Bookmark

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore The Dark Hills of Cherai and find The Regal Scepter in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Locked away behind a door that can be opened only by combining 12 amulets, protected by a guardian creature, lies a powerful piece of regalia etched in the history of the village of Cherai as the Regal Scepter. Follow Tara, Maya, and Rahul as they embark on an amazing journey to find the ancient artifact!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • Hard Drive: 339 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter 4 5 44 44
the best game I have played so far I have enjoyed this game so much. It was perfect for me. The graphics are excellent. I loved the idea of multi-tasking by playing all the characters. It was really challenging. The game took awhile for me complete without the walk-through. All and All I would rank it as amazing, creative, and really worth the money. November 15, 2012
Wonderful graphics and fun to play! I just finished playing "The Dark Hills of Cherai" and I enjoyed it a lot! This game kept me hooked from beginning to end. I loved the graphics, which are very colourful, and I enjoyed the beautiful music, although they could have included another melody or two, because it does get a little annoying to listen to the same thing over and over... It's interesting to play with three characters instead of just one. The children have to swap items with each other. This may seem chaotic at first, but it keeps the game exciting and it's not difficult to do, once you get the hang of it. I used the "casual mode" in this game and I was hardly ever really lost without knowing what to do or where to go. If you don't know how to proceed, you can either click on the mirror on the left for a hint, or lay an item on the peacock's tail on the right. It will then show you where to use this item. I enjoyed the mysterious atmosphere throughout. I recommend this game, as I was sad when it was over! October 19, 2012
Different, Interesting!! I didn't think I would like this and started to play another game, but I didn't, and I am glad. I really enjoyed this game. It is different, a change from the normal which actually made it exciting! I thought I would be on here forever, but as you get into it, it becomes a lot of fun! I thought playing 3 people would be difficult, but it actually made it more challenging and more fun!! Played advanced and 2 puzzles gave me a fit, but I made it without help!! You just have to have patience! GO FOR IT!! September 27, 2012
Very entertaining game. Story begins with the nightmare of Tara ... You will help Tara, Mara and Rahul to search the Regal Scepter, at Cherai. Good storyline, excellent sound, great and crisp graphics, very good VO, particularly of children. Many many locations, AND... each child will explore a different area and will collecting things, but some will be used by another ... How? They can change things, although not in the same scene ...! Only playing you can see how much entertaining is. Several HOS, not challenging and hint (a peacock) fills fast. Many mini games - medium level of difficult, but they are very well done and really entertaining. Really pleasant and enjoyable game. March 14, 2012
who has what This one took me longer than most to play. It is much heavier to adventure style play than HO although it does have several HO scenes. For sure the most challenging part is that you play as three different characters, each with their own area to explore. The fun comes when you realize that not every inventory object that you find is to be used in your area. So you must meet the other characters in an underground meeting place to swap objects. That's after you figure out who needs what and where. I found it quite challenging to remember who was doing what, what their area consisted of (which one had the well which one needs a shovel) and I often had to resort to making lists to keep things straight. But I did appreciate that quite a bit of thought and preparation went into this game. it was beautifuuly drawn with lots of color and an abundance of different locations. The mini games were fun. it had the one from the Drawn games with the lighting, blowing out and moving around of candles. All in all a fun game but with a bit more demand on concentration than I would have liked. December 15, 2011
Challenging game to play This is an Interactive Hidden Object that is a little more complex than usual as you play the part of 3 characters during the game. There are voiceovers which are very well done & the music is really suited to the story. The graphics are excellent & the artwork really lovely; some may find the scenes dark as the story is set at night, however I had no problem seeing items. The H0 scenes are pretty easy & the hint recharge is very quick, only 30 seconds on hard mode & faster on easy. Looks like the game developer took note of the complaints in the first game about this. If you drag an inventory item over to the hint (a peacock) you will be shown a picture of where it can be used. The hard mode only has sparkles for H0 areas only & in easy all active areas have them. You are given a journal & also a picture of the King of Cherai; if you click on it you will be told what the next task is. In addition you will be given a map that shows levels not yet opened, levels cleared & where you are; it is also interactive. The mini games during the demo were the usual sort, sliders, etc & were pretty easy. So back to the 3 characters; this is rather confusing at first & takes a while to get the hang of. You start with one, Tara & are shortly joined by Maya, another girl. You will see two ribbons at the top of the screen & the one that is brightest is the character you are currently playing. Later you will be joined by a young boy, Rahul. You will find objects as one character that need to be given to another & to do this you go to a meeting place that has a sort of roulette wheel. You put the item on the wheel, click an arrow to send it to the other person. To play as another character; for instance you may have given an inventory item to say, Maya, to be used then click on that character?s ribbon at the top of the screen. With so much going on in the game I rather lost track of the story; it took all my wits to remember which character I was & whom I should play; it was a delight to be challenged. November 30, 2011
Keep your head together... you're going to need it I played the first Dark Hills of Cherai and had some difficulty getting into the gameplay with the different characters and the swapping of objects. So I hesitated to purchase this one, luckily I did, because the gameplay is AWESOME! - You have this gorgeous map which lets you jump from one location to another in the blink of an eye... and, it indicates where you are, which locations you have finished off, which locations still have something left to do and which locations you haven't reached yet; - you have this button which lets you travel straight to the meeting point and you have these buttons which let you switch from one character to another: these two combined let you swap objects between the different characters very easily... and once swapping is finished, off you go again to where you want to be with the help of the map; - and if you are at a loss what to do with a certain object, just drop it on the imperial peacock (the hint button) and it will show you where to go to, without spoiling the fun. And what to stay about the graphics, except that they are OUTSTANDING. I love those crisp, neat, sharp graphics, full of colour saturation, with deep contrast and a lovely play of light tones and shadows. The puzzles are good, some of them are even quite challenging. You have lots of things to do, lots of scenes to explore, lots of objects to combine... yes, you will need to keep your head together to finish this one, I can assure you that. The only drawback to the whole game - and one which refrains me from awarding 5 stars - is the number of HOS... moreover the fact that the same HOS are being repeated... I really don't like that in a game. Anyway... I love this challenging and very lengthy game, which took me several days to finish. Please, let there be a sequel, please... July 24, 2012
Great and frustrating you are playing three people at one time, moving items between them and moving all over the place. game is both fascinating and challenging as well as unbelievably frustrating at times. toward the end the walk through was invaluable. overall good and definately challenging and unique. January 21, 2012
The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter This is actually a decent Hidden Object Game. The items are small because they are in perspective to the room size not bunched together in a smaller scene. Even though the items are small (small not tiny), they are easily recognizable because the graphics are pretty good. There are two difficulty settings to choose from, Relaxed or Timed and you can choose Easy or Advanced. Narjun, Tara, Maya and Rahul listened quietly as their Grandmother told them the story of a great treasure hunter named Wyatt. He had found the treasure of Cherai and the evil magician, Digambar was after the same treasure. Wyatt fell to the curse of the legendary treasure of Cherai, he began suffering from a strange illness and died a slow and painful death! Shortly before his death, he hid the treasure in his house so that no one could find the treasure and fall into the same curse as he did. The children snuck out in the middle of the night because they wanted to go to Wyatt's house and look for the treasure, and now they are being held prisoners by the evil magician and it's up to Myra to find her cousins and perhaps the famous treasure! You will travel to several locations both outside on the path to Wyatt's house and in several rooms inside Wyatt's house. Each room or location has a hidden object scene with listed finds and occasionally finding multiples of an item such as 6 gems and 6 parchments. Some of the items you find will be used as inventory, each HOS has an interaction available such as finding matches and lighting the fireplace. There are also items that require you to complete a puzzle or mini game such as moving tiles one by one to an empty slot with the goal being to move the snake tile to the flashing tile in the center of the board. There are also games such as swapping tiles with ancient hieroglyphics to match the written code shown. The story isn't really pertinent to the game, this is mostly just a Hidden Object game with a few mini games along the way. If you are looking for a relaxing game with mostly HOS then give this one a try, it's really not a bad little game, enjoy! June 12, 2014
A challenging Game I enjoyed this game right to the end. I had a lot of fun playing it. I did have to rely on the hints. But I could not beat the end. By the time I pushed the first or second one, he had shot me. I was disappointed I could not skip, so I could end the game! July 12, 2012
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Dark Hills of Cherai: The Regal Scepter

Explore The Dark Hills of Cherai and find The Regal Scepter in this unique Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.