Bookmark

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery! Play the role of detective Karla Robbins and interview the different suspects of a grisly murder. Search the Edward family mansion and question the late Christopher Edward’s wife, butler, housemaid, and even his physician in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the murderer and discover their motive in Entwined: Strings of Deception!

  • Interview suspects
  • Search Edward manor
  • Uncover a dark scheme!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Entwined: Strings of Deception

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: Strings of Deception

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Entwined: Strings of Deception 3.6 5 93 93
Good game It is not among my favorites, but I did enjoy it. I wish it were a little longer. It was kind of short. April 12, 2012
Game is much better the 2nd time through I've played this game 3 times. After you find out what some of the objects are called, and a better idea of where they are, the game is more enjoyable. The developers could have done better in that there are objects you collect and go into the inventory, but never use. You must use fingerprint powder to take the fingerprints, but that is kept in the inventory, it would have been much better to have it seperate at the side for easy use. All in all, it's a good game and fun to play. April 4, 2012
Hidden Object Game Entwined: Strings of Deception, fun, graphic great, level of challenge excellent and it was easy to follow the clues.. Great fun and I will buy it too. March 30, 2012
A modern day cluedo The game starts off as a typical stormy night. The graphics are very good therefore the game is very clear. The HOS are clear and not over done. The puzzles vary which i was pleased to see though are quite easy. As there are plenty of tasks to do, hats off to the game designers for adding a task list to help out, very well thought of. The way the game is based to me is like a modern day cluedo and of course with a list of potential suspects. March 28, 2012
A game that would have everything to be great, if ... The Intro encourages ... is very well done - the murder of the famous Mr. Edwards. You will help solve the crime, interrogating the suspects: his wife, his secretary, the butler, the housekeeper and the personal physician. Gorgeous graphics, great sound and VO, excellent atmosphere, and a good development of an interesting story. Good amount of HOS, mini games, several gorgeous locations and, in addition, you have to collect 20 jewelry and 17 fingerprints. It has a map, and also a Case File: Suspects, Case Summary, Postmorten Report, Observations, and Tasks. The problems are: - Even in the hard mode (and selecting no tutorial), the magnifying glass appears in the right place, you just click and a banner pops up with any information or instructions! I wonder how it would be WITH tutorial ... - HOS clear and good visibility, but too easy. - Mostly mini games well know, some new, but not challenging, and some lock or do not work well. -If you click hint button, a list of all tasks appears,... you choose one, and shows up a step by step all you have to do. - All the time a banner displayed: NEW TASK ... and takes too long to disappear. So many explanations and so much banners let the game slow. Pity ... if it was more challenging and had not so much pop up, could be an excellent HOPAG. March 11, 2012
So much potential, so short of the mark. This game had the chance to really deliver something different - a true detective experience for those folks who are bored of the usual HOGs. But unfortunately what we got was boring - too slow, too many words and pop ups and not enough twists and turns. The whole experience was nannying and annoying. Not good! And I was looking forward to an afternoon of sleuthing - pah!!! March 11, 2012
Mixed bag: excellent graphics but slow The graphics are excellent in this game; the sound is good without constant annoying music but there is a serious lag between the spoken and printed dialogue. The character is long through speaking and the printed speech is still being displayed on the screen. There is no way to skip it, either. There are lots of things to pick up (hand) and look at (magnifying glass). I play slowly so I don't get far fast but I found several different puzzles in my short travels. There are bunches of places to hunt for clues (more than most). You dust and pick up fingerprints as you go and there are pieces of jewelry to pick up also. The HO scenes are a little dark for me but the hint gives you the placement of an item so you can search in the right spot. Very different. All in all a good game. March 11, 2012
Interesting Concept While not being blown away by this game, it is one that I will get. The storyline is interesting, the graphics are good - if a little two-dimensional - and voiceovers well done. The HO scenes are clear, but some items are difficult to find due to the flatness of the graphics and the puzzles are a tad simplistic. OK for whiling away a dreary Sunday afternoon. March 11, 2012
Too easy I enjoyed the storyline with the detective and the search of the house. The visuals and music were good. I also liked the map, suspect list and additions to it, the examiners report and the way the hints were given. What I didn't like was the magnifying glass showing up before I even had gotten my cursor over to the area, and felt that it was giving me too much help and took some of the challenge out of the game. The hos items were almost too easy to find and the lock game seemed too "flimsy". The game is definitely for a beginner and would recommend it for that reason. March 11, 2012
Good HO Whodunit BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is one of those games I bought on a whim but shouldn?t have, because it is just not my cup of tea. However, I will try to give you an unbiased appraisal of the game. It?s a MODERN WHODUNIT, complete with detective, you, MURDER BOOK in hand. It lists suspects (5), autopsy, observations and task list. A famous inventor has been murdered in his home, found at the bottom of the stairs with a (non-fatal) stab wound, injuries from the fall, and poisoned contents in his stomach. Sounds like they all had a go at him! His mansion is a wonderful, many-roomed affair, and that NON-INTERACTIVE MAP is a necessary accessory. HINT is VERY HELPFUL outside HOS, you choose a task you want help with, and it will list the necessary steps. It WILL NOT tell you where to go next, however, you will have to work that out. In HOS, it gives you a close-up view of the item. The game is dominated by ADVENTURE action. You spend most of your time trying to nut out the clues, and there are only a VERY FEW PUZZLES. A lot of toing and froing is required, and it is easy to lose track of what was needed where. But then that?s what adventure games are all about, right? You must question all of the suspects, and VOICEOVER is used for this. It is VERY GOOD. The only other SOUND I noticed was the drumming of rain on the roof. There are quite a lot of HO SCENES, which provide many of the tools you?ll need. They are of the NON-INTERACTIVE LIST variety and can be quite tricky. CRYSTAL CLEAR REALISTIC GRAPHICS make the scenes a joy to search. TWO COLLECTIBLES. FINGERPRINTS are collected with a fingerprint kit. And there is also a large quantity of JEWELLERY just lying around. I am convinced that someone without my prejudices would find this a good game, but I doubt anyone would be floored by it. May 9, 2013
51-60 of 93 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.