Bookmark

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in THe Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, its up to you to find the phantoms and find out who started the deadly fire. Help the inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to break the plans of the mystical brotherhood and escape! Search gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and solve a paranormal mystery!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 389 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage 4.3 5 82 82
If not the CE then definitely buy the SE! For Fishies who did not purchase the CE version of this game, then do not under any circumstance hesitate to get the SE version. Lets start with the storyline: A group of orphans with special abilities are missing and you must learn what happened to them inside the abandoned orphanage. While doing so, you have many puzzles to solve, very good mini-games and what I really loved about this game were the HOS. There were two modes in playing the HOS scenes, one being interactive where you collected the items on the list and the other where you placed items in their correct position. It wasn't as easy as it sound. The game options offered two playing modes and custom cursor. You have a journal as well as a map. The other feature that made the story extra interesting was that you had to collect each child's "special ability" and use them during you search. There are voice-overs and the graphics are top notch. All in all this is a very well designed game which I recommend for those who do not own the CE version. I definitely and positively recommend it. Happy Gaming! March 9, 2012
FINALLY THE SE ARRIVES !!! TK'S!!! A GAME TO BUY NOW! Immersive and very interesting story: helping to save the special children who disappeared in the explosion that occurred at the orphanage left me spellbound. Philip, the lonely musician, Robert, the fighter and his toy ... so, free trial ended,... I had to buy immediately! Very well done graphics, excellent voice over, great sound, intriguing characters, impressive atmosphere. Throughout story, you will gain "powers" that help you move on. Right amount of interactive HOS, not too challenge, but nice. Once you find the objects, later, in another scene, will put them in place. Some mini games are new and good challenging, others are well known and easy. Do not forget to collect the postcards! March 9, 2012
Beautiful Sequel To The Dingy Though Enjoyable 1st Agency of Anomalies GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: It?s your 2nd case with the Agency of Anomalies, and this time you must save five prodigy children and their caretaker, who disappeared during a fire at Cinderstone Orphanage. Help the disembodied inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to destroy the plans of the evil doers behind this tragedy. Developer: Orneon Release Date: Mar 2012 Extras: Cut Scene Replays, Special Abilities Following the pattern of the first in this series, you are a paranormal investigator, and you can expect to come across inexplicable and supernatural happenings, individuals whose souls are not at rest, and a psycho scientist somewhere in the mix. You have an Anomalous Activity Detector (Hint) and a Nexus collector for gathering special abilities. The nature of the special abilities you acquire are more imaginative than expected, and while not used often, added to the game?s originality. This is a beautiful game. Which is well done, since it is set in a burnt out orphanage . The cut scenes are great, HOs clear and relevant, and puzzles often startlingly original as well as beautiful. The HOs were easy enough, both list and return items, but the puzzles were much harder than the first of this series. I skipped more than I solved. For me, I would have preferred easier ones. February 22, 2013
Glad I read the previous reviews! I think the title of my review says it all; I decided to buy this game based on the reviews I read, and I'm really glad I did. Whenever I try a new series I'm always leery, because I really hate to use a credit only to find out I've bought a "wannabe." PC games and reading are my two favorite stay-at-home-escapes, and I really enjoy something that's difficult to put down or walk away from; unfortunately I've too frequently taken chances on games whose creators seem to be trying #unsuccessfully# to come up with a game that mimics some of the more popular series. They've ended up with vague story-lines, tired and unchallenging puzzles, and an over-all boring experience. When I read the reviews of this one however #I paid most attention to "expert players"#, I decided to try it. I really enjoyed it, because it employed all of my favorite elements: hidden object, collection and use of inventory items, adventure, and I especially liked the addition of the "hidden object scenes" where I had to place the items I'd previously found back in the scene. So, not only do you have puzzles locks to solve, but the entire game ends up being multiple puzzles within a puzzle when it adds the inventory items that you have to figure out where to use and the "special" hidden object scenes where the items are placed back. The only reason I didn't give the storyline a five, as well, is because I thought it was just a little silly and not really told as well as it could have been; that's just based my personal preferences, though, and I hope it doesn't deter anyone from purchasing this game. One of my favorite things about this game, believe it or not, was actually the background music and sound effects. So many times I find these both so annoying and distracting that I end up turning the volume down on them. This game actually did a great job on both, and I enjoyed it even more because of it. I sincerely hope this reveiw encourages others to buy it - you'll certainly be glad you did! I, myself, am earnestly hoping that a similar one will be released soon! Happy playing, everyone! March 27, 2012
Loving it! What a happy surprise to find out how much I like this game. Love the graphics, the story line is quite good, and there is just enough hand holding so I don't get terribly frustrated. I'm not the most creative problem solving thinker, and even with the WT I am a slower than average player -- this game is is proving to be a worthy challenge. Delightfully so, in fact. Music is lovely and the story keeps my interest. The illustrations give the game just the right feeling. I used a free credit to purchase, so this makes my purchase even more perfect!! I am thrilled with my choice! March 10, 2012
Good and easy One of the better voice overs and graphics is great. HOG are pretty easy and the puzzles are not hard either. Different HO screens which makes it different. Fast hint button if you need it. Good game. March 30, 2013
Deserves more Than 5 Stars I wish I could give this hidden object adventure game more than 5 stars for the soundtrack alone. The storyline is excellent with compelling sympathetic characters . The visuals were beautiful. Great Hidden object scenes. Excellent and fun mini puzzles that tried my patience sometimes. The hint button works for the adventure part of the game as well as the h.o. scenes. As the game progresses the play acquires special skills and powers to enchance gameplay. March 9, 2012
Great Game You have done another masterpiece for HOG's. Cinderstone is a fantastic play! Great graphics, excellent story, and overall a wonderful journey through all the areas. I did have to look through the blog walkthrough 1 time. Hints are great. Keep your eyes open for all the details through each scene. Thank you I enjoyed this game very much! March 12, 2012
The Agency of Anomalies Scores Again! This game had it all for me, a great story, beautifully drawn graphics, terrific voice acting and entertaining gameplay. Despite a wildly inventive plot, this game made complete sense to me. The hidden object scenes contained items appropriate to the story and had clever extras. Inventory items were used in logical places. Puzzles rewarded me with useful tools. Cut scenes revealed clues and enhanced the story. I got lost a few times but with a bit of thinking I was able to recover and move on without a walkthrough. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! March 23, 2012
One Of The Best This is one of the best games I've played in a while. Everything is top-notch. Graphics are really good. Everything runs slickly and smoothly. The story is simple yet interesting. I loved learning about the individual children and having the tasks and games focus on one child at a time. There is a lot of ground to cover, but I didn't get lost. As you finish each child's story, you move on to new scenes and tasks. (You also get a supernatural ability from each child, which you can use as the game progresses.) I skipped a few of the mini-games, but most are fun. Some take a little getting used to, but once you do, they are enjoyable. The Hidden Objects Scenes were mostly traditional, but some were the kind where you place items back into a scene. I love those. My only complaint would be that the ending wasn't great. It didn't tie into the storyline quite enough, for my taste. But that's a minor quibble. Try this for yourself. You will love it! March 13, 2012
1-10 of 82 Reviews prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.