Bookmark

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear! Basilius Valentius is a medic from the monastery of Camaldoli who is off to tend to his friend Lorenzo. Shortly after arriving, however, Lorenzo dies and Basilius discovers evidence suggesting foul play. Determined to find the culprit, Basilius begins a dangerous mission. Discover the truth and survive a power struggle in 15th century Rome in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

  • Investigate a murder
  • Find the culprit
  • Explore historic Rome!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Borgia: Faith and Fear

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Borgia: Faith and Fear

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Borgia: Faith and Fear 1.6 5 68 68
So So Game It didn't hold my interest to continue to play. March 7, 2012
Could have been better I have to agree with most of the reviewers. The game was boring to play. The storyline could have been great but.... The HO's were very easy. The puzzles to easy. There is no sparkles to let you know what to do next. It is guess work. Unless you are given a hint of what you are suppose to look for and then again it is wandering around to find it. It is like playing on the harder setting of a game instead of casual. I don't mind the challenge of looking for what to do next. I was 36 min into demo when i was kicked out with an error and I persevered and played again. Made me replay scene i had just finished all over again. (Oh, well i already knew what to do!) The chest puzzle with the keys. You had to back out of it in order to set off the HO scene. Whats with that. I was busy trying to turn keys and just got frustrated and backed out because of annoyance and low and behold the scene pops up. It is definitely not a game that I would purchase. I was not impressed. March 7, 2012
broken promise Everything pointed to an all round excellent game. After 2minutes I was tired of being handheld and restricted to the dev's timing. I persevered because I was sure that it would 'open out' but, I was wrong. I logged in to the reviews to see if I had missed something relevant. Unfortunately not. The Dev's have a brilliant idea but this game needs to flow. Sorry BFG not for me. March 7, 2012
This Game Was Fearfully Boring, Dull, and ... Tiny There is so much wrong with this game I don't know where to begin. It is boring. Period. I could have taken perhaps several naps as I played the game, and that was just the demo. Oh, don't get me wrong. The storyline is interesting, perhaps even intriguing; it's just the execution of that storyline that put me to sleep. And there were the errors: misspellings (for example, "It think ..." instead of "I think"), lame hidden-object scenes (one graphic contained only 5 items for which to search?all of which were found in a grand total of 6.5 seconds--whoop-de-doo!), and objects were often so tiny and distant that they were "mere specks" on my computer screen. A magnifying glass of some sort, real or virtual, would have been helpful here. And the game was boring ... very, very boring, a story poorly told despite its potential. Oh, did I mention that before? OK, let?s say it one more time with feeling: The game was boring! It is as if the developers themselves grew bored with the game and ended their work, aware of errors they couldn't bother themselves to fix. Oh, they didn't give up hoping that they had done just enough to sell this game, but "just enough" is not enough. They needed to do more. Much, much more. Sorry, but this is a definite no-buy. March 7, 2012
Had good bones but the rest..... Some of the puzzles were different but everything was so small. It was hard to find in places. Too much dialogue and no direction. March 7, 2012
Bored of the Borgias Well I have to start off my saying Rebr2009...Not only could I have said it any better but ur review gave me quite a giggle what with the "you have to click all the time: "Click to proceed" ... click to close the pop up (which may or may not be a mini game), click to continue the dialogue ... click, click, click ... after half an hour, I clicked QUIT, and Delete!" It was just a perfectly accurate statement! Perhaps that's why I found it so funny!!! But with that said....I really would NOT recommend this game! I have to say...although I don't always write a review for EVERY game I play...for the last week or so, BFG has let me down with all these 'cruddy' games they're allowing/putting up!! I haven't bought a game in a while...and that says something for me!!! LOL. Hopefully things will change and tomorrow's game (and every game after) will at least be worth DOWNLOADING!!! March 7, 2012
Borgia: Faith and Fear I can say with faith that I fear this game isn't much fun. The reason is because the graphics are so poor that finding the items becomes frustrating thus no fun. I didn't even finish the demo in all honesty. You are given a single item to find at a time such as a letter, then a robe then a bag etc. Once you find all of those items you play a mini game in which you must fit several items into the bag by placing the items in a grid formation. If the item fits into the space you chose the cells would turn green if it doesn't fit the cells are red and I was surprised by the size of many items such as a wooden spoon (why does he pack a spoon in the first place) the spoon took up two squares deep by several long when it would seem the spoon would only take up a single cell depth. Then you "search" the desk which is a Hidden Object Game. This was really difficult due to the even poorer graphics than the game itself. Finding 4 elements is not easy when you can barely tell what the items are, to make matters worse I kept searching for a rack which turned out to be a brick! I just can't recommend this game, I didn't enjoy this game at all, sorry. April 8, 2014
Great music, graphics, characters - boring game play This should have been a much better game. I was attracted by the intriguing story line, the great music and the graphics, but the game play fell flat. I was expecting to be wowed by any game about the Borgias, but this certainly did NOT live up to its billing. A few minor technical glitches did not help at all, and even after reloading the game several times, I found the same problems. The hints not at all helpful. Areas of interest did not always appear when moused over and sometimes I had to exit and return several times before an area became accessible. I would have like to like this game a lot better, but it was bland and did not engage my interest past the first few cut scenes. March 14, 2012
where's the fun?! First off, before the critism, I have to say: Graphics - great VO (when there is one) is phenomenal On to the game though. It was awful. No challenge, no fun. Just click, click, click to get to the actual game. Then, they literally spell out what to do next. The music was grating on the ears. This is a no brainer. Do not recommend. March 9, 2012
Borgia: Faith and Fear I was not pleased with this game. It was slow and not interesting at all. The HELP was not very helpful at all. Finding objects was a challenge as they were to small to see. I would not spend my money on this game. March 8, 2012
11-20 of 68 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Borgia: Faith and Fear

Travel to Florence and treat your old friend’s mysterious illness in Borgia: Faith and Fear!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.