Bookmark

Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a world ruled by both technology and magic and unveil the pyramid’s power in Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid! After a famous professor goes missing, you are hired to track him down. Lead your detective agency on this incredible case and explore an incredible new world. Find important clues and follow the professor’s trail in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Solve the case and save the professor in Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid!

  • Explore a magical world
  • Find the professor
  • Unveil a pyramid’s magic!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5/OSX_10_4
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 494 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid 2.2 5 84 84
Well I loved it I'm going to be in the minority on this game and say it was one of the most unique, "out of the box" HO adventure games I've ever played. You've never seen a game like this. In one HO scene, you must sweep the cursor back and forth to dissipate clouds. I also disagree that it is as random as others say. They are many clues hidden and you must refer to the journal often. In the library, only click open books and they will continue to disappear until you find the right one. To display the hidden writing, click the blank paper on each glowing flask and then over the burning torch until the writing lights up. This is the quickest demo hour I've ever played. I would like to know the length, but I've never seen a game like this and intend to buy. Wow! March 3, 2012
This one is a hidden gem! This charming little game reminds me of the Tiny Bang Story...the graphics in the HOG scenes and the captivating music are both reminiscent of that truly challenging story. There is little in the way of direction, but when you are able to figure out how to accomplish a task, it's all the more rewarding! I have played for at least three hours now, and am anxious to get back to it. Once you get past the detective scenes, the mini games will win you over! I'm so glad I took time to read the reviews...this one is well worth it. March 13, 2012
Only For the True Lover of Detecting What a cool game! The game play was awesome! Before I bought it, yes, bought it, there were only 7 "not recommend" reviews from people who had only played a few minutes--not even the hour preview. Consequently, I will never read another review and will never write another one either for Big Fish Games. If anyone feels they can review something well but have not played the game, their opinion is worthless to me and should be worthless to any one who really loves playing games. This game has all the complication of true detective work. It is not just a typical HOG. It's story is the only part that I cannot rave about, particularly the ending which was abrupt and left me feeling unfulfilled, but everything else was very well done, even to the somewhat grainy graphics that fit very well into typical detective "noir." March 3, 2012
Judge for yourself I must admit I started not to buy this game because of the bad reviews....but I am glad I did. The negative reviews of this game are warranted mind you I just thought the good outweighed the bad. It got off to a rocky start. You are left floundering around wondering what the heck you are suppose to do in the office, and then in the library I admit I almost quit because of those darn panels LOL! But after that when you open the box and get to the pyramid you are able to settle down and really play the game. I know a lot of people gave up way before then LOL, and that's a shame. The puzzles could have been a little harder but the fact that you get no help makes them a little more challenging. One complaintnt I did have was with the ending.......you didn't know it was the ending untill the credits started rolling. I guess they are leaving it open for a "Drawn" like series. Anyhoo.....If you like to figure out where, what, how, on your own without the traditional little sparkles leading you around , this game is for you. March 5, 2012
Between Worlds II: The Pyramid I read all of the comments regarding this game and they came very close to making me decide to NOT buy this game, BUT I decided to try it. I am glad that I did. I admit that some of the "hidden objects" were difficult to find, but through perseverance I found them. This game was quite interesting to complete. There was not much of a story, but the end results were quite rewarding. Most of the reviews were about the players' frustrations that the game was different from others that Big Fish has offered, rather than pushing through that frustration and finishing the game. I am not sure that I would recommend this game to everyone, but I enjoyed playing. RJohn October 20, 2013
Judge the game for yourself I agree with another reviewer. I always try games that get a bad review. I am a seasoned Point & Click Adventure player who has played every adventure on the PC since the Old Speccy and own over 600 HOGs. I think this game is worth playing to the end. I must say I did not like all the hints. It should be left to the player, after all this is why we play games, for the challange. Graphics are well done for the type of game. Does not need all the 'speech ballons' to help you. Music was bearable, but truthfully I always turn it down. HO are challenging, can't always find them easily (as they should be) and not overcrowded. I enjoyed the puzzles except for the Blank Paper which you had to check on all the bottles before you got to the right one. Too repetitive. Finished the hour Demo and am 60/40 for this game. Could have been better without all the hints. Will buy only as DailyDeal. March 4, 2012
Panoramic HOs + excellent puzzles = WIN I don't understand the bad reviews. Are we that spoiled? Must we have simplistic puzzles and HO scenes that can be completed in under a minute? Do we insist on the formulaic so that we reject anything that breaks the mold? I'm disappointed. The Pyramid combined truly difficult HO scenes with challenging puzzles in an enchanting story that begs for a sequel. While it's not a long game, it's also not interrupted by filler narration, doubled up HO scenes, endless traveling, and random searching for shapes. What is truly groundbreaking about The Pyramid is that the HO scenes are panoramic. Each one is actually viewed from three different angles, each angle with its own list. Some of the items are easy to see from one angle, but on another angle's list, so you must think in three dimensions. I thought it was brilliant. The puzzles, while mostly familiar, were so graphically beautiful that they were a pleasure to solve. That brings me to the graphics. The only reason I rated four stars on visual/sound is that I thought the static graphics could have been improved a bit. But the animation was professional and breathtaking. And the music was not only appropriate, but relaxing, ambient, and perfect for gaming. There is a hint meter, and an assistant to instruct you on the various puzzles. A journal notes the story and gives additional instruction, should you need it. You're a private investigator, and you've been charged with solving the riddle of the pyramid, which resembles a Chinese puzzle box (in pyramid shape, of course). The very fate of the world rests on your success. Should you succeed, another task awaits you...in the sequel. Which I seriously hope is in the works. I'm off to look for Between the Worlds, Part I and learn where this all started. In the meantime, if you're bored with finding keys and shapes that function as keys, I recommend this game to stretch your brain. You'll have to think outside the box...er...pyramid. September 26, 2013
Try it for yourself Decided to try this game in spite of all the bad reviews and am glad that I did. I too was not impressed at first and was almost ready to quit when I had to stop after 30 mins. When I returned later I approached it with a more relaxed attitude and began to really enjoy it. Many of the criticisms are quite valid such as long scene shifts and the inability to change the cursor. However, I found the puzzles quite fun even though there does not seem to be a skip option (this is not a bad thing as it makes a senior brain work harder). It is definitely not a fast paced game but a certain amount of thinking is involved. Not sure if I will buy now as it sounds as if it is not too long but, will put it on the list for a DD or other sale. Definitely give it a try and make up your own mind. March 4, 2012
hmm.. I played this one when it first out and I never leave a review before. For this I'm still thinking give 4 or 3 stars because it's too short! I'm not give 1 or 2 stars well, at that time I feel fun even for a bit. So if you looking a game for spending your lazy time (like me) then try this. Btw, thanks dev and please make a "good" game not like this. April 9, 2013
Enjoyable, Wished the Game Was Longer The graphics and visual quality of the game was excellent. This game doesn't have the option to set in casual mode but I didn't find it to be overly difficult. This is a combination puzzle/hidden object game. I enjoyed the game but wished that it had lsted longer. March 11, 2012
11-20 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid

Explore a world ruled by both technology and magic and unveil the pyramid’s power in Between the Worlds II: The Pyramid!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.