Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(650.49 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
One of the best I've played I've played a lot of BFG games in the last 2 years, and this one had it all. Storyline, graphics, a great mix of HO scenes with other things you had to do. I loved every second of it. I recommend the CE, the bonus chapter is worth it. :) April 15, 2012
This is the best Hidden Object STORYLINE Ever!! This is a very fun, never boring, somewhat suspenseful when the main character pops up to converse made me jump a few times, hilarious, because I was so caught up in the story...the Hints are extremely helpful, you don't have to wait long...many different things to do not just finding hidden objects, that were very clear to find and not one moment of frustration. The ending is the best yet, compared to other great games that just ended abruptly, without a great feeling of triumph as I found with this game...You will really enjoy this game, it's awesome, and never a dull moment. In fact it even gave me a moment of sadness as the evil villain is exposed and becomes humbled, which was cool...hope this was helpful...Has a full blown ending just like a movie...! April 10, 2012
First Class!!! A brilliant game with scenes and high quality HO games. Puzzles were good too and not too difficult. An enjoyable storyline and the cutscenes were very well presented. Highly recommended. April 7, 2012
A little corny at times but makes up for it Maybe I just have high standards but to me the voice acting in this game seemed a little over the top and even cheesy at times. But if that doesn't bother you too much the game's other aspects more than make up for it. The animated cut-scenes were wonderfully high quality so I was a little bit surprised that the characters did not animate during voice overs, but no big deal for me. Storyline was nicely original with a few interesting twists thrown in to keep you guessing. Game play is smooth and polished and although there a few more HO scenes than I generally like, the difficulty and cleverness of the puzzles and item uses made up for it anyway. This was my first CE purchase and I was really glad I didn't hold out for the SE as I found the bonus chapters to be equally fun and engaging. While not vital to the main storyline they did flesh out the background a little bit and helped make a bit more sense out of things as well as adding a fair bit of length to the game. If you've got the money, I definitely recommend springing for the CE as it is well worth it (especially if you like the additional content like wallpapers and concept art), however I am sure the SE would be equally as engaging if a little shorter. Either way, kudos to the developers for a very well made game! April 4, 2012
Bonus chapter worth CE purchase Beautiful artwork for graphics with a moody atmosphere. I normally refuse to purchase a CE, however this one really seemed to peak my interest with the demo. The bonus chapter was worth the purchase of the CE. It is 4 chapters long, it is actually a prelude to the story. The game itself is 14 chapters; I felt it was quite lengthy. I kept thinking I was going to get to the end any time, but no, it kept going?.wonderful. For those of you who purchase the CE for wallpaper, they are truly remarkable. There is a map which shows you where you are and offers information as to the other places you have been or will be able to go. It would have been nice if you were able to click on a spot and appear there. Perhaps I was spoiled with another game that did this, it eliminates the to and fro. I hope this will eventually become a standard in future games as it seems most gamers really dislike the backtracking. While the HOG?s are busy the items are fairly easy to find and there is always the wily one that resist being found. There are videos in the beginning and end of the game with a few appearing randomly throughout. The use of voice overs would have enhanced this already fine game. I wish the characters could have been more 3 dimensional rather than flat screen photos. Am I asking too much? Perhaps, however I feel (my own opinion) that the future of this genre will have to advance at some point. Yes, the cost will probably go up (love your pricing BF) but as gamers we want more. Other pc games have exceptional graphics and depth (you can see the characters breath), but those gamers also pay the price, literally. But if we could get some depth, interaction and length would we also be willing to pay more? I guess time will only tell. In conclusion: a beautiful and enjoyable game to play that offers investigation, adventure and infrequent (Yea!!!) HOG?s. Easy, as in linier and intuitive, while offering constant investigative thoughts. All in all a good adventure game, with a sprinkle of HOG. April 3, 2012
"BOY, DO YOU GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH!" If you like a long game, lot of clues, puzzles and scenery, then this is the game for you. You get your money's worth...end of story! GEM, El Paso, Texas April 3, 2012
excellent game i highly recommend this game. worth the money March 27, 2012
GREAT GAME This is a fantastic game. Most enjoyable. If you don't like backtracking, think hard about getting this game as there is a lot of backtracking and remembering where objects are used. I wasn't a fan of the guide because it didn't stay on the area you needed. You had to remember what chapter you are in in order to use it. Other than the guide problem, everything about this game was great. I loved the story. Try it, I think you'll enjoy it. March 27, 2012
HOS/A Excellence I don't comment on as many games as I should, but this one deserves recognition. I won't recap what others have already stated, but wanted to add my kudos for a game VERY well done by the developers. REALLY great story, adventure and ending. Also, this is one of the few games that I completely feel the CE is worth the price. Kudos - 5 stars. March 26, 2012
Good Game.. like it..! since there are already so many reviews, i just keep my review short.. Like the game very much, except that there is quite a lot running back & forth that sometime i not sure where should i go next... CE was on the part when the artist turned was turning evil...quite good length, worth the money, but if you didn't buy it, won't miss much either... March 25, 2012
141-150 of 195 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.