Bookmark

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear! Basilius Valentius is a medic from the monastery of Camaldoli who is off to tend to his friend Lorenzo. Shortly after arriving, however, Lorenzo dies and Basilius discovers evidence suggesting foul play. Determined to find the culprit, Basilius begins a dangerous mission. Discover the truth and survive a power struggle in 15th century Rome in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

  • Investigate a murder
  • Find the culprit
  • Explore historic Rome!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Borgia: Faith and Fear

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Borgia: Faith and Fear

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Borgia: Faith and Fear 1.6 5 68 68
I liked this game a lot I see I'm in the minority, but to me this was one of the best games BF has to offer. It plays like a docudrama, with voiceover during clips. The biggest sell for me is how well it immersed me in the period. The graphics were sharp, with colors and lighting that didn't poke my eyes out, and there was no trace of the coyness that has become the unfortunate standard in HO games. It was a tad hard to keep track of the characters at times, but otherwise the it was a good detective story, with a monk as the detective. There are a couple of minor glitches, and the lack of walkthrough can be a problem. Some solutions are available in the forums. But some of the things people are calling bad gameplay are part of the puzzle that they hadn't solved yet. Ultimately none of them are unsolvable. In one instance you may have to click slightly to the right of the targets (keyholes) in order to hit them If you value the scenery at least as much as the gameplay, play the demo and see for yourself. I'm glad I didn't pass up this game. April 23, 2013
I enjoyed this game! Well, unlike all the previous reviews, i actually enjoyed this game. I was so anxious to try this new one as I was getting to tired of the dark, gloomy HOGs involving abandoned asylums, crumbling, decaying mansions with spiders, snakes and cobwebs, this was a nice change. I liked the HOS and had no problem with the size and I have poor eyesight. I liked the challenge of never really knowing what to do next but was always able to figure it out. I like this one. I completed the demo and unless a brighter HOG comes out soon, I will buy this one. March 7, 2012
This is a wonderful game. I really liked both the story and the puzzles unlike all the other people who reviewed the game and hated it. I love these old time settings based loosely on history. After reading the reviews which are nice to have I would suggest you give it a try for yourself. You may find you like it too. March 7, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Adventure The soundtrack was excellent with haunting violins and great voice overs. The graphics were beautiful. H.O. scenes were crisp and bright on my monitor. They were extremely challenging. The minipuzzles were extremely difficult but that's part of the fun of playing games. March 7, 2012
A game for historians. The story is one of the most interesting I met since now on pc games.Infact I would encourage to have more of real history game ,this will unable people to learn a lot about past history. Nevertheless all the rest, sound, graphics ,fun and challenge are not up to the story.They are very mediocre and poor. Such a pity! I would have enjoyed this game so much if only it was better in what mentioned above. March 24, 2012
no excitement I DIDNT CARE AT ALL FOR THIS GAME. WILL NOT RECOMEND IT. March 7, 2012
OK GAME This game has a interesting dialogue and the HO scenes were not that hard. However I have played much better games than this one. The scenes were kind of dark except for outside. This game had so much potential. It could have been a lot more fun to play. It for me was kind of boring so I only played the Demo. December 19, 2013
Not a good choice Played only 10 minutes. The storyline was boring - too much dialog - and the hidden object scenes not challenging. Not worth buying! March 7, 2012
ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz I do appreciate games that deal with historical Invents: ie Amulate of Time,Shadow of La Rochelle which was a decent game that I personally enjoyed. I'm afraid that Borgia does not even come close. The Graphics are drab andout-dated, the music tedious, HOS scenes dark and cluttered, the cursor is sluggish, the puzzles and mini-games lean towards the banal making the entire gaming experience similar to a tranqualizer. There are no sparkles and you basically click away and get penalized often. You pick up this, place that, go there and play a HOG. Very old and very boring. Sorry but cannot recommend this game, not worth the time or effort or a credit. Definitely a snoozer...... March 7, 2012
Borgia:Faith and Fear Here we have a game with a great storyline but with so many flaws it's sad.The graphics were bright and pretty but the challenges...oooh so bad it made me cringe.I had the opportunity to play the demo and i was so dissapointed that i stopped playing.I didn't even bother to finish the demo or cared to buy this game.It might have an interesting title but the game itself doesn't live to the expectations.This game could've been excellent if it didn't have the flaws that it has ...Such a waste.Don't even bother in playing the demo,don't waste your time on it ,it's not worth your time or your money. March 7, 2012
1-10 of 68 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.