Bookmark

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light! Waking up on a mysterious island, Jane must now figure out what happened and find Mike before it’s too late. Explore amazing Hidden Object scenes and solve tricky puzzles as you uncover a terrifying truth on the island. Escape from danger and be reunited with Mike in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/OSX_10_6/OSX_10_5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 476 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition 4 5 65 65
Decent but not phantasmatically fantastic While on a cruise, our heroes, Jane and Mike, suddenly encounter a mysterious sign in the sky. We don't know what it is but it is bad news as it triggers a storm that causes the boat to capsize and wash the couple ashore. Mike gets abducted. To what purpose ? Up to Jane to unravel that mystery and save Mike. Under a sky as dark and heavy as lead, on two inhospitable rocky islands, gloom, wrecks, skeletons and graves are from then on going to be Jane's daily bread. There isn't much novelty in this blend of HO Scenes and adventure. Apart from some puzzles that are slightly different from the sempiternal classics, everything is pretty much standard. Actions and exploration are fairly limited; there isn't a profusion of locales; finding the traditional useful items [crowbar, hammer, etc...] and using them neither present any difficulty nor require deep thinking, and the same HO Scene is often repeated twice. All HO Scenes are interactive, messy and filled with useless items, half the hidden objects are difficult to spot without using the Hint System which doesn't re-up very fast and doesn't give any indication as to what to do next, although getting stuck is improbable since the world you're in is rather restricted. However it does let you know when there is nothing more to do for now in a particular area. Misclicking is accepted on the easier level. The tasks are listed in the journal which also contains the story, the puzzles can be skipped, there is a choice between 2 Modes, no wide screen option apparently, a good intro with very decent voice-overs, equally good cutscenes and a fairly well rendered spooky atmosphere. The artwork is fine though not extraordinary, dark as required by the circumstances and the decor. Basing this review on the demo, I cannot tell whether the storyline holds the road all along, whether it is gripping or not and whether the conclusion is satisfactory. 1 hour took me well into Chapter 2 without rushing, out of 6 chapters for the main game + the extra one for the CE. The whole game might be short especially for fast players. To conclude, nothing in this game impressed me or enthralled me; I have no intent to buy the CE and will skip the SE too. For me this is a 3.5 star game [but I'll round that up to 4] that can be used as a filler. January 15, 2012
45 minutes Well i am 45 minutes into the game, it defiantly piqued my interest. I did find that HOS were rather messy. The one mini game was intriguing. As i was exiting there was another cut scene and it was very interesing which added to the cause to wanting to buy this game. The story so far is very intresting as i am sure that it will be to the end. There are two modes to play in and the voice over sounded fine from what i heard. January 15, 2012
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition I swore that I was not going to buy another game to take up space on my hard drive-- but when I played this fantastic and challenging game-- WELL-- I have another game! It is very challenging, mysterious and FUN! I recommend this game! March 17, 2012
katman fun game, very good graphics, nice atmoshphere, talented choice of music and i wanted to keep on playing. maybe......, probably will, buy it. January 21, 2012
Good game! We enjoyed playing this game and got caught up in the story line when the hour demo ended. Some of the hidden object scenes were a bit difficult because of the numerous objects to choose from. There is quite a bit of back & forth, although we enjoy that feature in games. The graphics and sound are very good. We cannot give an opinion on the game length since we usually don't hurry to finish a game. All in all, this is a very good game and we want to see how the story ends, so it will be on our purchase list when the single edition is released. The only reason we are not buying the collector edition is because we have free games to redeem and there are so many collector editions each month that we tend to wait and compare. January 22, 2012
Good to the core? If you are looking for a game with a lot of back and forth adventuring, a need to keep a sharp eye out for everything, some decent puzzles, maybe a tad too many interactive, and rather well done H0 scenes, an interesting enough story to keep you intrigued with the game play, this might just be it. I will say, throughout the game the story suggested a more comprehensive ending, but did not deliver same, even in the bonus chapter. As for the CE extras -- the Strategy Guide was comprehensive, a few music tracks, concept art, and wall papers that probably would not enliven your desk top. The bonus game play was as good as the main game, but rather short. Curiously, it suggested you were choosing from one of two endings when playing the final puzzle. Unfortunately it was not replayable -- you would have to repeat the entire game -- no thanks, it was a pretty good game, but not that good. The core game ended with enough conclusion. The bonus chapter definitely got the characters closer to home, but it wasn't required to feel satisfied. All in all -- there was more than the usual amount of game play a standard edition would offer -- get the SE of this game and you will be satisfactorily entertained for quite a while. June 2, 2012
Good game The graphics were ok, the play was good not a whole lot of areas so there was a bit too much backtracking especially the bonus game. A lot of HO piles, I could do with less. But overall fun game, I don't think the bonus play was worth the CE purchase, too short, too much backtracking and too many HO piles. May 15, 2012
Go Towards the Light! I found this game highly entertaining. It is a good, long adventure with lots of different locations. It kept me busy for hours. I kept getting the ships mixed up - but that's just me. The Bonus feature was moderately long. I think the SE would be just as fine as the CE. The music is very familiar from other games by these devs, and got a bit repetitive. The mini-games were varied and interesting. The HOS used the same locations too much. The characters looked like they were drawn by a 10-year-old. But - really - I DID like it! March 22, 2012
Good but short I quite liked this game, the progression made sense, I didn't have to go back and forth a billion times like in some other games (where the hardest part is sometimes the boredom of clicking through 17 scenes to use the key you just found.) It was short, though, for a CE I prefer a longer game. It wasn't overly challenging, but there were a couple of minigames I skipped, nothing too earth-shattering though. Good graphics. One thing I don't understand is this practice of adding wallpapers and music from the games as a bonus. It could be the best game EVER, and I am still probably not going to get sooo invested in it that I advertise it for you on my desktop. It wasn't that meaningful an experience. I didn't design the game or anything, I just played it. For me, a value-add would be additional game play. Just my opinion. March 18, 2012
Good game with familiar style This game was very good, and comparable to many CEs out there. It had a very familiar mix of adventure elements, hidden object scenes and puzzles. While the game play itself wasn?t very original, the spooky seaside setting was a bit different - I really liked the graphics, particularly the very realistic waves splashing against the shore. The story was ok, and the overall length was about average. The bonus game was well-designed, offering the other character?s point of view during the events of the story, which was quite well done. (As is too common in these games, the graphics were not in widescreen format...) Overall it was a good game ? I look forward to more from this developer. February 10, 2012
31-40 of 65 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light Collector's Edition

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.