Bookmark

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End the Charleston Curse before it wipes out an entire family and save a young girl in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse! After finding out that you are the last living relative to a young orphan named Lynn, you discover the terrifying tale of her family. The Charlestons have been systematically killed by a witch and now it’s up to you to protect Lynn! Confront the terrifying witch and save Lynn in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 487 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse 4.1 5 105 105
Very short :( The storyline is awesome, I love scary HOG's but this one was way too short!!!! I finished it in about 2 hours.. so that was a bit dissapointing. Alot of going back and forth which is annoying but i think it was a good game, i just would of liked it be a bit longer... February 28, 2012
Fun interactive items in this game A game from Elefun with the usual save a child from a witches curse theme but nicely done. The graphics were a little greenish for my taste & this made some of the hidden objects difficult to find but that is no bad thing. I did not like the use of real actors for the two main characters in the cut scenes but I have always preferred beautifully drawn artwork. The voiceovers are good & the dialogue is clickable. There are two modes of play, regular with sparkles & a 60 second hint or expert with no sparkles or glints & a 2 minute recharge. There is no map but the game area is quite compact so you won?t need one. You get a journal & a task list plus through the game you will pick up parts of a child?s drawing, once you have the pieces they will join together & give a short animated sequence of events, I loved these; they were very cleverly done. This is mainly a hidden object game so there were not many mini puzzles but they were varied & pretty easy; the H0s had some unusual & interesting interactive items within them. The developer definitely showed a sense of humour; at one point you have to cure a doorknob of its cold. Not one of the best games I have played but it was a competent adventure; you will find you keep many inventory items for quite a long time instead of the usual ?use immediately? standard for a H0. February 27, 2012
OK. Game is average; not disappointing and not wonderful. I finished it and didn't regret playing it. However, as a sound designer/composer for games, the music was lazy and annoying and some of the sound effects were grating on the ears. I imagine the sound person spent at most a day on this game. It would have been infinitely better if they just used some dark organ music by Bach. This may only annoy me because I pay attention to sound but in case you like to know these things I'm just giving you a heads up. Visually this game is top notch. The game play is mostly average with some interesting twists thrown in but it's on the better side of average. I wouldn't spend more than 7 dollars on this. April 9, 2012
A little disappointed with this one To a beginner, this might be an exciting game, but I've seen so many of the old mansion/bad person/trillion locations, that I finally began clicking hints just to hurry and get out of there. The graphics were pretty; almost like water colors. Music was surprisingly good, in my opinion. Live people did nothing for me; did not add one thing to the entertainment. The worst thing was having to run, run, run all over the place trying to find out where to go next. A map would have been a life saver. New item didn't necessarily tell you where to go next. You just have to wander around. The length was good for those who love the game; I just wanted to hurry and get out. April 18, 2012
not bad but very short It is mostly a hidden object game with a little adventure.For those who are new to this type of game play it would be perfect but for experts this game may disappoint you! Lot of HO scenes which are a little interactive and the puzzles are just too easy and nothing new. The story line is ok. look i recommended it for new players. March 22, 2012
Not much new here This game was very impressive visually - even though the objects have a drawn finish, rather than the new CGI look - and there were real actors. Still, it fell rather short on most other points. I played the expert level, but even there, it was hardly challenging at all. I can only remember one mini-game (and that got me thinking for a little while), but otherwise, it was straight HOS/Adventure. It wasn't nearly long enough either. There wasn't anything particularly gripping in the storyline, and the witch was your stereotypical hooded figure. The one unique feature was the drawings which came to life and provided plot points or clues. Kind of a nice idea in an otherwise run-of-the-mill game. Still, if you're looking for something not particularly challenging, this might be the game for you. June 9, 2012
A good game for a new HOG player The graphics where amazing and I so hoped the game play would follow suite, sorry to say it was just OK. I completed the hour demo in about 35 minutes in advanced mode; I should of realized that that would be an overall indication of how short the game would be. When you are a HOG junkie, you download them all trying to find games that can compete with the likes of MCF series or Raincliff; Sadly this one does not. It's just OK, not bad, not by any means in my top 10, BUT if you are a newer HOG/Adventure player this game is perfect for you. No real challenging puzzles or HOG scenes. The journal will help guide you along the correct path. If the game play matched the graphics and video cut scenes this would of been a home run. I would have to give it 3 stars just because of the graphics, without I would of rated it lower. Just not enough of challenge for me. February 25, 2012
So So Young girl stolen by witch. Witch wants to turn young girl into a witch. Supposedly relation sent for to save girl. Girl is saved. Nothing new here just an ordinary game with the same story line as many others. The usual Elefun Games overdose on HO's. My rating of 3 stars is for sounds and graphics and a small piece for the game. I would however recommend the game as many gamesters enjoy a plethera of HO's. August 26, 2013
USES BACK & FORTH-ING TO MAKE UP FOR WEAK STORY BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL I HAVE NEVER PLAYED ANY GAME THAT INVOLVED SO MUCH RUNNING BACK AND FORTH. I'm so glad this game is over. What started as a decent story (although nothing new) deteriorated into mad dashing to and fro to look for objects to use. You will literally be going around and around, up and down, back and forth, picking one small piece which can only be used many, many scenes prior or further along. In addition, there are SO MANY HOS that it slows the movement of the story to the point where i doubt you will care whether the little girl gets saved or not. It's not totally a waste, but I wouldn't recommend you buying it unless it's on sale at a VERY reduced cost. Pros: Decent story Live actors Good voice overs Spooky child Good graphics Puzzles and HOS are easy Music adds to the atmosphere nicely Journal/diary Did not need to use hint button to complete game Cons: Forget your sneakers, you'll need a horse to get back and forth (and back and forth some more) Too many HOS that interrupt story flow Boring, nothing new Uses HOS and to and fro movement to "disguise" lack of content No map at all on expert level I'm recommending this game because it is somewhat enjoyable, but if you are the type of person who gets easily frustrated with time wasting tactics, this game is not for you. July 7, 2013
Witch on a killing spree Review based upon completion of the game. So an American went to Germany, got to know a woman and brought her back home to marry her. Rather bad idea, as she turned out to be a witch. Now you got to learn that a little girl, a blood relative of yours, is in trouble, so it's up to you to sort out this mess. The Good: + story told through crayon videos... + that also contain hints for the riddles + diverse mini games + Lynn's cute The Neutral: o the so called "Bloksberg" is actually the "Blocksberg", or commonly known as "Brocken", a peak in the German Harz mountains o you don't feel much threat, as you encounter the villainess only twice (you see her a bit more often, but it seems she isn't bothered by you) o already found items are put back into repeating HO scenes The Bad: - the story is a bit out there (sneezing door knob???) and the integration of live actors is sometimes unintentionally funny - graphics could be MUCH clearer in HO scenes Bottom Line: The game is not too bad. The ending - though satisfying - seems a bit chopped off, maybe it's expanded more in the CE. If you are desperate for a new game it's okay, otherwise don't bother. June 14, 2013
91-100 of 105 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: The Charleston Curse

End the Charleston Curse before it wipes out an entire family and save a young girl in Witches’ Legacy: The Charleston Curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.