Bookmark

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Full version game
(471.86 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her destructive path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville! This time traveling adventure takes you back to Joyville when Felicia was a small child. With the help of Felicia, try to stop the fire that incinerated her father’s theater. This fire horribly burned Felicia, and caused her to turn evil. By changing the past, Felicia hopes for a chance at redemption. Discover who the true villain is in this captivating adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Wallpapers and screensavers
  • Beautiful concept art
  • Exclusive soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 540 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition 4.4 5 119 119
just wow.. in short, i love the puppet shows games...fun, weird, great graphics, cool storyline..not hard...just awesome! go play! :) May 22, 2012
Great Game Loved this game just as much as the others. Enjoyed the ending. Don't normally purchase CEs but this one was worth the money. May 21, 2012
Another great Puppet Show game This game continues with the series of Puppet Show games and sticks with the winning formula. Loved it as I have all of the others, great entertainment! May 19, 2012
Puppet Games Are Great I enjoyed this try out very much. Always surprises and intriguing characters. Some places very simple but as the other games began getting more difficult so I am looking forward to purchasing this. Great artwork, lots of colour and sometimes hard to tell the 'real people' from the Puppets. Thank you again for another excellent choice BFG. April 19, 2012
Great game, but... For the most part, I liked this game, but I was quite disappointed in the number of HO scenes - there were WAAAYYY TOO MANY! In the beginning of the game, I was really delighted because there were a couple of (for lack of a better term) HO scenes that were interactive, like a puzzle within a puzzle, so to speak (mirrored the HO scenes of some of the ones in Song of the Phoenix). I was initially very excited by this, but as the game went on, the developers resorted to plain old HO scenes - although there were the obligatory few red hghlighted items in the list you would have to puzzle out a little to find. I found myself very frustrated by this & ended up trying to rush through them to get back to what I considered the true game. Quite frankly it really irritated me, and I was disappointed, as I felt that such a large volume of HO scenes was a cop-out for what is otherwise a brilliant game. It's not that I mind HO scenes, it's just that they.were.everywhere! If there had been more of the interactive, puzzle-within-a-puzzle kind, I would've rated the fun factor much higher; however, if you are a huge fan of HO scenes, you'll love it. The graphics and sound quality were great, really exceptional; and the puzzles weren't so difficult you couldn't complete them, but some DID require thought. I DO wish the inventory would stay open until I decide to close it, but that's really a minor thing to me. The only other thing I have to add is that, when you get to the bonus content of CE, make sure you are careful to pick up everything when you are in certain scenes. Otherwise, you'll have to replay the whole game under a different profile to go back to get it. I don't want to give anything away, so the only hint I'll give is: "Crane Control Panel." I neglected to pick up something initially and the game closed that window after I performed the action required; usually the windows will remain open if you haven't picked up everything or figured out everything. Not this time. All in all though, I would still pretty highly recommend the game. April 30, 2012
Another great one from the folks at ERS! I have played every ERS game out there and have loved them all! The reason I gave this particular game only 4 stars is because I just happen to like the past PuppetShows just a little better. I think it's just personal perference in that regard, but I still highly recommend this game and hope they keep this series (and all their other series) coming as fast as they can crank them out!!! April 24, 2012
Very fun, but familiar This was a very fun and beautiful game. It was only mildly challenging on the hardest level, although there were a few more difficult puzzles. The artwork was excellent, but the story left a lot to be desired, it was not very well developed or as centered on the main character as I had hoped. It was a very familiar feeling game and very similar to the other Puppet Show games, but I do always enjoy them nonetheless. The length of the game was good, and the bonus game was fine, but not quite as pretty as the rest of the game. My complaints remain the same with this developer. I wish they would create their games in true widescreen versus the old 4x3 format - it is really about time they updated their old standard graphics format. Also, they need to quit locking wallpapers until the end of the game when they are useless, in my opinion, as I am on to the next game and won't use them at that point. At least they have finally created a slightly more difficult game play option, which is a step in the right direction... May 1, 2012
This Encore Proves You Can't Go Home Again I loved the previous PuppetShow games and have replayed them several times but for me this chapter fell short. As a pure hidden object game there is a lot to like about Return to Joyville. The scenes are beautifully drawn and have some entertaining and interesting gameplay to keep things fresh, even on your return visits. The downside is there are simply too many of them. Any sense of anticipation or discovery is blunted by the slow pace of the game. Enter an abandoned theatre and behind every door is....a hidden object scene! Solve a puzzle and unlock...a hidden object scene! By the time you finally get around to using your inventory the one item you need will be missing and you have to go in search of...another hidden object scene! The plot is simple, stop a fire and change the fate of the evil Felicia, our arch enemy from previous PuppetShow installments. You know what? I liked the evil Felicia much better than the beautiful goody two shoes I encountered in this game. We are supplied with a new villain, but he was hardly worth my time. After the main game ended there was more silliness in the Collector's Edition bonus chapter. Okay, so I am a glutton for punishment and despite my raving I did enjoy this game. It didn't keep me awake at night like the previous games in the series but I did find a little joy back home once again in Joyville. Hope you do too! May 28, 2012
Great HOG I liked this game from the demo which I played in casual mode. The storyline was interesting, and the various HOGs and mini games were challenging, though not too much so. The hint button only gives a "you have nothing to do here" message; a directional arrow would be more helpful. Overall a good experience. Playing time around four hours including the bonus game - this latter was worth the extra money July 13, 2012
A good game, but perfectible It?s a very enjoyable game for all those who appreciated the first three games of the series Puppet Show . This one is a kind of prequel, since it takes us to the past trying to change the dramatic fate of Felicia, who is the ?villain? of the other three games of the series. The graphic scenes are always evocative. The story is intriguing, the only not too positive remarks are the fan style tool inventory, as many other already criticized, which is frankly disturbing to see the tools we have at our disposal, and the overdose of Hidden Objects scenes, there are definitely too many and in many cases the objects to find are hidden in a not always clear pile of junk. I think that this too huge number of HO scenes slow down the rhythm of the game. The puzzles are not difficult and the voice overs and sounds are really good. April 23, 2012
71-80 of 119 Reviews <<prev 678910...12next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Return to Joyville Collector's Edition

Travel back in time to help stop a terrible fire that started Felicia down her evil path in PuppetShow: Return to Joyville!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.