Bookmark

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Full version game
(205.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar! Wander the streets of Ulthar and discover what Menes did that got him in so much trouble in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find out why the citizens worship cats from ancient times and try to save Menes from his gristly fate in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 657 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar 4 5 82 82
This is a UMMMMMMMMMMM One... Not sure what I am going to do. Story I see none. It may be quite fun for some. The HOS is dimmish, but you can see everything just fine. Collecting extra cats is a plus. The hint actually tells you what to do next and it took some fun out of it. With its 4 star, it must be a good game. March 22, 2013
Somewhat easy HOG I liked this game. The graphics aren't bad, the HOG scenes weren't difficult, the puzzles were workable which made the gameplay fun. I was upset when the demo ended because I was getting into it..but would I buy the game..probably not. March 11, 2012
Entertaining Grafic a bit dark, a fine small game. July 29, 2012
HIDDEN OBJECTS - FUN Artistry was a little too dark for my tastes, but enjoyed the challenge and twists March 23, 2012
good hidden object game found this one thoroughly enjoyable. March 11, 2012
If not for the cats, I'd not have liked it as much I did not like to see such a young looking child in a cage...I guess that is just me, though. But I did enjoy the cats. I think if you have a free credit coming to you, then use it on this game. I don't know if I would have bought it unless it was through a free credit, even with the cats. I think this is a game that I am on the fence about, but it was indeed the cats that interested me most. June 3, 2012
Lovely graphics I played this game when the CE came out, and at that time I was a little undecided about it, so when the SE came out, I downloaded the demo, and it's been sitting there waiting for me to play it. Tonight I decided to give it another look, and I enjoyed it so much I purchased it and am in the process of downloading it. The graphics in this game are delightful. The cut scenes look like roughly drawn illustrations, but when you get to the real gameplay the scenes are extremely well done and are very realistic. I also love that there are interactive areas that you can click on that don't affect the game, but are fun just the same. I got quite a fright when I moved a box and bugs went scurrying in all directions! There's an extra element of finding 24 hidden cats throughout the game, which adds to the gameplay. There is a fair bit of going back and forth, without a map, so if you don't like doing this, then you may find that tiresome. There are quite a few HOS, but I enjoy those, and they aren't too difficult. Each time you are left with an object that is useful to you in another area of the game. I enjoyed the demo of this game, and like a lot of other games, the demo isn't the full 60 minutes, but ends at a certain point in the game - enticing you to purchase the game. I, for one, am looking forward to getting back to the game to continue with the story! May 23, 2012
More fun that it looked! This games looked a little cheesy to me but after downloading the trial I was pleasantly surprised. The graphics and story line were great. I enjoyed playing a HOG that didn't have a bunch of blood and gore at the heart of the story. I will say that it wasn't as long as I would have liked and some of the puzzles were too easy but otherwise both time and money well spent. April 1, 2012
The Cats of Ulthar After reading some discouraging reviews, I downloaded the demo of the game expecting to be disappointed. After my hour was up I was hooked on the story and could hardly wait to upgrade to the full version! Yes, the artwork for the animated scenes are rough and unfinished. However, the rest of the graphics are terrific, with detailed, well drawn environments and clear, interesting hidden object scenes. You collect useful objects far and wide and some do not turn up in a timely manner which was a little frustrating until I just decided to relax and roll with it. There is quite a bit of trotting back and forth between scenes, but once I got my hands on a key object I could hardly wait to see what would happen next. My cats and I got a kick out of the hint sound effects. I look forward to seeing more Ghost Towns games! March 18, 2012
Hidden option game. I decided after reading other reviews to try the collectors edition. I was pleased with the trial game. Graphics are good Plenty of help for an oldie like me. The cat does go on a bit, but there is an option to turn it down. I never have music playing anyway. I have now bought the game and enjoy it so far. March 11, 2012
51-60 of 82 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar

Upon arriving in a strange city, you find the citizens ready to burn Menes at the stake in Ghost Towns: The Cats of Ulthar!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.