Bookmark

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery! Play the role of detective Karla Robbins and interview the different suspects of a grisly murder. Search the Edward family mansion and question the late Christopher Edward’s wife, butler, housemaid, and even his physician in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the murderer and discover their motive in Entwined: Strings of Deception!

  • Interview suspects
  • Search Edward manor
  • Uncover a dark scheme!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Entwined: Strings of Deception

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: Strings of Deception

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Entwined: Strings of Deception 3.6 5 96 96
fun hidden object game I only tried the trial but what I played of it I would buy and reccomend! March 15, 2012
Great Game I thought this was a fun, relaxing, visually striking game. It was not terribly hard, but that made it all the more fun to me. One of my favorites. Hope they make more like this!! March 15, 2012
Entwined-Strings of Deception EXCELLENT. IT TAKES A LOT OF DETERMINATION BUT THE END RESULT IS VERY, VERY REWARDING. March 15, 2012
I Felt Like a Detective On The Case - Good Game This review is for the whole game and playing in Expert Mode: The story: You take on the role of a detective investigating the murder of a famous Mr. Edwards by interrogating the suspects: his wife, his secretary, the butler, the housekeeper and the personal physician. 2 play modes: Easy and Expert. Expert does bring up a magnify glass for areas of interest when you come across one of those spots with your mouse/cursor and only the HOS (hidden object scenes) sparkle. There is Voice-Over. There is a CASE FILE, which has tabs for Case Summary, Postmortem Reports, Observations, and Active Tasks, as well as a section for the Suspects. There is a MAP, that shows where you are, but can't be used to travel back/forth locations. At the bottom of the screen are 2 tabs: Inventory and Objectives. HINT button refills within about a couple of minutes in Expert Mode and can also be used outside of the HOS. If you get stuck as it will list the task(s) and you select which one you need help with and it will list step by step what you have to do. Mini games/Puzzles can be skipped which also takes about a couple of minutes in Expert mode. You can collect 20 jewellery items. The 17 fingerprints you should collect as they are used later in the game. My overall impression of the game: Well for starters when I first saw this game listed and looked at the screen shots, I almost didn't download it but thought what the heck and decided to give it a whirl and so glad I did. I really enjoyed the story and I felt like I was a detective on the case interrogating the suspects/gathering evidence and the voice overs well done. I found this to be an "adventure" type game as there were quite a few locations to go to along with some HOS. The graphics are really good as I located most of the items pretty easily however a few were really blended into the scene really good and some were really small so had to use a few hints which by the way the hint doesn't take you right to the item as it will bring up a box and show you where the item is in the scene and then you have to find it which I had no difficulty with that. The puzzles while they were very easy I still found them fun. As for the game length: Well usually it takes me longer than this for most games as this was just about 4 hours but definitely long enough for me and it kept me entertained which is most important so I definitely don't regret purchasing it. Overall, I give this 4 stars as I knocked this down a star as I had to use the hint twice to help with a couple of different tasks cause I wasn't too sure where to go/do next however I thought it was a bit too helpful for expert mode as it should of given one clue at a time and have where you could select if you needed another clue instead of listing them all step by step. I also thought there could of been just a wee bit more twist and turns in regards to the "who done it." Thanks though Big Fish and the developer for a pretty good game overall. I sure hope to see more games similar to this one. : ) March 11, 2012
Who Killed Mr. Edwards? Get rid of the cobwebs and the dust and prepare to play this classic Who Done it game designed in the old-school way. Not a great game but decent enough to buy and spend a lazy Sunday afternoon solving a murder mystery. What immediately attracted me was the story. I love a classic murder mystery where I am a detective out to solve the murder of an inventor. I find myself inside his mansion and I have 5 suspects to question, many clues to pick up along the way, puzzles to solve, mini-games to play and finger prints and jewelry to collect. I have a great casefile with alot of information , a great hint system that offers your step by step tasks, a list of objectives and a map. The game offers two modes of play, voice-overs that lean toward corney and a blast to the past with very retro like animations. If you can get past the graphics, which despite being very dated, colors are crisp and bright, alot of HOS where items are cluttered and a map that does not take you from one place to another, it is a game that actually has alot of fun fctor to it. I enjoyed playing the demo and now am off to purchase the game to find out if the Butler did it........... March 11, 2012
WhoDunnit! I played the 60 min demo. I enjoyed what i played. Even all the Dialogue. It is a murder mystery. You need the dialogue as part of the info on who did it. Nice to have a list of objectives. As you have to move about a bit and keeps you on track. Has a map but doesn't let you jump from area to area so you do have to backtrack. Looking for fingerprints and missing jewelry also adds to the fun. The graphics are not to bad. The HO were clear and challenging enough. For experts maybe not. The puzzles i got to do were not to difficult though. It has me hooked now as I need to know who did it. Hope there is some length to this game. But i guess that is the gamble. I will use one of my credits for it. March 11, 2012
A very nice murder mystery! I enjoyed playing this game. I thought the murder mystery story was interesting and enjoyed traipsing the grounds and different locations searching for objects and finding clues. The graphics were excellent, and enjoyed playing the detective! Nice game! March 11, 2012
Simple Yet Fun Murder Mystery! Finally, this is something I've wanted to see from a HOG. A normal, murder mystery story. This game is very simple. The graphics are crisp and clear and the storyline is very intriguing. It's a classic set up: a rich inventor is murdered and 5 suspects were present in the mansion at the time. Whodunit? It's even a dark and stormy night for our investigation. I hope to see more mysteries like this. I also thought the addition of finding fingerprints and missing jewelry along the way as extra tasks was a nice touch, instead of the normal morphing objects, etc. Yes, I will agree with previous reviews, the mini games are pretty easy as are the Hidden Object Scenes, but at least they are clear and there was no dark areas or pixel hunting, which was a plus. True, I guessed the identity of the murderer about midway through, but I still enjoyed the story. I found nothing wrong with the character animation. Some people said how dated it looked, but I thought it was fine. Reminded me of the suspects in the Nancy Drew PC games. My only other gripe, is that though the story is set in the 70's, there's really no vibe for the time period. It actually seems pretty modern. This game is by no means Collector Edition worthy, and it's nice to finally have a simple game I can use my "free games" on. I hope this is the start of a new wave of murder mystery HOGS. I think, in time, this sort of game will improve. I enjoyed reading the suspect bios and re-reading the clues and evidence as I found them. In the future, it would also be fun to actually have to solve the crime yourself in some fashion. But, all in all, this was a fun little mystery game, especially good for first time players of HOGS. Happy Sleuthing! March 13, 2012
Good Detective Game While this game did not blow my socks off,it was a good game nonetheless..You get to traverse a beautiful mansion while picking up items you will need to solve this classic whodunnit..There is a map that will not take you to where you have to go but shows you where you are in the game.The hints are only used in the hidden object scenes which are quite well done and not too overloaded.Voice overs are well done and the background music is tolerable. It is a visually attractive game and one you will not need a walkthrough to finish it with.My only complaint is that it is a fairly short game.I finished this in a mere few hours time. March 11, 2012
A lot of fun This was a lot of fun but I wish there was a plot twist or something. I pretty much figured out who did it in the beginning. It was really easy.. if you do get stuck at all the hints say exactly what to do. The HO scenes weren't difficult at all. Great game for beginner. March 14, 2012
21-30 of 96 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.