Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(650.49 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Good storyline good HOG The storyline was different from the usual, the HOG's were usually easy to find though a couple of them were hidden in dark corners. Had to use some of the items collected to make other objects work. The graphics were great, crisp and clear. The bonus chapter was a prequel to the story which I wish could have ended differently. The cut scenes were graphically great as well as the voices. The only thing I did not like was going back and forth too much. March 22, 2012
Excellent! My first CE and was not disappointed. Very long, 14 chapters plus 4 bonus chapters. Wide screen, HOS easy to see. Good story, great graphics and nice music. Voices only at beginning and end. A bit of running around, which I love. Definitely worth the money. March 19, 2012
Fantastic I almost didn't buy it. Seemed like so many others. Once I got off the tram and into the outskirts of town, I realized how much more immersive this was than even some of the best. What seemed familiar at first, turned out to be skewed just enough to make this the most unique and entertaining game I have played. This will be among the top ten games for me. Thank you BFG! You're improving with age! March 16, 2012
Best Game!! I've played so many games and this game is on top of my list. I absolutely enjoyed it. A lot of keys to find but overall it was a very satisfying and wonderful game. The story plot was awesome. Please keep making awesome games like this. I highly recommend this game. Just reading the previous reviews attracted my curiosity. March 16, 2012
Wild I bought this based on reviews because I am limited on download space a day and can't download demos. I haven't finished it, but I have to say this is the freakiest game I have ever played. Usually when they say it's spooky, that's just kind of a genre thing. This one is SPOOKY. Love love love. March 14, 2012
The BEST game I have played! I am so glad I bought this game! After playing the one hour free trial I couldn't buy and download it fast enough! The graphics, the characters, the music, not to mention the HOS and puzzles! I highly recommend this game!!! March 13, 2012
A MUST BUY This is a great game w/plenty to do.Nice story w/fun puzzles and not to many hog scenes.sg doesnt keep place but didnt need it anyway. March 13, 2012
Good standard mix of HOS and adventure The originality of this game lies mainly in its length: 14 chapters for the core game plus 4 Bonus chapters with 2 play Modes. Other than that it is designed on the usual pattern common to most games of this type, that is many HO Scenes, some adventure and a few minigames. The artwork is good though not exceptional, the intro simple and the voice acting okay. HO Scenes are clear and interactive, but misclicks freeze the cursor for a while. The tasks are more or less the usual kind, but they are fun to go through. Minigames are not difficult and the overall level of challenge is medium. The SG lets you peek at the first 4 chapters I enjoyed playing the demo for 1 hour, but I think I will wait for the SE, although I will recommend the CE to HOG fans who want replayability and/or simply to prolong their pleasure in added gameplay March 8, 2012
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers CE Here we have a good game that could've been better.It has some minor flaws but overall it's an interesting game.The visual and sounds were good,challenges however i found them way too easy.I wish the challenges were a harder gives the player the opportunity to really use their brains.Storyline...Good to say the least i would've given it 5 stars if they would've tweaked the storyline a little bit more to the darkside it would've been better.This is Not a bad game it has some goods and some flaws.Fun factor of this game it does has some replay value to it.I recommend to play the trial version and from there decide if it's worth the CE price or wait for the SE version. March 9, 2012
Well - it WAS good! At this writing there are 58 5-star ratings. To that I say "wow!" Don't think I've ever seen that on BFG, but I'm young to the review boards. :o) I read the reviews and said, "well hey, if it's all that I'm going to the demo!" I liked the demo so much I got the CE. Here are some things I found throughout the game: gorgeous, crisp, clear, EXTREMELY detailed graphics. A+ for me. Voice overs were very, very well done. Cut scenes were excellent. (even the HOG scenes seems to start off as a cut scene the way you were pulled into it - that was nice) Story line pulled you right in, and you wanted to go through and find out what was next and finish. Music was appropriate and set the atmosphere well. The various sounds (clicks, turns of screws/bolts, doors, etc.) were also very good. Going back and forth (which there was a lot of) was easy - the scene switching was very good and smooth. Never got hung up or frozen. Comments when you tried to do something that wasn't right (open something with the wrong tool) were sometimes funny, and overall appropriate and helpful. The ending was complete and made sense. I can't express how important that is. Length of the game was great. Fourteen chapters & four bonus chapters too. Excellent. And the bonus chapters are not cheesy. I've played some that are and you could tell that they were just barely done to make it worth the CE rating, but really, they were just very badly put together as if an afterthought. Not the case here. The strategy guide (SG) was very good. Very detailed and very long - I know it had to take some serious time to put together all by itself! I also liked the attention to detail - that things moved in both the main scenes and the HOG scenes (ribbons/table cloths moved with the wind, there were running mice and sleeping kitties that peeked at you with one eye, etc.). I wasn't overly fond of the scarecrow thingy, but even so...still good. Things I did not like: The way people aggressively popped up in your face - did not like that. Very annoying & sometimes quite unexpected. Perhaps that was intentional as mild jump-scare factor. There were some inconsistencies that I noticed, but I'll only mention one. The rest followed suit: At one point when you go into Leonard's house and you look up through the skylights the comment reads something about it the moon being so bright that you don't even need a light. Well, you just came in from the pouring rainstorm and if you step back out the door, you're back in it. How is it a clear night so that the "moon is so bright"? There were small things like that throughout the game, as well as thinking that logically a screwdriver would work to pry something, and in fact, only a file would - which you had to go find. Admittedly very small things, and if they only happened once or twice, it would be ok in a game of this size. However, these types of inconsistencies proved to occur more than was acceptable. But it is a very large game and so something that, while annoying, can be forgiven. One thing that was not so great was that the SG didn't pick back up where you left off, but you had to choose which chapter you were in - well, who knows? Honestly, you are so immersed in the game, and chapters aren't delineated, how would you know where you are when you have to go to the SG? Having it start where you left off would've been good. Although I didn't have to use it a whole lot, the times I did I had to hunt and peck through the chapters to find my place each time. I am working my way through the bonus chapters now - have only just started and am chapter 1. It's good that it's a prequel so you can see what brought about the chain of events you just went through. I also like to find out what happened after such stories - find out how people fared after their experiences. Either choice would have been great for me, so no complaints on the bonus chaps. I must say this is a tremendous game that obviously took quite a bit of time and care to make. Kudos to the developers! I was very pleased by the game (little piddlin' things aside) and would very much recommend it. March 12, 2012
151-160 of 195 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.