Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Stunning screensavers
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4_11/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition 4.3 5 109 109
Another nice game from ERS Enjoyable story line, beautiful graphics, nice search screens. Puzzles a bit easy but ok. Did not like the font used in search screens but understand why they chose it (atmosphere). Overall a good game. December 31, 2011
Bane of the Family i enjoyed playing it, it has adverture, Mystery and intreague January 13, 2012
Good game. I did the trial game as I always do before commiting to buy. Good game. I have the first one & would buy this one when it comes out in SE. Only used the SG once. That's good for me. The games were fairly easy & not too stressing. Graphics were very good. December 29, 2011
fabouls i will play the game again it was great. December 30, 2011
Good game. I enjoyed playing the demo, will buy the full game. December 31, 2011
Really Really Amazing.. But There is a Similar Game This game was fantastic! It had everything! That little wolf is so adorable. Yet.. I know I similar game. It was one where you had to save a girl and your were in this village and then you find out the village people were going to kill the creature's daughter. I just cannot find that game though! Can anybody help me find it? I'm sure most of you played it. This game AND that game.. were.. unforgettable! :) Let me know if you find it. November 17, 2013
Shadow Wolf is 'banefully' enjoyable! Some other reviewer wrote that it was the same ol', same ol', and when you think about it lots of these types of games usually are, but I'm giving this one 4-1/2 stars because ERS games always comes through...it was clever, fun, not overly challenging but enjoyable. Visually, it's beautiful! Haven't you played games where you couldn't wait until it was over? This is not one of them. It's nicely constructed; well-balanced and yes, abrupt endings are pretty much the norm for lots of these types of games, thus the CE version, but just go with it. I bought the CD for this game and couldn't wait to play it. It's really a great game if you just want to wind down and enjoy the view. I also enjoy the music, and though it's repetitive you have the option of turning it down or off. The developers make a great effort in trying to please us and in this instance, they were successful. I recommend this game. July 15, 2013
well Well, it's ERS! I'm enjoy playing this and having fun. But the storyline it's not good as the first shadow wolf so I give it four stars. But thanks dev for making this "good" sequel. April 6, 2013
Just a nice little game.... When you have wolves and a curse you can be sure you automatically have... werewolves. That's what this game is all about, or so it seems. After a brief intro movie that is sort of creepy and an eery music, a simple cutscene introduces you to the story which, like the rest of the game, is rather simple. An effort has been made to offer us voice-overs that sound natural. The artwork is splendid, neatly drawn, nicely colored, very artistic. The in-game music, though not disturbing, is repetitive and boring. Besides, one of the tracks has already been used elsewhere. The HO Scenes are a bit of a clutter but they're neat enough to find most HOs without despair. Some are interactive, others not. Hints do not recharge very fast, but you can click as much as you like without being penalized. It's easy to hunt the useful items in this game, and putting them to use doesn't require a genius's IQ either. Same thing for the puzzles; no difficulty. But there are not many of them as the emphasis has been placed on item-hunting No map necessary as navigation is straightforward, the linearity being high. Add to that 3 Difficulty Modes and a widescreen option. Strangely enough I didn't see a Bonus Chapter in the Extras. The SG gives access to the first 4 chapters which can be completed fairly quickly, judging by the point where I got to at the end of the demo. There is no indication as to whether the game has more than just 4 chapters. Overall, a straightforward search-and-find "adventure", not much different from Curse of the Full Moon, lacking originality and minigames but pleasant to play. It will probably seduce many werewolf fans, younger players or anyone looking for something simple. I am not sure the CE is worth the extra money; just wait for the SE....and see. [what a bad pun ! LOL] December 29, 2011
Enjoyable, but very repetitive formula Again, this is an enjoyable, simple and visually pleasing release from ERS. Overall, this game is the same exact formula we have seen numerous times, with slightly different scenes and a slightly modified storyline. I do continue to play their games when I am in the mood to relax and not be challenged. I know exactly what to expect. However, with that being said, I did notice a few improvements this time over some of the more recent ERS games - which is the first time I can say I have noticed anything different. I was beginning to think these developers were determined to continue turning a blind eye to any constructive criticism. There was a third difficulty level, which was supposed to remove the unnecessary verbal guidance for each and every inventory item. This was true for about half of the items found - so that is a good thing. For the first time, there were a few places where I did not instantly know what to do next! But - it is clear the developers are still reluctant to let the player figure things out on their own. Hopefully the next release will remove these types of comments entirely on the hard mode. Additional improvements included overall continuity with the artwork and graphics. I did not notice any rough "concept art" style scenes in the game, which I have noticed in four or five more recent games by ERS - as if they never finished refining parts of the final product. One disappointment was that some scenes in the last chapter of the regular game seemed to be pulled almost directly from Haunted Halls Fears From Childhood (boy in the tree chapter) - yes I actually went to the walkthrough and looked because it seemed that familiar! And there continues to be too much recycling of the same soundtrack! Fortunately, there are many, many other games out there that offer a greater challenge than ERS games. However, they are still a good choice for beginners, or for more experienced players who just want to relax and not think too much. Hopefully, these developers will offer a true increased difficulty level in the future to broaden their audience. According to their website, we should be seeing something new in the design of one of their upcoming games - I hope so! January 6, 2012
81-90 of 109 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family Collector's Edition

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.