Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4_11/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
Nothing New Well ERS has done it again. They've put out the same game as always, with a new name. It has the same music, the same gameplay, and the same lack of fun. There are 3 levels of challenge which seems to be the norm these days.I wish there was a fourth. one with a fast recharge and no sparkles. I try to ignore them as much as possible, comforting myself with the knowledge that I was going to look there anyway. I always play in the casual mode simply for a faster recharge and this one takes way too long. The graphics are beautyful and the story is okay, but nothing new. I played for twenty-five minutes, and in that time the voice overs are well done. I don't think there is an original thought in any of the developers at ERS. I'm sorry, it's a definite no buy for me. I will however recommend the game for those of you who aren't as jaded and bored with the same ole, same ole as I am. December 30, 2011
Disappointing, feels like I've played it a dozen times. PROS ERS never disappoints with their graphics nor their easy game construction of never having to wander far for items needed. Voice overs good also. CONS Repetative music drones on and on. No challenge in puzzles, aimed for youngsters I think. Some items in HO scenes were too dark to see. Boring story. I won't bother to play this again, have already uninstalled it. Many of the CE games are so good I play them again and again, but certainly not this one. If you want an easy romp or to play a game with young children, I would recommend it. If you are a seasoned adult gamer, don't bother with it. January 2, 2012
It's ERS- That should tell you all you need to know. I love all these reviews that people write after playing the demo for less than 30 minutes. "ooh, must be one of the first to write a review!" They get the bare minimum facts and then rush off to tell the world about this fantastic new game. Just wait, please, just one day. Finish the flippin' game, not the trial, and THEN write the review. Really wish I hadn't wasted the two credits on this game. Wouldn't even buy it as an SE game due to the abrupt ending. There is no resolution; you'd think that since you're brought in to "cure" the little girl, that by the end of the game, she'd be cured. But then they'd have to come up with another way to keep spinning this series out. Won't be buying any more from this, like PuppetShow, it's getting tedious, repetitive, stale, repetitive, and so boring it's painful. Oh, and repetitive! January 29, 2012
hos galore if you like LOTS of hos this game is for you!i was totally sick of them by the time i finished the game.some interesting puzzles.long game,good graphics.i have bought lots of games and i am craving more puzzles in them.as i said,it is a game for hos freaks! January 10, 2012
38 HO's...approximately one every 5 minutes! Very interesting storyline, yes that does matter to me. Veronica is a young girl who was given up for adoption; she is a decadent of two werewolves. Your mission is to help her adoptive mother find an elixir that her birth father was working on that will prevent her from becoming a werewolf. However, her birth mother actually wants her to go through the transition. A rather unique twist on the werewolf stories. Very intuitive game play. Never used the strategy guide, rarely used the journal. There are puzzles, ranging from too easy to considerable gray matter exercise. There is a skip button for puzzles. Graphics are very well done, voice overs are well acted (love the hotel clerk!). No Map, you do have a journal, it records numbers and sequences ingredients for recipes, I rarely looked at it. Music is appropriate, very climatic during exciting times. Some to and from, mostly not too much. Game play leans heavily toward HO more than adventure. Hidden Objects are pretty much a dumped mess. There didn?t seem to be a click penalty until the bonus game, and I clicked quick and furiously. Some of the items were on the small side and when clicked they would not always be accepted, you would have to click on them two, maybe three times before they would be crossed off your list. I played in expert mode, took about 3 hours without skipping any puzzles. There are 38 HO scenes in this game, bonus included. So, if the game takes you 3 hours to play, you have almost 12 HO within one hour, or one every 5 minutes!!! HO lovers enjoy!! At the end when things really start happening and it gets exciting you have one HO every other scene REALLY. I?d like to request a skip button for HO?.not all of us like them, if you let people skip puzzles because they don?t like them (and they still get the ?prize?), they why not let the rest of us who don?t like HO have the option to skip. I mean, I?m getting excited gathering my materials and the music is building to a climax, I go to another scene and hello HO. I click furiously, get my item, move to the next scene do whatever, and go to the next scene hello HO. I'm really not crazy about HO, but I love to play all the other aspects of these games, PLEASE give me a skip button!!!! May 10, 2012
A Good Game But ... This would be a good HO game except that, once again, the HO list uses a font that is hard to see (color of font against color of background), size AND most important, hard to read because of the font type. It is too fancy to be readable at that size. There is NO reason why the HO list can't be done in a clean, clear, arial type of font that would makine finding the objects the hard part - not reading the list. I had to give the game the lower ratings because of the font problems. They really do take the level of game fun down for me. February 7, 2012
Excellent but way too short Great game, nice follow up to the first one, but way too short and no extra content after you complete it in the CE. Recommend only of you buy the regular version, CE not worth the extra money. March 31, 2012
A-roooooooooooo! Review based upon completion of the game and the bonus chapter. This is the second part of the Shadow Wolf Mysteries series. The first part focused on the Count, as far as I can remember, now there is a little girl and her stepmother added to the mix. It is feared that the Little One is already infected with lycanthropy, and you are summoned to bring up a cure. The Good: + decent game length + graphics are well done + some of the interactions in the HOS made me laugh + some background to the story given through documents + cute wolf pup The Neutral: o in one HO scene you are asked to search for a bowl and the item in question turns out to be a chalice o abrupt ending (in regular game AND bonus chapter) The Bad: - large plot holes and illogical stuff (Why does the alchemist not just step out of the fumes in the hut? Why would you saw down a tree to take down a wall? Did we cure the girl or not? and so on and so on) Bonus Content: The bonus chapter deals with the Countess who has to be stopped; it took me about one hour to complete. The rest is the usual stuff: Artwork, Screensaver, wallpapers and (savable) soundtrack. Bottom Line: This is your typical average game by this developer. I feel they could have put in a little more effort to make the game great. Let's see if the third part will be better. May 22, 2013
YAWN Why did I waste my time and money on this? Played the first one, it was fine. This one finished in less than 2 1/2 hrs. Stupid ending. Easy puzzles. Again - YAWN!!! January 9, 2012
Really Wanted to Like It I bought and played the first Shadow Wolf game and loved it, so was excited to see a second installment had been released. I downloaded the game and finished the demo, but when it was finished I was left asking if it would get any better and figured it probably wouldn't. The graphics are good, hidden objects are not difficult to find, the sound is also good, and the music is okay but a rehash of music from the dev's other games. It isn't that there was anything bad about the game, but after playing for an hour I found it impossible to care about the characters. It seemed the story writers didn't care either . . . the voice acting was all right, nothing special, and the characters' faces showed no emotion whatever beyond the occasional creased brow. When I got to the end of the demo, I was not left with any eagerness whatever to continue playing, and that says a lot about this game. It was as if the devs said, "Shadow Wolf was so successful, let's make a second game!" and then promptly took an antihistamine and fell asleep. While writing. Others might love this game because it has wolves in it, or because they loved the first game, but try as I might, I couldn't get enthused?I am sorry! As for whether I recommend it, I'll say yes but with the caveat that the players may just fall asleep themselves. :-/ March 13, 2012
91-100 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.