Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4_11/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
Awesome Was a blast to play.I had alot of fun figuring things out. December 29, 2011
intriguing Hidden Object Game good story line, good graphics December 29, 2011
great game i loved the first one and this one does not dissapoint have only tried the trial but i will be buying this game December 30, 2011
Great Game I'm always looking for a game that will stump me and make me think. This game does that for me. I love it December 30, 2011
As The Wolf Turns No need for a long review, it was brilliant, all the way around. Great fun, love the art and the ambience, the play was challenging on the hard level, and story line is a good one, and followied the first in this series seamlessly. Excellent puzzles and lots of them! I did notice that some of the HOSs were missing the objects that were previously taken out in an earlier scene at the same spot. Nice touch and it makes everything more cohesive. ERS are always worth the buy for me. January 26, 2013
Challenging, Fun Game by ERS! This game was even more fun than the first one! For those experts out there you want to play on the hardest mode or you fly through the game. This one has all the best basics, graphics-sound-etc. Some fun puzzles throughout, but nothing too hard. Good HOG'S with a few twists. Story was great & looks like they will continue it, so we have something to look forward to. Hopefully they will make the next one even more challenging! April 4, 2012
Entertaining as usual. As most know ERS has a history of beautiful graphics and reasonably good stories. They also tend to follow the same ideas over and over again as to junk pile H0 scenes and abrupt endings. This rings true on all points. The Werewolf family saga continues from their previous offering with just a few tweeks to the story line to maintain continuity. It has just enough to hold your interest and connect the scenes. The graphics as usual with this dev team are well drawn with a slightly washed out appearance in some scenes that fits the story. Others are vivid and colorful. The H0s are plentiful with the usual ERS interaction with two or more on the list. Some of the interaction was imaginatively done. Most have the junk pile feel though you won't find out of time articles. No cell phones here. You also will revisit most H0 scenes twice. No scene memory here. Everything previously removed/opened/torn, etc. is back. The mini games vary from inanely simple (most) to moderately challenging (a few). On the up side many are quite inventive. All are colorful and attractive to look at. The voice overs are well done. The length both in main game and extra chapter are average for a CE. Always a plus is the 3 level difficulty option which I have found with ERS works fine as the games for me are much more enjoyable without the handholding. Though I must say even in the challenge mode the dreaded sparkles appeared. Also remember your tennis shoes. At points you will be backtracking but only within the specific chapter area. I never had to use the SC so I cannot comment on it's usefulness. I do have to say that as in quite a few ERS games the story ended so abruptly that I did a double take. This often has the effect of making me feel in some of their CEs that the extra chapter was actually the wrap up. The abruptness didn't make the game feel any shorter just created a kind of "What just happened?" moment. On the whole an afternoon spent entertained. Happy Gaming! December 31, 2011
not red riding hoods wolf Great game , Love it . It did not send me all over the place, to the point of making me sick of it , like some HO do . Good story line , nice drawing . A+ / Another great game guys keep it up ! December 30, 2011
Wolfish Fun *these comments are based on game completion in advanced mode* Having read some of the comments from pro players I almost missed this little gem of a game. It is very clever, sly and witty. . if you are paying attention Imho Bane is compact but not necessarily a short story gaming experience. How long it takes to play depends on how long you simply want to stare at the screen looking around at everything. Yes, it is an easy play, if you want to power your way through to the conclusion. I am not always up for a game that takes hours to finish. Some times I want a game that doesn't aggravate my already fried brain cells. My main aggravation was the music, much like other commentators. I turned the volume down. Another was the over-sized custom cursor, getting in my way while scanning scenes for POIs. Also some items in HO scenes were not quite correctly identified. These issues did not overshadow Bane's fun factor. It is pure pleasure to play a game that does not take itself too seriously. For instance, some of the HOs "inside" the HO scenes were very much kid-like fun. Fun is good. Wolfish fun is better! April 18, 2012
Enjoyable, but nothing new. Same excellent calibre I've come to expect with all ERS games. Followed on nicely from the first story. Lovely graphics and interesting storyline. Puzzles were relatively easy, but none were 'new'. Music was a little annoying. Would have liked the game to be a little longer - bit on the short side. Bonus chapter, whilst enjoyable, didn't seem to run with the story line - almost like an alternative ending. Still, overall, a most enjoyable game. January 9, 2012
61-70 of 109 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.