Bookmark

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(650.49 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers! When Evil comes for the people you love, what will you do? That moment of reckoning has arrived for Ethan Black and he needs your help! Guide Ethan in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game as he explores a decimated city, searches for clues, and peels back the layers of a chilling supernatural mystery in Dark Strokes: Sins of the Fathers!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition 4.6 5 195 195
Outstanding game! A must buy! A well-balanced CE game, storyline great; the game flowed, puzzles great, even with the bonus game, I hated it to end! Buy this game! It's one of my favorites! I highly recommend it! July 5, 2013
GREAT storyline Though the visuals could have been better, and it was a very easy game. It was very fun to play and I absolutely LOVED the story line. Most games I just play for fun...this I also played for the story! I will be playing this again in the future. November 13, 2012
Great Game! Just finished playing this and loved it! The storyline is good and has an interesting twist. The graphics are fine and the music, whilst the usual 'spooky' soundtrack type, I switch off anyway so that wasn't an issue either. What I loved, was that it was interesting to play. There are a variety of mini games and it is not all HOS. The HOS there are, are pitched just right in that they are not so obscure that you get annoyed nor too easy that you wonder why you bothered..lol. There are lots of different locations and although no map, I didn't feel like I was constantly back tracking or forgetting where I was supposed to go next. Also, unlike some games I have played recently the inventory items and the use of them actually made sense. The bonus chapter shows events that happened years early so that was a fun element too. All in all a very entertaining game and worth investing in the CE. March 21, 2012
Enjoyed GOOD POINTS - Very good length of game, plus the Bonus Chapter was longer than any other game I've played. - Varying difficulty of puzzles so its not pain-stakingly easy, or pull your hair out difficult. - Storyline was great. First story I've actually really got into and really hoped for a happy ending.........you'll have to play the game to see if there was a happy ending! BAD POINTS - The constant rain and thunder noise really did bug me after a while! - The music was really sad! I know its a horror story, but the music was really depressing and hindered my enjoyment slightly, as I felt really down! March 19, 2012
Absolutely worth it! First of all - this game is great, and it's one of the few CEs that really are worth the price. Settings are very well done (I recommend having a closer look at the beautifully designed skies#; especially the panorama view over the town is breath taking. Gameplay is smooth, you know what you're doing without experiencing too much of hand helding. To my relief, the HO-Scenes are rather sparingly integrated, puzzles/ mini games not really challenging but fun. The storyline is interesting #don't be unsettled by the initially given "save-your-fiance-who-was-kidnapped-by-an-evil-force"-plot - the devs manage to elucidate the mystery in a more uncomman way than you might expect...). I am one of those who want a decent length, but since I'm a rather fast player and maybe a little too experienced I am hardly satisfied with what is offered nowadays (yes, I do know that MCF spoiled me, but...!). Know what? I was absolutely fine with Dark Strokes. The main game took me about 4:30 hours (no hints, no skipping puzzles, staring at the scenery from time to time), the bonus added 1:40. I think that's a pretty good deal! Hmmm... no complaints at all? Well... I'm afraid so! Ok, dear developers: 1. You start with interactive HO-Scenes, which I appreciate a lot. But I feel a little cheated when you refuse to continue with that after an hour of gameplay - I don't care that much for the standard stuff. --- 2. The bonus was really excellent, but come on.... you're just recycling the HOs and most of the mini games? And you really think nobody notices that the same scene occurs in a different place (main game: under the church, bonus: by the lighthouse)? But after all - that's mourning at a high level. I don't want to be pusillanimous. Fantastic game!!! March 16, 2012
Great Game Worth the CE price. All though the bonus chapter reverts back to several HO's it is still worth the price. -no map, and not really needed -journal, but I didn't use it -hint system is good, so SG is really not necessary -HO's are not interactive -I'm not good at mini games, but completed most of the ones in this game -story line is interesting with a little twist in the end -beautiful graphics Buy and enjoy. March 15, 2012
Fantastic Game! I thoroughly enjoyed this game and could not put it down. The storyline captivated me and I wanted to find out what had happened. The graphics are excellent, the adventure game flows well and you don't have to go back and forward between scenes too many times but just enough to solve the puzzles. The HOs are clear and objects not too difficult to find. This is a very engaging game, with beautiful art scenery and very well done! March 15, 2012
CE worthy I do not purchase CE games very often, but this is a must, fab story, sound and graphics; well done hidden object scenes, very well balanced between H.O scenes and adventure part; great ending scenes,nicely wrapping up the story(without the bonus content too) the best i've seen for a long time. 4 bonus chapters. overall a very long game and worthy of the CE price at last which i don't think many are. March 15, 2012
Worth every penny! What a great adventure game. The graphics are great as well as the story line that grabs your attention right away. Wonderful mini games and hidden objects areas. I was so obsorbed in the demo when the 60 minutes where up I bought it right then to continue the game. I'm writing this as I'm downloading. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. March 13, 2012
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!!!! Based on having just played the demo this game is great. It draws you in right from the start. That creepy start with the train journey makes you think what is going to happen next. The graphics are visually great. A good mix of HOS and adventure. The puzzles are not easy which is good as I like a challenge. The hour passed so quickly I am compelled to buy the game as I want to know how it ends. A definite buy and a must for any ones collection. So I would definitely highly recommend it. Great one Big Fish you've done it again. WELL DONE!! March 9, 2012
51-60 of 195 Reviews <<prev 45678...20next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Strokes: Sins of the Father Collector's Edition

Guide Ethan Black as he attempts to rescue his bride-to-be from a terrifying menace known as the Faceless Ones!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.