Bookmark

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Full version game
(471.86 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition 4.4 5 119 119
Please Change the Music The PuppetShow series has always been my favorite in the HOG genre. However, after completing the most recent installment, Return to Joyville, I have to request of the developers: Please include more variety in the on-going theme music. The same two tunes kept repeating themselves throughout the entire game, and I ended up having to turn off the volume just so I wouldn't have to continue listening to the relentless music over & over & over again. June 10, 2012
A worthy addition to the Puppetshow games I bought the CE because I've played all the other Puppetshow games and enjoyed them. This one didn't disappoint, with one big exception, which I'll say right away was the music, especially for the HO scenes. Oh that dreadful tinkly tune and the repeated notes. Which is such a shame as the special effects were fine, but it really doesn't help contribute to the game atmosphere to have such music. Now that I've got that off my chest, what;'s good? The storyline, the length of the game (and the bonus gameplay is worth paying for), the puzzles -- not TOO difficult but just difficult enough. However sometimes it was trying to remember all the places you'd been to know where to use the objects you found. I really liked the different HO scenes where you had objects in silhouettes which interacted to create new items or find things. That said, the regular ones were done well too. ERS games always have great graphics. And in this game I felt that the various voices were different enough and the characters too. You get three levels of difficulty (always a good sign for a game). I played the advanced. Definitely one I'd recommend. June 1, 2012
Good Solid Game Bought the CE which I hardly ever do but took advantage of a sale. Love this series so I knew what to expect. Nothing new but it flowed and was a good time. May 31, 2012
Love the Graphics I didn't like the first Puppet game so didn't buy it but this one is nice. Even though it's a dark story, the graphics themselves are very well done and pretty. The music goes with the adventure so good. The HOS aren't hard but you still have to look around - the scenes are very crisp and well done. The HOS like many have the couple of interactive items but these are pretty simple which I like because I don't like spending a lot of time in the scenes trying to figure out what I need to find and do. Overall, a very well done game. May 16, 2012
Fun game with wonderful graphic Well, I just finish it again, but I still love this game, so I this one is deserve 4 star. The story got few mistake ( in Mystery of Joyville, master said the villager didn't know he had a daughter) , but still enjoyable, even thought I like the previous version of Felicia more. And I think this story have a perfect ending, it should end now. Put the plot mistake aside, this game it awesome with wonderful graphic and programing. I glad that this game let me replay the bonus chapter and change game mode while I was playing. And I really enjoy some small fun element like the bag's eye or the monkey. April 28, 2012
Love Puppet Show games I always like the Puppetshow games. They are a good length and fun to play. The instructions on the mini games were not too clear but once I determined what the goal was they were thought provoking but not too difficult. The graphics are outstanding but I took a point off because the soundtrack got kind of annoying. The items in the HOGs were good sized. A great game series for beginning to intermediate level. I would recommend this game and look forward to the next in the series. April 25, 2012
Unique HO and adventure game Between 3 and 4 stars, which is somewhat disappointing. Ranked the first 3 higher. It has puzzles, some quite challenging. It has HOS which are quite straightforward. With no added attractions such as morphing objects to distract you, there's no reason to be confused. But that's how I felt through the whole game. Unique object interaction had little clue, while obvious things had obvious clues. I never really felt I had an understandable short term goal. Long term, prevent fire. Shorter term I wandered aimlessly, finding things that I had no idea how to use. Found things to be fixed, repaired or opened with no tool to do so. While I hate the find a tool, use a tool, I find that I hate even more finding upteen tools with no place to use them. And sometimes the tool you use is illogical. Get the honey for the bear..... but find a propellor for the fan and attach ballons to honey bucket so fan can blow it away and bear will chase...... clever but no way to "deduce" that plan without the strategy guide. I did buy the CE and am glad I did, but must admit that while I will someday replay the game, it ranks at the bottom of this series. Graphics are great; puzzles are challenging, but the wandering is a bit too vague. Seldom revisted spots, just kept adding spots, but you wonder if you should go looking further back into the game for something...... Hard to describe what wasn't there, but cohesiveness is about as close as I can come. It just didn't come together. Love the series and hope that the next one will try for a little logic in the mix. Keep on keeping on, ERS April 21, 2012
Great visuals, clever story, typical gameplay I really enjoy the PuppetShow series, and the art quality and storytelling in the game are really solid, but I was a little disappointed by the game play...it seemed rushed and without the kind of intuitive logic that I prefer in my adventure games. Fun Factor There are some interesting puzzles, and even the ones you've seen before are visually charming and good fun. I was pretty disappointed by the adventure tasks, though. A lot of the items you had to gather, and the uses you needed to put them too just weren't intuitive or logical, and you often find items well before you have any idea that you might need them. It makes me feel like I am just being led through the game, without any need to figure out what to do on my own. Visual/Sound Quality- Great art, with that great mix of vivd colors and creepy imagery that all the PuppetShow games have had. Definitely gold standard. Level of Challenge- The puzzles are well done, but most aren't terribly hard. With the adventure scenes as straightforward as they are, this is the sort of game you can just relax and wander through, watching the story unfold. I prefer a bit more challenge, but the tasks were still fun and pleasant. Storyline- I found the story very clever, and it using the time travel trope very nicely. This was actually my favorite story of the series. A good game in general, it just didn't wow me as much as the earlier games in the series. April 23, 2012
ERS reverts back to the same old... Last week I spent a fair few enjoyable hours playing Song of the Phoenix. An incredible game which was complex and absorbing with new twists on the HOPA genre. I really thought it was ground breaking. So why did ERS then release this? Having broke the mould they then reverted back to heavy HOS reliance; which as in the other PupperShow games gets worse the further into the game you get. It was almost as if this game was developed beforehand as it felt out dated. However it was an OK experience not overly taxing, Took me 3hrs 40mins in advanced mode, haven't played the extra bit as was just too sick of junk piles to bother. For fans of the series I am sure this is a winner, for me a waste of 2 credits :-/ April 21, 2012
Forced sequel? I was excited when I saw there was a new PuppetShow -game. Sadly, when I got to play it, I was slightly disappointed. The graphics were stunning as always and there was great variety with the puzzles, so thumbs up for that, ERS. It just lacked that extra something which keeps you engaged and excited the whole playtime. It feels like a very forced sequel TBH. The one thing I actually kind of liked was ***SPOILER ALERT*** the monkey that jumped at you every once in a while! I must be a bit crazy, I know, but that spiced things up for sure, haha! Scary stuff ftw. The story wasn't that compelling, it was actually pretty boring. Cricks as a villain wasn't really _that_ evil. Then there was too much running back and forth, especially for a person with leaky memory like me. But, the one thing that bugged me most was probably ***SPOILER ALERT*** when the bonus gameplay ended. Did Cricks survive? Did Felicia and her dad reunite? What happened to the robots and puppets? They just cut the story off, like that. I do recommend this game after all. It's an decent and visually beautiful game, don't just expect too much. May 14, 2012
91-100 of 119 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.