Bookmark

Depths of Betrayal

Full version game
(299.66 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Protect the people of the town and figure out why the machine turned its back on its creator and went berserk. Search amazing locations and find important clues to solve the mystery and save the town in Depths of Betrayal!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 410 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Depths of Betrayal

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Depths of Betrayal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Depths of Betrayal 3.8 5 57 57
Different twist on HO game This game was very interesting and fun. I enjoyed it very much. They way the scenes are linked it will take concentration. March 17, 2012
GREAT GAME!! I LOVED THE GAME..HOPE TO HAVE MORE IN THE FUTURE..GREAT LENGHT FOR AN SE GAME..HINT WAS SOMEWHAT HELPFUL...THANKS DEVS...KEEP EM COMING March 17, 2013
Confusing but good HOG Depths of Betrayal was an interesting game. I would categorize it as a Sci Fi fantasy with a plot that was, at least, interesting to follow. That makes the game play much better. The HOS involve finding an object which then opens 3 to 5 silhouettes of additional items which need to be found there or in another area. Completing that allows you to have the item originally found. That style is different and different in a good way as it prevents boredom with games being too much alike. I found myself relying on the Guide far more than I like to because I was often confused about what to do next. Fortunately, the CE has a very good guide. It disrupted my enjoyment of the game somewhat to have to refer to it so often, however. I dislike puzzles, but in this game I played almost all of them. At least many of them required one to think; I like games that are intellectual. April 10, 2012
enjoyable I liked this game. I really enjoyed that it lasted more than like 3 hours and it had multiple things to do. A little off the beaten path. I would recommend this game. I definitely think it is worth the $6.99! March 22, 2012
Fun and entertaining As adventure fan that enjoys a great Adventure based HOG, I enjoyed this spin on a traditional Hidden Object. While the level of challenge was just OK. The game was genuinely fun and thoroughly enjoyable. March 20, 2012
Fun hidden object game Love the game ,good one to play March 16, 2012
Excellent Choice As A Standard Edition I'm a little late to the party on this one. I bought it quite some time ago and just got around to playing it. What a surprising gem of a game. I liked the game mechanics; finding objects in the environment to piece together an inventory object. It's a nice break from HO scenes. Quite a bit of back and forth; however, the developers made this tolerable by creating smaller specific areas in which to move around in until an objective is completed so that the back-tracking isn't excessive. Others have already mentioned the great graphics. I was happy that there is a wide-screen correction option; that should be standard with any game released these days. The best part of this game, hands down, is the story. It's unique, it's original and obviously, it focuses on betrayal. The setting is quite Steampunk which is a fun change of environment. All around I had a great time and finished it in one sitting because it held my interest. It is not a short game by any means; I have been playing these games for over 4 years now so I consider myself an expert and I spent a good 4-5 hours on this one, granted I did not skip any puzzles and I did take time to read all of the journal entries. While this is a fantastic SE, I personally would not recommend it as a CE. Some may want to go that route but I feel that this game really should have been sold as a SE from the get-go as it does not include enough of a "wow" factor to constitute a CE; therefore, some players may be disappointed. Had I paid the CE price, my star rating would have been lower. Just my advice; do with it what you will. Overall, I recommend adding this to your gaming library. Interactive, creative, unique, beautiful graphics, choice of difficulty and an all around solid game. Cheers and happy gaming! August 13, 2013
Enjoyed it I really enjoyed the game, it didn't take me long to finish it, but I did enjoy it, the 'monsters' reminded me of 'The Siber Men' in Dr Who, j6janet March 18, 2013
Mixed Feelings About This One I'm not a big fan of the type game that opens circles and then find the items. It's a good break from typical HO's but this one just about made me trash it before the first chapter was done. Once I got past that it was an okay game. -graphics are very well done -story is different and enjoyable -hint system is pretty good, and I had to use it a lot. I did not buy the CE. -there is a journal, but I found it not essential -mini games are normal and I completed most of them If you can hang in and get past the first 10 or 15 minutes of the game you will probably like this game. March 22, 2012
Not bad...... Once again we are offered a standard HOG with a simplistic adventure side and a couple of minigames there and then. The story is very much in the style of Dr Frankenstein: a man creates a creature (here, a sort of robot) from scratch and gives it life; the creature then turns into a bloodthirsty monster who kills his creator. Objective: find the monster at large and destroy it. Not much originality either in the HO Scenes save that instead of getting shopping lists you are given the silhouettes of the objects to find, most of which are, once more, perfectly useless and irrelevant to the story, and then place them in the little popping up round boxes Luckily they are easy to recognize and not difficult to spot. The graphics are neat, colorful, pleasant to the eye. The music is dramatic and somewhat disturbing. The minigames are simple, so are the task. The overall level of challenge is low. The goals are clearly stated in the journal, you have 2 play modes and a widescreen option. The voice acting is quite good and you can dialogue with the characters you meet. A fair game for beginners, with decent playlength, but which might not fully satisfy seasoned HO hunters and die-hard adventurers. Recommended with restrictions March 16, 2012
31-40 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Depths of Betrayal

Stop a mechanical monster before it destroys an entire town in Depths of Betrayal! Uncover the truth and stop the terrifying machine!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.