Bookmark

Depths of Betrayal

Full version game
(299.66 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Depths of Betrayal

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Depths of Betrayal 3.8 5 55 55
OUTSTANDING ! A mix of Frankenstein and Dr.Jekill & Mr Hyde I played CE..now I'll buy SE!!! Very interesting story: Morgan created a "real artificial intelligence." however, this "creature" disappeared and you have to help find it, because it is having "strange and complicated" reactions. Superb graphics,sometimes a little foggy, but in accordance with the story, and yet has good visibility. Sound is great and voice over, although few, when it has is very well done. Lot of locations with immersive atmosphere Hidden Objects are great - not scenes full of junk ... you just click an object and popping up a balloon with three images of objects that you have to collect in order to get a 4th, which will be used. It has some mini games, but within the scenes, which has a good level of difficulty. More an Adventure game with HOGs. It has seven chapters and a bonus. Hints not very helpful, just point to the place you have to put the collected objects, not those who need to collect. Very challenging - I opened the guide 3 times! Highly recommend !! March 16, 2012
Great game! When this game was first released as a Collector edition, we didn't want to wait for the single version. We purchased the collector edition. Fun! Fun! The game starts off right away with a great movie cut scene that gets you started on the story. In options, there are choices of full screen, wide screen correction and custom cursors. You can adjust the music and sound volumes. The voice over was good and not annoying. The music was somewhat dramatic and we turned it down low. The art work was fantastic! There is a choice of casual & advanced modes of play. There are 7 chapters. There is a lot of back & forth. This really makes you think and remember where do you need that item and what to do to advance in the game play. It's not your typical hidden object scene. In this game you may click on an item and a circle opens showing that you need other items to open that area. If you don't need the item for that circle, it will go to your inventory. There are some mini games within the item search that are quite easy, although we thought the game play was a challenge and at the same time, great fun. There is a journal that details the story line. It also has a tasks list. We did need to use the hints system. It refilled fairly quick and was helpful. If there was nothing in that area, it would direct you where to travel, but did not count as a hint used. March 16, 2012
Engrossing Unlike so many games similar in story this is intriguing, logical, and engrossing as a storyline. Graphics and music are wonderful - right colours used for storyline which draws one in. Lots of locations which require some memory usage of one's brain. HO are popup and fitting to story-some items are in other areas but popup remains open so you know where to return with item. An adventure/HO using strategy. Task section in journal if needed (i did). Can't decide if a map would have made a difference - there is some going back and forth but that is how you find out the next move. As an avid HO/adventure player i loved the differences this game offered and think the designers thought it thru to offer us something of a change and challenge. Hard not to give it a 5 overall when compared to same old same old. Matouks March 16, 2012
What a BLAST! From the get-go this game was intriguing and fun. HOS was unique in that, If the gamer wants to pick up an item an array of other items appears that must be collected first. This included locating and combining items from multiple scenes. It took me a little while to get the hang of it, but once I did I got a kick out of it. The music was terrific and very well suited to game play. The storyline was nicely done. It had some twists and was tongue and cheek, while maintaining an air of mystery and danger.... This is a family game that anyone would enjoy. The mini-games were traditional and easy, but cleverly packaged. The graphics and voice overs were both very well done. I'd highly recommend this fun and unique game. March 17, 2012
Loved this game!! This is a smart new twist with HOG and Adventure. I loved the graphics, story ( I usually don't get into the story lines yet with this one i did) and the level of challenges. This game takes some thinking while you play and gives the genre a breath of fresh air. I played the collectors edition. I look forward to replaying in the future. Absolute Buy!!! March 16, 2012
Best value for money! I loved this game; not too hard and not too easy. Puzzles were manageable and scenes were somewhat challenging. This game really tested my memory too. There were a few occassions that I need walkthrough help, however. This game just kept going on and on and I loved that! I'm an avid Bigfish gamer and this game is over all the best value for the money. WTG! March 18, 2012
A good change from the typical HOG This is not the typical HOG with junk piles. You have to find objects in the scenes and combine them to get another object. There are 2 game modes. The sound is really good. There are not many dialogs or cut-scenes. The graphics are clear. The objects are easy to find. Among others, you have to find punch cards to access other locations. The puzzles are quite easy. There is a journal, summary of the story, and a task list. There is no map and a lot of to and fro, but with the help of the hint system, you can easily find your way. The game is not too short. Without skipping, it took me a bit more than 2 1/2 hours. All in all, a good break from the typical HOG! November 9, 2012
Dr Frankenstein goes steam punk Cant believe i waited 'til now to try this game! So often lately i've found myself pining for "something different" in a game, & by jove, here i've found it! Much has already been said re music, art, storyline, etc, & at this late date i can only say if the report was good, i agree. It took me a while to warm up to this one; right off the bat i was wading in "what the heck?...". In short order, tho, i was into the story, the steam punk overtones, & really wanted to find out how this story ends. This is plenty different to satisfy a case of the same-old's, with some humor interjected that's lol worthy. If you haven't done so yet, give this a try. 5 stars for quality, art, story, voice, etc, & especially "la difference". Very cool game. May 6, 2012
Great game, outstanding story line and plot This is one of the best games I have ever played, great story line and the plot twists and turns with excellent cut scenes and intrigue. A good variety of puzzles w/ very good HOS; also very good voice overs and acting. September 8, 2012
Great Game Very good game, good length, good hidden objects, good story. Finished rather abruptly (but suspect the CE version would have more) Like the chapter approach saving having to roam over areas of no interest. March 25, 2012
1-10 of 55 Reviews prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.