Bookmark

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery! Play the role of detective Karla Robbins and interview the different suspects of a grisly murder. Search the Edward family mansion and question the late Christopher Edward’s wife, butler, housemaid, and even his physician in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the murderer and discover their motive in Entwined: Strings of Deception!

  • Interview suspects
  • Search Edward manor
  • Uncover a dark scheme!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Entwined: Strings of Deception

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: Strings of Deception

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Entwined: Strings of Deception 3.6 5 96 96
Pleasantly surprised Not the best game ever and not a patch on the James Patterson murder clubs,but not bad.Having played nothing but tedious dire games of late (Not on purpose!!) it's nice to say something positive about one. Nice to look at for sure, always play on mute so can't comment on sound. Alot of to and fro but maybe down to me not taking proper notice of the very annoying NEW OBJECTIVE banner that hung about far to long.All in all I enjoyed it and look foward to finding out who did it!! March 14, 2012
HOG with high quality graphics Strings has a lot going for it. The art work is excellent and the detail great. In many scenes the artwork includes motion within the frame. The HO scenes are never dark but are still difficult to complete because the deception is so good. Many objects are hidden in plain sight, but fit so well where they are located that they seem to belong there. This makes a far better challenge than just making things too dark to see. The plot is a murder mystery. You investigate and arrive at a suspect and finally prove that the suspect is guilty. The hints are very explicit when you are lost, so no walkthrough is needed. The only downside to excellent graphics is that when a window with motion opens inside another window, the cursor may have a delayed response and make some puzzles difficult to work; those were easier to just skip. I suspect that a high end gamers computer would not have that problem. The cut scenes are a bit long in some cases and the voices are a bit overplayed. The objects to find in the HOS are rarely duplicated from one scene to another, the way some games ?cheat?. The objects also span a wide range of subjects and in some cases exceeded my knowledge of the English language, although I am familiar with British use of clothes pegs rather than clothes pins, but I still found words outside my vocabulary. One complaint is that after you select a suspect, you have to revisit almost all of the previous areas and do more HOS to gather what you need for proof of guilt. There is a map to assist you, but you cannot move to another location using the map. April 14, 2012
Fun Interesting Story Typical. I had a credit and a free game and used them both yesterday and today we have a game that I now have to spend cash on. Because this is a definite buy for me and my first review!!! Sunday is going to be a good day March 11, 2012
Decent Enough A fairly enjoyable game, for a someone who commonly plays HOJs, the level of challenge was fairly easily especially the HOJs, the graphics were pretty good the games length for me was about 4.5 hrs which is okay, the only disappointment was it was fairly obvious Whodunnit early on into the game. March 29, 2012
Great Mystery Game what a pleasure to play a game without ghosts or spiders.....seriously this is a good basic who dunnit type of game with good artwork...decent puzzles and a great mystery..........My only problem is no walkthru but there are always ways around and so far I've made it through without being totally stumped. All in all a great Sunday type of game.......definitely a buy for me. March 11, 2012
not bad! theres tons to do in this game, so be patient and dont play if you get lost easily..lol (nahh theres a map) as usual, too many hogs for me (one around every corner ugh) but i still liked it cuz i like talking to "the suspects" :) yeah this was fun...go play :) March 12, 2012
Too slow. The graphics are beautiful but there is just to much talking. I really like the way they use the help button. It still leaves a little searching to do. I will probably buy it but I will use the skip it button a lot, I really like mysteries and I really like the fact that it is a plain old murder mystery rather than super- natural. But I do like to move along. March 11, 2012
good game enjoyed this game and would buy this one. Well done with enough interest to propel through story. Graphics were fine and was sorry when trial was over. March 12, 2012
Test Your Powers Of Deduction! A Great Whodunit Beta Tested this game and I enjoyed it. If you love dectective stories where investigation, following leads, discovering motive and finding bits of evidence lead you down a trail to discovery, then this is the game you'll enjoy . Take a trip back in time and explore the beautiful mansion with charming and cunning suspects. You will need to put your "little grey cells" to work to find out "whodunit" Pros: voice-overs: believable music: retro feel, ethereal, mysterious. gameplay: lots of discovery and sleuthing. Mini-games and puzzles to solve fun and not to difficult. A map helps to find out where you are and places to investigate. Cons: HO's are cluttered and often hidden behind other objects. If it takes me too long to find them all, I start to lose interest.The map is great but it would be nice if it could be used to take you to another scene instead of having to backtrack. Overall, I agree with other fishies and that this is a great game to wile away a few hours in the afternoon or with your morning coffee. March 12, 2012
Murder Mystery After playing the demo, I will be buying this game. The story is good, the graphics are visually pleasing and the voiceovers are very good. The game does have quite a bit of help to offer you\, much more than I need, but not so much that it keeps me from liking the game. I like a good whodunit to solve. So if you enjoy solving a murder mystery, this game is for you! March 11, 2012
31-40 of 96 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.