Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Full version game
(205.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 657 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar 4 5 83 83
Definitely a title for cat lovers (myself included) I actually enjoyed this one; I bought the CE and have enjoyed it thoroughly. The story was intriguing (at least it was to me) although finding the hidden cats was a pretty big challenge. I do highly recommend this one! March 10, 2012
Good Game - It was fun, good quality graphics, complicated enough to keep it interesting. Would have been nice to have a map for quicker access to different locations. Challenging while still being entertaining - didn t have to work my brain too hard which was a good thing. The storyline had an original twist while still having a villain. Not too much dialog - another good thing. Would definately recommend it. March 14, 2012
A nice game, full of cats! As the title says, it's all about cats; well, I love cats! There are 3 game modes; I played in Advanced Mode, but there are sparkles. The graphics are nice, crisp and the sound is not annoying. The HOS are clear. The puzzles are mostly easy. There is a journal, no map and a lot of to and fro. The hint system is good, showing you the direction, and recharging quickly. You can collect 24 cats, not all of them easy to find. It took me about 3 hours, so a good length. November 12, 2012
Fun-ish! The game "The Cats of Ulthar" was a Fun-ish game. Well first of all the story line was a little strange and the senses weren't the best. It was a good game but . . . just not something I would buy. Thats why I played the hour free demo . . . You should too just to test it out. Because you might like it or you might not it just depends. June 29, 2012
Enjoyable and relaxing game I thought the story line was good and the ending more unusual than the standard game. For me there was way to much to and fro for almost every item. I had no problem with the graphics in the hidden object scenes and didn't have to use a single hint to try and figure out what an item was. This one held my interest from start to finish. March 12, 2012
I liked it...and I don't even like cats! Originally, I wasn't even going to try this because the reviews said "Good game if you like cats"...DON'T LISTEN TO THEM, it's a good game PERIOD!!! I didn't feel the enjoyment of this game had anything to do with cats. Good HOG's, Good puzzles, nice artwork, and a story that pulls at your heartstrings! Sounds like a winning game to me! March 28, 2013
Original story, fun item collection optional game This game starts not with a car crash, missing/kidnapped relative, or mysterious inheritance, but a boy who's falsely accused of murder and sentence to death. An original premise, and an orignal story overall that develops to reveal that all is not what it seems. The art has a gorgeous, hand-painted look to it and is beautifully illuminated by moonlight or candlelight. There were a variety of puzzles, but they were all of pretty average (i.e. easy) difficulty for this genre. I especially enjoyed doing the jigsaw puzzles as the complete picture reveals more of the back story with some voiceover narration. I always like it when games have an optional task to collect specific types of items, and in this case it's cats. They're pretty well-hidden, and in a couple of cases, despite looking closely in every location, I had to refer to the walkthrough to find the cat. Overall, this was a pretty good HOG that stood out to me for its original story and fun optional collection game (of cats). January 1, 2013
A very fun game I very much enjoyed this game. It had great adventure elements, good hidden object scenes and very smooth game play. The background story was well developed, and was revealed slowly throughout the game, which was well done. Also, the game was a good length. It had a moderate degree of challenge on the advanced setting which I felt was just right to make the game relaxing and fun. I did not care much for the puzzles in the game, and did not like the style of the graphics in the cut scenes, which was the main reason I choose not to get the CE edition. However, the graphics in the main part of the game were fine. I don't really like cartoon style graphics in games, and particularly not when they are mixed in with a more traditional style, such as was done in this game. I agree with many of the comments regarding the feeling that the graphics were done by two different art teams. This gave the game a disjointed feel. Other than the cartoon graphic segments and the basic jigsaw type puzzles, I thought the rest of the game was really well done and highly enjoyable. It is a shame it was a mixed bag visually - for that reason I am glad I waited for the SE. Overall, this was a very enjoyable game. May 8, 2012
Fun, fast moving game. The one thing that I do not like at all is the cat's meow everytime you hit the hint button. March 10, 2012
For cat people. I bought the SE version. I found the storyline interesting and enjoyed looking for the hidden cats. I found the puzzles challenging enough not to be frustrating. I recommend this game especially if you are a cat lover. March 28, 2012
41-50 of 83 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.