Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Full version game
(205.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 657 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar 4 5 82 82
Intriguing and well done game. I had played the Ce ... now played SE. Enthusiastic plot: you have to help the boy, Menes, condemned to be burned at the stake for killing a couple of Ulthar, to prove his innocence. His sister, Atala, seemed more sinister than worried !!! Graphics very well done, crisp and neat details. Peaceful and pleasant sound, except for the loud meowing of the cat when you click hint. Developers were careful making a properly done atmosphere. No voice over. HOS is one detail of the scene, with good visibility, not messy, as usual. They are not really challenging. In expert mode, hint don't fills fast. (There are 3 difficult modes) There are many places to explore and you have to go back and forth to them often. Although locations are not far away, sometimes it's boring Mini games are the usual, at least in the free trial ! Also not very challenging. In addition to objects along the way and the HOS, you have to collect 24 cats throughout the game. Even if do not offers much new, at least in the free trial, I think worth to buy, because is an entertaining and pleasant game. March 10, 2012
Thumbs Up for Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Good storyline; good common sense connection from one area to next (did not have to wander from area to area aimlessly trying to figure out what to do next, which is frustrating and definitely a reason for me to quit the game right away). Graphics not terrific; over-usage of same hidden object scenes. I usually use system cursor, but this one like cursor in "Dark Strokes" (great game by the way) is not too clunky and large. Overall, an enjoyable, challenging game. March 11, 2012
Not that bad of a game Graphics are not the greatest, no voice over so I turn off the music. Lots of going from place to place but the HOS are easy. There are lots better out there. I only played the free trial and could not get that into it. Good game for beginners or for a free game. I will not buy. August 23, 2012
Cats & More Cats! Entertaining Adventure Storyline different than most HOGs. A thrilling adventure to save a young boy from injustice. Puzzels were interactive. HO's were better than most. No overclick penalties. I liked that. Wonderful graphics. A lot of the usual things we expect in this type of game: locked gates, hidden keys, broken knives jammed in a tree, boarded up doors and drawers with no knobs but the game flows well and is holds your attention throughout. I believe I will purchase this game as I am having a great time playing it on a Saturday afternoon. March 10, 2012
Good way to spend a boring day I'm not a cat lover...allergies, nuf said. But I really like this game. The things I liked about it were, good story line, nothing to get excited about but I liked the twist at the end. The graphics were good, I could easly find the pieces. I had the music so low I really couldn't hear it. I liked the meow when you use a hint. But I thought it would be better if they had a purring sound when the hint filled up. the storyline was good the graphics were good, you could find things easly the bad things were: it's too short and at the end it's like they ran out of ideas, because you didn't have to think at all, just react. A big glaring error was all the back and forth you have to do, And at the end you have to go to from one side of the game to the other multiple times. There is no shortcut, very frustrating. March 10, 2012
Above-Average Pretty good game. The storyline was original and easy to follow. Graphics are okay, with some hand-drawn work that is really nice. There are a lot of Hidden Object scenes, but they are not junkpiles and you can move through them fairly quickly. There is quite a bit of back-and-forthing, but you end up going to the same main scenes over and over, which cuts down on getting lost. Several inventory items are kind of hidden, and easy to miss the first pass through, so pay careful attention. The Hint button will point you in the direction you need to go, but I'd advise going to the main road where the cat fountain is and then using a Hint to get directions. It works less well when you are inside the house. I wish there had been more mini-games and puzzles. It was a little bit too short, in my opinion. But it's definitely worth getting with a credit or coupon code. March 18, 2012
Very good game to play I am fond of cats, that's for sure, and I got immediately delighted by this game... Awesome.. Do buy it, one of the best HO games of these times! March 10, 2012
Couldn't Stop Playing! I played the entire game in one sitting, even though it was way past when I should have gone to bed! The downside to that is that the game isn't super long, but it was very enthralling and I wanted to finish it to find out what happened in the story. The sound effects/music were not overbearing, the visual quality was good, and the HO scenes weren't bad. I wouldn't say the game was particularly challenging (objects were almost too easy to find), but it was a lot of fun. April 12, 2012
A Very Good Game - Intriguing Cats Story This review is for the whole game playing in advance mode. Story: You must save the child, Menes from being burned at the stake and the town from an unknown evil which in this case has to do with the town's beloved cats. 6 Chapters 3 game play modes: Easy, Advanced and Hard; Advanced mode does have sparkles and glints. Journal but no map. No voice overs. HOS (hidden object scenes): All found my word list and they're not interactive. Hint takes about a minute and is also helpful outside of HOS. Puzzles: Just to name some: jigsaws, swapping tiles, or finding items to put in a lock & moving the items in a specific way to open the lock. Can also be skipped and takes about a minute. You also find 24 cats throughout the game. My overall impression of the game: I did play the demo of the CE version when that came out however no voice overs means no buy for me and with that said... I found this SE version pretty enjoyable as I found this "cats" story intriguing as it held my interest to the end as these "cats" play a significant role in the plot. The graphics are a "cartoon style" drawing and I found them well done. Some areas a little dark but I think that was just to set the mood of the game so to speak. While this game has A LOT of HOS which I did find to be on the Sanford & Son junkyard pile side, I didn't have much difficulty at all locating most of the objects, I also found this game to have quite a bit "adventure" to it as well with the traveling back/forth. Puzzles: I'm not a fan of these however completed most of them as I only skipped a couple. I also located all the cats. As for game length: About 4 1/2 hours for me and definitely long enough for me. Depending on your game play you may or may not get this much time out of the game. Overall I give this 4 stars. Not a very challenging game in my opinion however found it fun/relaxing. Some well done voice overs really would of added to this game however for the SE version that's not a deal breaker for me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a very good game here. As always, definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. June 19, 2012
A nice game Overall I enjoyed this game. The story line is good and the graphics very good. The HOS are straightforward 'find the item', i.e. no interactive items, but most of them are quite challenging which made a nice change. The mini-games are fun and fairly easy. There are several locations to visit and revisit and no map but I didn't find that a problem as there are not too many of them so it is fairly easy to remember what is where. I thought the length of the game was fairly short compared to some and am glad therefore that I bought the SE rather than the CE. Enertaining nonetheless. March 18, 2012
31-40 of 82 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.