Bookmark

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery! Play the role of detective Karla Robbins and interview the different suspects of a grisly murder. Search the Edward family mansion and question the late Christopher Edward’s wife, butler, housemaid, and even his physician in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the murderer and discover their motive in Entwined: Strings of Deception!

  • Interview suspects
  • Search Edward manor
  • Uncover a dark scheme!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 503 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Entwined: Strings of Deception

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Entwined: Strings of Deception

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Entwined: Strings of Deception 3.6 5 93 93
Nice whodunnit story Nice story, clear graphics. But A LOT of to and fro, and a lot of HOS, too much for me. The voiceovers are done very good. The story is good, sometimes a bit slow. I enjoyed myself for about 5 hours, but I'm not jumping up and down of enthusiasm. Nice game to pass a lazy afternoon. Try it for yourself! Have fun! February 19, 2014
Too many hints needed The game was wonderul, the graphics great, but I found that you had to keep asking for help as to where to go next. Each scene did not leave you with any clear path to the next scene. Played the trial - still not sure I will buy it. November 11, 2012
Nothing special Nothing special, ordinary kill time game. The storyline is boring April 13, 2012
Lots of HO's ! I liked this game mostly because it was not dark & gloomy. There were a lot of HO's, not much interaction or adventure, just a lot of moving around. The journal did not keep up with the area you are in, but the hint button also acted as a stratgy guide, so that was fun. I really like HO games, this one just needed more interaction. April 12, 2012
Strings of Deception Review Definitely NOT my favorite puzzle game. I enjoy playing for recreation and this was just not intuitive enough for me. I kept getting stuck and having to check every building and every room for the next step. The hint gave me no clue as to the logical next step. I like things to progress a bit more logically and be challenging, but able to be worked out based on inventory and storyline. This wasn't the case with this game. Also, there were not enough puzzles. Effects and storyline were pretty good, though. April 9, 2012
Play for the story, nothing else When I started the demo, my initial reaction was that I hated the graphics. It's a very plain, realistic art style with not many artistic textures or detail. But I was intrigued by the mystery and the way you got to gather evidence and interview suspects, so I bought the game anyway. The hidden object scenes and puzzles are super easy, even for a HOG, but the story delivered. This might not be enough for most people, but it was for me. April 8, 2012
Ok HOG...liked storyline. The storyline was excellent. However, it seemed a little monotanous. If you got stuck there was no help at all except to go to each and every room. It would have been nice to have something on the map to indicate an area of interest. Might have helped gameplay. However, I really enjoyed the storyline...Clue-like in nature...a real who dun it. That part was very interesting. April 5, 2012
Fun and Relaxing This game was not super challenging, but it was fun and relaxing with a good "who dunnit" quality. The graphics could have been better, but otherwise I have no complaints. April 3, 2012
HOS Happy! Fun Not! This review is based on game play in hard mode. Out of consideration for the talented folks who developed this game, it pains me not to be able to give a thumbs up. The reviews had me set to absolutely love this game but unfortunately the tedium was almost immediate. The M.O. was random schlepping from scene to scene and back again. --Not unlike a day at the mall shopping until you drop. The gamer has the "bonus job" of locating items of jewelry and fingerprints in each scene. The way this was implemented made game play became formulaic - 1) Enter a scene, 2) play the HOS, 3) locate the fingerprint, 4) find the jewelry, 5) move on, 6) Not sure what to do next? Meander from room to room, find a random HOS that will yield some Gizmo for later use. Map: There was a map but it did not allow movement from location to location so was of limited use. Case File: A case file took the place of a journal. It's clear a lot of effort went in to putting it together but it was rarely of use. A couple of times I wound up writing things down that weren't captured anywhere else. Strategy Guide/HINTS: The HINT system was very well put together and like a strategy guide. Very nicely done. Mini-Games: These were the usual fair, few and far between, and shamelessly easy. Storyline: The gamer is kept on a tight leash and herded in a single direction to close the case. This one is just not my cup of tea. Again, thanks to the developers for their hard work, but I cannot recommend this game. June 22, 2012
The year 2005 called, and it wants it's game back...... Wow. I really wanted to like this game - it had some of my favorite elements in it. I like detecting, puzzles, figuring out whodunit....exploring a mansion. Questioning suspects. This game could have been really good, but a combination of graphics and game play that are reminiscent of games YEARS old really spoiled it. The graphics could have been forgiven if the game play had risen above mediocre, as fun game play will trump pretty graphics any day...but there were neither of those things here. The voice acting left something to be desired as well; most of it was ok, but the main protagonist - your character, the one you have to listen to the most - was downright terrible. She sounded as if she were reading straight from the script, rather monotone and even bored sounding. There were also some out of time objects - this was supposed to have taken place in 1970, but things like a razor scooter were in the hidden object scenes. That's just lazy! This is a no buy for me, not even if it were a daily deal. March 14, 2012
71-80 of 93 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Entwined: Strings of Deception

Uncover a dark scheme in Entwined: Strings of Deception and solve an elaborate murder mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.