepy asylum game Just finished playing the game, I bought it today as a DD. I played about 3,5 - 4 hours, and they were very enjoyable hours! The storyline is great, really immersive and very believable,, with very good VO's, good but not great graphics, and a real creepy atmosphere. The asylum has a lot of scenes, but there is a very good map that shows you the way, and also indicates where there is something to do. No jump-map though, you have to walk there, but I didn't mind that at all. If you like to ride an elevator, this is a game for you! The game opened in (almost - 0,5 cm left on each side# widescreen, I was happy with that! The HOS are quite challenging, but I like that. In the more modern games lately the HOS are getting far too easy to my taste. Most puzzles are known and not too difficult, altough there is one new game #it comes back 3 times), that proves to become quite challenging the thirth time! Since the storyline is my main reason for buying a game, you will understand that I had a lot of fun and hope you will too! Enjoy! October 9, 2013
1-10 of 46 Reviews prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

Escape from Shady Pines and save the other patients! Explore the mysterious hospital and stop the psychotic doctor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.